I will get my car next week, anything I should know for my inspection before I sign the documents? Apart from the things in post 1 which are meanwhile maybe not that relevant any more.
Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Oct 29 2021, 08:14 PM
113 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
And even more it is good news for Proton
I will get my car next week, anything I should know for my inspection before I sign the documents? Apart from the things in post 1 which are meanwhile maybe not that relevant any more. |
Oct 31 2021, 04:23 PM
Anyone installed a running board? Proton seems to offer nothing even they had it in the "utility package". Shopee and Lazada full with it, probably all China stuff for Binyue.
Oct 31 2021, 07:33 PM
Nov 6 2021, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 5 2021, 09:14 PM) Wait until the technology is matured more. The x50 autopark is a gimmick, it is not really working yet. RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 6 2021, 08:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 6 2021, 07:25 PM) Hi guys sorry to bother your again but would like to find out 1 more thing, is the 360 camera a useful must have tool for your x50? Oh yes!!!!!!! 1 billion times more useful than autoparking, it really makes parking much much easier. And the 360 camera works excellent. RiriRuruRara liked this post
Nov 8 2021, 02:01 PM
Is it a problem of Proton´s chinese operating system or why are the names of the radio stations not shown, only frequency? Quite ridiculous in 2021, isn´t it?
Nov 9 2021, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 8 2021, 02:23 PM) I believe the RDS system is not available on this geely type HU, hence it wont getting the fm station as other cars Yes, probably. But this is absolutely ridiculous. Proton is still a Malaysian car company, this car is manufactored here and it cannot get Malaysia RDS information? The have local contractors and they even should be able to perform this by themselves. Please all complain |
Nov 17 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Clubtoska @ Nov 17 2021, 11:24 AM) Hi sifus, quick question. My sister booked her car one year ago. Nov. 2020. The salesman has kept changing the dates for nearly a year. From one month, to another month, to another month, to another colour for faster delivery, to another month and another month. Is she being taken for a ride? Normal. Many branches now fulfill November 2020 orders. |
Nov 21 2021, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:16 PM) Cabin yes, trunk no |
Nov 26 2021, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 26 2021, 07:09 PM) So we don't need to opt for the urban/utility package to get the power tailgate. We can opt for only the power tailgate now. Is my understanding correct? Protons mood to sell these packages seems to have disappeared. Anyway my branch never had any interest to sell. |
Dec 27 2021, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Hantulang @ Dec 24 2021, 10:46 PM) Btw, whats the most popular color of x50? I think all color is ok except the blue, just not my cup of tea . All colors are popular except Silver. The metallic colors are available without a surcharge, that made it hard for me to choose something else. By the way, Proton tried to cheat me with the FOC 1st service. Even I booked in 2020 they claimed I was not in the first 30000 bookings. Later they certainly admitted that I am, but this is really disappointing and a shame to treat customers who waited more than one year for the car. I would not be suprised if they do this with all customers, hoping that many will not stand up for their rights. Another thing is this ridiculous schedule with a mandatory service every 6 month instead of 12. Just a complete waste of money if you are not driving really a lot. But if you not throw away the good oil every 6 months I guess the 5 year warranty is lost. Overall I am satisfied with the car. Just the infotainment unit is terrible with that chinese system that is about 10 million times worse than others. |
Dec 27 2021, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 27 2021, 12:22 PM) for foc 1st service, i dont even care..asal i dapat the car as early as possible Sure, first service after a few weeks / 1000 km is absolutely normal. QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 27 2021, 12:22 PM) as for every 6 months service, i thought all car manufacturer is using tis method to protect engine.. else oil will degrade might affect engine if not mistaken. Actually this was true some years before. Nowadays with high quality synthetic motor oils and more efficient motors the usual interval should be 10000 km. Under special circumstances it can be shorter but if you drive 5000 km a year like I do by no means you need to change the oil every six months. It is a crazy waste to throw away this oil after lets say 3000 km or less. OK, things are different if Protons own brand motor oil would be low quality. But as it is fully synthetic and from Petronas (and not cheap!) it is for sure good quality. Obviously the 6 months interval from Proton and others is just to make business for their service centers and some mandatory aftersales income for the HQ |
Dec 27 2021, 01:12 PM
Volkswagen for example is already using oil that can last up to 30000 km and 2 years.
Dec 29 2021, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Dec 27 2021, 01:47 PM) With no offense, they know what their engine need. "Their" engine was built without any contribution from them. You can broke the warranty use that VW engine old(if it suit) for your x50. You have confidence in that oil, and enjoy the long life spend. Simple. And it is not about confidence, it is about the unfair policy that you need to throw away perfect oil after 6 months so that they can make money. Otherwise you lose the warranty, that comes a little bit close to blackmail Certainly I follow their rules during the 5 years warranty time and donate the money to them. But I have to admit that I did not realize that Proton has this mandatory 6 months interval when I ordered my X50. In other countries nobody would buy a car that you need to bring for service every 6 months instead of 12. QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 29 2021, 12:42 AM) When CEVT confirmed x50 based engine is the same with volvo t5 recharge, paultan did asked why the service interval is different. Thanks, I guess Mr Sandqvists answer does not leave any question open.So i guess either the eo is totally different or proton just want more money. Or this RM 36.50 per liter super high end fully synthetic wonder oil from Proton / Petronas is worse than the cheapest mineral oil so it needed to be changed every few kilometers / months |
Jan 3 2022, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(jinnodo @ Jan 1 2022, 10:57 PM) Yo guys, I just got my x50 flagship on Christmas Eve. Went up to penang for the new year week. Filled up full tank at Georgetown and after 5 days of city drive, tank was blinking. Is this normal? At about 20l/100km, it’s a lil bit too high no? I’m getting 250km max on a full tank of city drive (on eco mode) ????!! Anybody else experiencing this? It’s crazy high yo.. I think can challenge F1 FC at this rate zzz Probably this is not normal. Actually I did almost the same after recieving the car. Driving up to Penang, then 3 days around the Georgetown area (absolutely hell meanwhile, traffic jam at ANYTIME, unbelivable they still have not LRT up there), then back. Had about 10l/100 km overall. But for citydrive only it is surely much higher. So check the total trip. |
Apr 12 2022, 08:35 PM
Why this car always lose the internet connection!
Apr 13 2022, 08:34 PM
Apr 14 2022, 11:30 AM
Apr 22 2022, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 22 2022, 06:37 PM) Because Google/Waze don't exist in China, and X50 is a Geely. But why oh why this crappy chinese software is not even able to work properly with JOOX, another chinese app? Of course it would be nice if Proton can change the software to Android Auto or Apple Carplay. The Baidu navigation is not able to speak Bahasa, which is not so good when all the street names are in Bahasa. So the implementation work Proton has done for the Malaysian market is really so far away from being usable. I also would recommend them to just give up and change to Android Auto. |
Apr 29 2022, 09:11 PM
Looks like there is a chance that we get rid of this unusable OS soon:
https://<link removed>/2022/04/29/proton-x50-t...os-by-aco-tech/ If the new one is better, who knows. |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:37 PM |