49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

jetzxp
post Dec 8 2020, 12:32 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 8 2020, 11:39 AM)
Spoke with agent, Type C all 2 car park.

Listed the "selected" A/B/B1 units with 2 car parks, everyone else 1 car park:

Tower A:
Type A - Level 43A units
Type B - Level 42, 43 and 43A

Tower B:
Type A - Level 43A and 45
Type B - Level 43, 43A and 45
Type B1 - Level 35 upwards to level 45

====

In other news, finally signing SPA since interstate travel ban lifted, wish me luck XD
Congrats! Owners’ group waiting for you 😛

panda@KL
post Dec 8 2020, 01:28 PM

129 posts

is type B1 and C still available? High floor.

What's the nett price likely?
jetzxp
post Dec 8 2020, 02:32 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 8 2020, 01:28 PM)
is type B1 and C still available? High floor.

What's the nett price likely?
B1 around 620k nett, C around 700k nett for high floors. But have to wait for loan rejected units. I received info from the staff this morning, there is one loan rejected unit for type B1 at 40th floor. Siapa cepat dia dapat thumbup.gif
panda@KL
post Dec 9 2020, 06:51 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 8 2020, 02:32 PM)
B1 around 620k nett, C around 700k nett for high floors. But have to wait for loan rejected units. I received info from the staff this morning, there is one loan rejected unit for type B1 at 40th floor. Siapa cepat dia dapat  thumbup.gif
800 psf is at high end price range for Chan Sow Lin. Still a good buy?

Any future development that will block the TRX view?
Babizz
post Dec 9 2020, 07:48 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 8 2020, 04:51 PM)

Really crazy price for csl. Can easily top up a bit n get velocity proper or can look at belfield.
javierchong P
post Dec 9 2020, 09:29 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 9 2020, 07:48 AM)
Really crazy price for csl. Can easily top up a bit n get velocity proper or can look at belfield.
I'm a buyer too for this project . Overall it's low dense. Layout is good as well. Besides for what I think ,future development projects such as bandar Malaysia and bandar tun razak is there . Mrt 2 interchange is there as well. I heard SA said this area gonna turn into automotive town which I think it's interesting as well.
jetzxp
post Dec 9 2020, 10:46 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 9 2020, 06:51 AM)

Good or not is very subjective. It’s good for me, but it may not be good for you.
jetzxp
post Dec 9 2020, 10:52 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 9 2020, 07:48 AM)
First of all, it’s located at the outermost of csl, no need to pass through the industrial area when you head back home. Also, jalan chan sow lin actually change quite a lot when you compare the google map view and the current condition. The old shoplots along the road is demolished due to duke highway. And there is possibility to widen the road as the space below duke highway is wide and empty after its completion.

I had visited sunway belfield. Comparing to trion 2, both have its own good and bad. Buyers have to do more studies before pulling the trigger.
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 10:56 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 9 2020, 06:51 AM)

Yeah 🤣 high floors a bit questionable pricing, unless you die die also want high view. If you like the layout and you trust the developer (cash rich, consistent quality etc) then ok la. I like because dual key, low density (8 units per floor not bad), close to work for me and spouse, and not easy to get 800-950 sq ft place at this price range this close to city centre.

IMO in the immediate vicinity, unlikely to have high rise developments in the land that's between Trion 2 and TRX, many places are "matured" properties like Fraser business park, schools, and office/shop complexes. Directly opposite is PNMB printing factory which is unlikely to move so soon because they supply to government. Maybe 10+ years down the road might be different, but not likely for government to change and award land away so quickly.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 9 2020, 10:59 AM
panda@KL
post Dec 9 2020, 11:09 AM

129 posts

I like the reasonable size and layout. Personally prefer mid floor, but availability of unit and car park number might cause me switch to high floor.

Planning to do site visit to see if i will invest 800 psf. if 700psf, no problem.

May end up either Trion 2 or Sunway Belfield as my investment
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 11:51 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 9 2020, 10:52 AM)
I had visited sunway belfield. Comparing to trion 2, both have its own good and bad. Buyers have to do more studies before pulling the trigger.
Same. I went to both, IMO they're very different types of property so they appeal to different people. People should do their due diligence to research and compare their preferences before choosing.

My personal viewpoints comparing:

Belfield:
- Bigger units overall, from 788 up to 1300+ sq ft (4Bed 3Bath). Only one type (A/A1) is less than 1k sq ft.
- More traditional floor plan, bedrooms are all grouped together away from entrance. More variety in floor plan. Currently from SA they haven't completed what is their furnishing package yet laugh.gif so I'm not sure if must get partially furnished or there's bare unit options.
- 10 units per floor. Units are grouped in "semi-D/bungalow" style with maximum one wall shared between units.
- 5 lifts + 1 service lift per block.
- Near schools like Kuan Cheng, Alice Smith, Victoria Institution
- Near transportation hubs (Pasar Seni, 500m away fron Maharajalela monorail)
- Very near to PNB 118
- Sunway branding tongue.gif
- Very cheap considering proximity to city centre.

