49 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

surf-it
post Dec 11 2020, 12:31 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 10 2020, 03:23 PM)
I would also caution about Trion 2's maintenance fees. I recall proposed amount given by my SA was RM0.40 psf, which is expected for the density and facilities, but is on the high side. For comparison Trion was quoted to me as RM0.36 psf
0.36 and 0.4 not much diff lah... unit size small also
DragonReine
post Dec 11 2020, 08:59 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Dec 11 2020, 12:31 AM)
0.36 and 0.4 not much diff lah... unit size small also
Yeah, but those who see the property price because small size and think they can just barely afford might get taken aback by maintenance fees XD
hvaly87
post Dec 14 2020, 06:46 PM

240 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by hvaly87: Dec 14 2020, 07:02 PM
ho-ll
post Dec 20 2020, 10:25 PM

602 posts

For those who are interested in Trion 2, here are the offers given:

Promotion Package
SPA & Legal & Disbursement borne by Developer
Loan Legal & Disbursement borne by Developer
Loan Stamp Duty borne by Developer
Partly Furnished - Kitchen Cabinets, Hob & Hood, Alr-Cond to all bedroom & Living room and
Hot Water Storage Tank
Pantry cabinet in bedroom 1

EDIT:
I'm not a SA (Please un-report the post)! This is the offer I received when I went to the show gallery yesterday. In fact, I just booked myself a unit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ho-ll: Dec 21 2020, 09:20 AM
ZackQ
post Dec 20 2020, 10:31 PM

325 posts

I would appreciate if someone can video the pedestrian walking experience from site to LRT/MRT Stations
jetzxp
post Dec 20 2020, 11:05 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 20 2020, 10:31 PM)
I would appreciate if someone can video the pedestrian walking experience from site to LRT/MRT Stations

Google map recently just updated to 2020 october. Follow this route to entrance C.
ZackQ
post Dec 20 2020, 11:17 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 20 2020, 11:05 PM)

Google map recently just updated to 2020 october. Follow this route to entrance C.
If want to promote walking distance to MRT, at least walk first and share to buyers ma.
Do something like this la...
https://youtu.be/o986v2DUSDI

jetzxp
post Dec 20 2020, 11:31 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 20 2020, 11:17 PM)
If want to promote walking distance to MRT, at least walk first and share to buyers ma.
Do something like this la...
https://youtu.be/o986v2DUSDI
Don’t think this is official from sunway. But this will be a good practice for developers

This post has been edited by jetzxp: Dec 20 2020, 11:34 PM
ZackQ
post Dec 20 2020, 11:41 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 20 2020, 11:31 PM)
Don’t think this is official from sunway. But this will be a good practice for developers
Developer and agent of coz won't do this to buyer if it is not a sell point. As a buyer be it for own stay or invest, it is our right to perform due diligence

This post has been edited by ZackQ: Dec 20 2020, 11:53 PM
panda@KL
post Dec 21 2020, 08:17 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 10 2020, 03:23 PM)
I would also caution about Trion 2's maintenance fees. I recall proposed amount given by my SA was RM0.40 psf, which is expected for the density and facilities, but is on the high side. For comparison Trion was quoted to me as RM0.36 psf
Trion 2 maintenance fee is RM0.44 psf. For 800 sqft, its RM 352 per month.
panda@KL
post Dec 21 2020, 08:22 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 20 2020, 11:05 PM)

I had checked the walking route from LRT Chan Sow Lin to Trion 2. Honestly, it is not walking friendly. Covered, safety and flatter walkway are required. For those who plan to commute to work, kindly take note.

For those who plan for own stay, the road surrounding this property is very narrow. It would be hard to go out and expected jam always, given nearby many highway. Plus, there are really many small factories nearby that may cause some security concern. May have to wait for few years for changes.
DragonReine
post Dec 21 2020, 09:07 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 21 2020, 08:17 PM)
Trion 2 maintenance fee is RM0.44 psf. For 800 sqft, its RM 352 per month.
yah, RM0.40 maintenance fees + RM0.04/0.06 sinking fund, tentatively only tho 🤣 most likely to be higher once JMB formed based on inflation rate.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 21 2020, 09:08 PM
cccharlesss P
post Dec 22 2020, 08:49 AM

Probation

Booked a unit two weeks ago, and decided to drop it. Was told by agent there will be RM500 penalty 😭😭😭
harrypeter36 P
post Dec 22 2020, 09:26 AM

Probation
38 posts

QUOTE(cccharlesss @ Dec 22 2020, 08:49 AM)
Booked a unit two weeks ago, and decided to drop it. Was told by agent there will be RM500 penalty 😭😭😭
Mind share the reason why wanna drop it?
Because Im considering book one
panda@KL
post Dec 23 2020, 08:54 AM

129 posts

There is no legal right for SA or developer to take your RM500 as penalty.. Go talk nicely to the developer to get back the money...

