22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

XiaoMi AX3600 AX1800 AX5 Vlan tagging

ajaxcbcb
post Feb 27 2021, 09:49 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 26 2021, 09:38 PM)
hi sifus, was using old router and retired the first page process again and still the DNS not appear.
but it shows that the connection is there.

may i know if u add a vlan switch, will solve this problem?

if u are not prepared to be a wiz. i recommend u to upgrade ur firmware to the global firmware. global firmware allows u to add the vlan switch when u pick by country
cle900706
post Feb 27 2021, 09:52 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Feb 27 2021, 09:49 AM)
if u are not prepared to be a wiz. i recommend u to upgrade ur firmware to the global firmware. global firmware allows u to add the vlan switch when u pick by country
er.... any link on how to do it and download link? currently its on china firmware, can revert back to china firmware if anything happens?

im using ax5 btw

This post has been edited by cle900706: Feb 27 2021, 09:54 AM
ajaxcbcb
post Feb 27 2021, 10:01 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 27 2021, 09:52 AM)
er.... any link on how to do it and download link? currently its on china firmware, can revert back to china firmware if anything happens?

im using ax5 btw

cle900706
post Feb 27 2021, 11:09 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Feb 27 2021, 10:01 AM)

not for ax5 haha
ajaxcbcb
post Feb 27 2021, 11:15 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 27 2021, 11:09 AM)
not for ax5 haha
sorry sorry my bad. so far I have roughly browsed. i don't think there is a global firmware for ax5. i think the cloest would be following this guide

and need to find the firmware version which has the backdoor for ssh
neuromancerx
post Feb 27 2021, 01:23 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(Mushi.Nv @ Feb 25 2021, 05:16 PM)
Using Ax3600 now as AP.
Anyone know for ipv6, we should use Native or NAT6? Both can't enable ipv6 for me.
Directly connected to Archer c5v will give me ipv6
QUOTE(heidarren @ Feb 26 2021, 07:06 PM)
It seems can be done by using WinSCP, in network there change IPv6 to “relay”, but I’m not really sure exactly steps for it, u may dig in openwrt forum to see how ppl use IPv6 relay.
This is the ipv6 setting with original openwrt firmware, older version but the concept should be the same

https://advanxer.com/blog/2015/11/setting-u...r-for-tm-unifi/
cle900706
post Feb 27 2021, 02:37 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Feb 27 2021, 11:15 AM)
sorry sorry my bad. so far I have roughly browsed. i don't think there is a global firmware for ax5. i think the cloest would be following this guide

and need to find the firmware version which has the backdoor for ssh
yes. this is the TS method.
used this method from the start and it was ok. after 2-3months one day disconnected and the DNS never appeared.
reset the router and redo ssh still no luck.

so i can say that using a vlan switch is the only options i think?
Mushi.Nv
post Feb 27 2021, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Feb 27 2021, 01:23 PM)
This is the ipv6 setting with original openwrt firmware, older version but the concept should be the same

https://advanxer.com/blog/2015/11/setting-u...r-for-tm-unifi/
thanks guys.
But, I don't understand anything about the WinSCP and OpenWRT thing.
haha
ajaxcbcb
post Feb 27 2021, 09:18 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 27 2021, 02:37 PM)
yes. this is the TS method.
used this method from the start and it was ok. after 2-3months one day disconnected and the DNS never appeared.
reset the router and redo ssh still no luck.

so i can say that using a vlan switch is the only options i think?
It means that the memory doesn't persist after the firmware update. U need to do with this tutorial

https://irq5.io/2020/08/10/custom-firmware-...ireless-router/
zero721
post Feb 28 2021, 07:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(ajaxcbcb @ Feb 26 2021, 07:00 PM)
first u need to revert the firmware to 1.0.17. turn on the ssh access

2. change the region to CN
3. after that you can do a nvram commit to ensure that the change Is committed on the firmware.
4. need to write a long guide. i will revert to you when i have time.
sure! wait for you
6942nole
post Mar 1 2021, 08:03 PM

346 posts

thanks for sharing
6942nole
post Mar 1 2021, 08:43 PM

346 posts

wait....custom will hold the item or not?

topmix92
post Mar 2 2021, 03:44 PM

84 posts

Ax6000 worth to buy?
6942nole
post Mar 2 2021, 04:36 PM

346 posts

opt for redmi ax6 now. ~RM200 ship from china.
mousqy
post Mar 3 2021, 04:19 PM

758 posts

very nice ...i had to use a separate switch to to separate the vlan

ever since the xiaomi pro router

but now use time already ....
use ax6000 ax3600 and ax1800 mesh

[

This post has been edited by mousqy: Mar 3 2021, 04:48 PM
kenny79
post Mar 24 2021, 09:31 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Mar 2 2021, 04:36 PM)
opt for redmi ax6 now. ~RM200 ship from china.
Can use ssh now?
6942nole
post Mar 24 2021, 12:31 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Mar 24 2021, 09:31 AM)
Can use ssh now?
not sure.

bought asus rt-ac3100 (4 ports of rt-ac88u) at RM220 from china.
i need the usb3.0 port for P2P.
flubear
post Apr 1 2021, 11:25 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Mar 24 2021, 12:31 PM)
not sure.

bought asus rt-ac3100 (4 ports of rt-ac88u) at RM220 from china.
i need the usb3.0 port for P2P.
haha AX9000 out now with USB3 port tongue.gif
neuromancerx
post Apr 1 2021, 02:44 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Apr 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
just released, and probably will sold at 650-700.
6942nole
post Apr 1 2021, 06:58 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Apr 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
bro, 3x more expensive leh. biggrin.gif

22 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0313sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:35 PM