Trion 2:
- Small units, 660 - 930 sq ft.
- Only 3 types of floor plan. The larger two types (B/B1 and C) are dual key ready. The master room (bedroom 1) of the dual key units come with its own built-in pantry with sink and cabinets supplied as part of furnishing package, so they're ready to convert into a studio unit to rent out if wanted. All units come with partial furnishing, no option to customise.
- 8 units per floor. Units are grouped in 4 units per row like terrace house.
- 3 lifts + 1 service lift per block.
- Near schools like Alice Smith, Tsun Jin
- MRT2 being constructed nearby (500m away supposedly)
- TRX view, Bandar Malaysia view
- Binastra relatively new developer, not as established as Sunway.
- Price is on high side compared to other properties in location.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 9 2020, 07:38 PM
jetzxp
post Dec 9 2020, 11:54 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 9 2020, 11:51 AM)
Same. I went to both, IMO they're very different types of property so they appeal to different people. People should do their due diligence to research and compare their preferences before choosing.

Belfield:
- Bigger units overall, from 788 up to 1300+ sq ft (4Bed 3Bath). Only one type (A/A1) is less than 1k sq ft.
- More traditional floor plan, bedrooms are all grouped together away from entrance. More variety in floor plan. Currently from SA they haven't completed what is their furnishing package yet laugh.gif so I'm not sure if must get partially furnished or there's bare unit options.
- 10 units per floor. Units are grouped in "semi-D/bungalow" style with maximum one wall shared between units.
- Very near to PNB 118

Trion 2:
- Only 3 types of floor plan. The larger two types (B/B1 and C) are dual key ready. The master room (bedroom 1) of the dual key units come with its own built-in pantry with sink and cabinets supplied as part of furnishing package, so they're ready to convert into a studio unit to rent out if wanted. All units come with partial furnishing, no option to customise.
- MRT2 being constructed nearby (700m away)
Trion 2 is 500m away from the Entrance C of MRT2
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 11:59 AM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Dec 9 2020, 11:54 AM)
Trion 2 is 500m away from the Entrance C of MRT2
Ooh issit? Nice XD I calculated based on the LRT haha, thanks for info.
jetzxp
post Dec 9 2020, 12:11 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 9 2020, 11:59 AM)
Ooh issit? Nice XD I calculated based on the LRT haha, thanks for info.
Join the owner group after signing the spa. I explain to you thumbup.gif
ZackQ
post Dec 9 2020, 02:06 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 9 2020, 10:56 AM)
Yeah 🤣 high floors a bit questionable pricing, unless you die die also want high view. If you like the layout and you trust the developer (cash rich, consistent quality etc) then ok la. I like because dual key, low density (8 units per floor not bad), close to work for me and spouse, and not easy to get 800-950 sq ft place at this price range this close to city centre.

IMO in the immediate vicinity, unlikely to have high rise developments in the land that's between Trion 2 and TRX, many places are "matured" properties like Fraser business park, schools, and office/shop complexes. Directly opposite is PNMB printing factory which is unlikely to move so soon because they supply to government. Maybe 10+ years down the road might be different, but not likely for government to change and award land away so quickly.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/s-p-...evelopment-plan

Stiff competition to CSL area if materialised?
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 03:43 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Dec 9 2020, 02:06 PM)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/s-p-...evelopment-plan

Stiff competition to CSL area if materialised?
🤔 From my perspective as ownstay owner+long term investor, not really, because it's a different target market. This looks like affordable housing project development which aims at a different market, so it'll probably be similar price range and density to nearby Damai Residences, but actively targeted at first home buyers of higher B40 to lower M40 income bracket.

5k+ units of housing is no joke blink.gif rclxub.gif based on the sq ft and proposed number of bedrooms it's probably another RUMAHWIP style project.

If anything, it'll help boost CSL value in long run, because when more people stay there's more likely to push the economic activity in the area tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 9 2020, 03:52 PM
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 07:41 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 9 2020, 11:51 AM)

Belfield:
- Very near to PNB 118

Trion 2:
Edited to add lift info and amended distance.
Babizz
post Dec 9 2020, 09:31 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 8 2020, 09:51 PM)

Belfield:
- Very near to PNB 118

Trion 2:
Good analysis. However, around 3.5 years from now we will revisit whether belfield appreciate better or trion2. Rental too.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Dec 9 2020, 09:37 PM
DragonReine
post Dec 9 2020, 09:37 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 9 2020, 09:31 PM)
Around 3.5 years from now we will revisit whether belfield appreciate better or trion2.
Both appreciate la hopefully XD as long as don't depreciated to One Residences level can liao LMFAO
panda@KL
post Dec 9 2020, 10:40 PM

129 posts

+1... put them in my watchlist..

Hopefully both appreciate and KL is transformed to a better living city

49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:34 AM