Btw, you dropped type B or C?
DragonReine
post Dec 23 2020, 09:15 AM

2,610 posts

🤔 There shouldn't be penalty. Talk to developer directly to get your refund? In Malaysia booking fees are not legally binding so there should be no issue to get it back if you haven't signed S&P. Booking form I recall also made no mention of penalty/admin fees.

In fact collection of payment by any person before signing of SPA is prohibited under the Housing Developer’s Regulation 11(2) so if the developer or agent refuses to refund the money,you can lodge a complaint with the Housing Tribunal.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 23 2020, 09:16 AM
cccharlesss P
post Dec 24 2020, 06:31 AM

Probation

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 23 2020, 08:54 AM)
There is no legal right for SA or developer to take your RM500 as penalty.. Go talk nicely to the developer to get back the money...

Btw, you dropped type B or C?
That’s what I’ve thought it’s legally wrongdoing, emailed them. Hope things go well

I’m dropping type A, wanted to switch to type B in the end but no good units.
cccharlesss P
post Dec 24 2020, 06:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 23 2020, 09:15 AM)
🤔 There shouldn't be penalty. Talk to developer directly to get your refund? In Malaysia booking fees are not legally binding so there should be no issue to get it back if you haven't signed S&P. Booking form I recall also made no mention of penalty/admin fees.

In fact collection of payment by any person before signing of SPA is prohibited under the Housing Developer’s Regulation 11(2) so if the developer or agent refuses to refund the money,you can lodge a complaint with the Housing Tribunal.
Thanks for the advice, will use the regulations against them.

Totally a property newbie here 😅
ho-ll
post Dec 24 2020, 09:19 AM

602 posts

For those who bought Type B, how do you guys find the kitchen island? Personally, I feel the placement is awkward as it makes the overall space smaller.. bruce.gif

This post has been edited by ho-ll: Dec 24 2020, 09:22 AM
Babizz
post Dec 24 2020, 09:22 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 8 2020, 09:51 PM)
Same. I went to both, IMO they're very different types of property so they appeal to different people. People should do their due diligence to research and compare their preferences before choosing.

My personal viewpoints comparing:

Belfield:
- Bigger units overall, from 788 up to 1300+ sq ft (4Bed 3Bath). Only one type (A/A1) is less than 1k sq ft.
- More traditional floor plan, bedrooms are all grouped together away from entrance. More variety in floor plan. Currently from SA they haven't completed what is their furnishing package yet laugh.gif so I'm not sure if must get partially furnished or there's bare unit options.
- 10 units per floor. Units are grouped in "semi-D/bungalow" style with maximum one wall shared between units.
- 5 lifts + 1 service lift per block.
- Near schools like Kuan Cheng, Alice Smith, Victoria Institution
- Near transportation hubs (Pasar Seni, 500m away fron Maharajalela monorail)
- Very near to PNB 118
- Sunway branding tongue.gif
- Very cheap considering proximity to city centre.

Trion 2:
- Small units, 660 - 930 sq ft.
- Only 3 types of floor plan. The larger two types (B/B1 and C) are dual key ready. The master room (bedroom 1) of the dual key units come with its own built-in pantry with sink and cabinets supplied as part of furnishing package, so they're ready to convert into a studio unit to rent out if wanted. All units come with partial furnishing, no option to customise.
- 8 units per floor. Units are grouped in 4 units per row like terrace house.
- 3 lifts + 1 service lift per block.
- Near schools like Alice Smith, Tsun Jin
- MRT2 being constructed nearby (500m away supposedly)
- TRX view, Bandar Malaysia view
- Binastra relatively new developer, not as established as Sunway.
- Price is on high side compared to other properties in location.
What furnishing is provided here? Heard Belfield a lot of furniture.

49 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:04 PM