Time to break the egg

I also wanna be anon, to cont to troll

This post has been edited by latte36: Mar 17 2023, 08:26 PM
stormchaser
post Mar 18 2023, 03:04 PM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2023, 01:45 PM)
Look at polygon bro. Marin also worth looking but they tend to he slightly pricier.

2k may be able to get something decent.
will check out polygon.. tq
M@r0R!
post Mar 23 2023, 12:39 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Hi fellow cyclists of LYN!

Got a minute? I'm putting together some data on the impact of social media advertising on cyclists' purchasing behavior for my MBA project
and would love your input.

Just a quick questionnaire, totally anonymous, and it won't take long. Promise! Click the link to get started: https://qfreeaccountssjc1.az1.qualtrics.com...3DhBxOeL8bZyvga

Cheers & ride on!

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Mar 23 2023, 04:37 PM
latte36
post Mar 23 2023, 04:21 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Mar 23 2023, 12:39 PM)
Hi fellow cyclists of LYN!

Got a minute? I'm putting together some data on the impact of social media advertising on cyclists' purchasing behavior for my MBA project
and would love your input.

Just a quick questionnaire, totally anonymous, and it won't take long. Promise! Click the link to get started: https://qfreeaccountssjc1.az1.qualtrics.com...3DhBxOeL8bZyvga

Thanks a million!

Cheers & ride on!
Link dead bro

M@r0R!
post Mar 23 2023, 04:38 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 23 2023, 04:21 PM)
Link dead bro
Sorry bro, the link to the questionnaire should be ok now biggrin.gif
vhs1
post Apr 16 2023, 05:02 PM

2,828 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Mar 17 2023, 08:10 PM)
Anywhere everywhere
Lol

But sadly
I want to remain anonymous here.  Hehe
Wear cutouts paper bag
Azran1979
post May 10 2023, 06:01 PM

410 posts

hi.

anyone tried using TPU tubes on MTB ?

is it better than the normal tubes ?
SUSskyblu3
post May 14 2023, 08:16 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 10 2023, 06:01 PM)
hi.

anyone tried using TPU tubes on MTB ?

is it better than the normal tubes ?
Tpu tubes are those thin light weight tubes ?
Nope. Never tried this before.

Also I'm now on tubeless.
Azran1979
post Jun 4 2023, 11:23 AM

410 posts

what is the best chain lube u ever used?
sykz
post Jun 5 2023, 05:00 PM

339 posts

Hi Sifu,

My mtb rear wheel not align. Possible the axle damaged/bent?

Pictures below:

Thanks sifus
kiddokitt
post Jun 5 2023, 07:00 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jun 5 2023, 05:00 PM)
Hi Sifu,

My mtb rear wheel not align. Possible the axle damaged
Thanks sifus
Why do you suspect the axle is bent? Could be the rear derailleur is bent. Can’t really make it out from the pictures.

If axle is bent, you probably can’t slot your wheels in properly and the brake disc cannot enter through the calliper.
vhs1
post Jun 5 2023, 10:15 PM

2,828 posts

That bike really need a good wash!
seriously, that plastic dish cassette/spoke guard still on???
sykz
post Jun 6 2023, 09:02 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(kiddokitt @ Jun 5 2023, 08:00 PM)
Why do you suspect the axle is bent? Could be the rear derailleur is bent. Can’t really make it out from the pictures.

If axle is bent, you probably can’t slot your wheels in properly and the  brake disc cannot enter through the calliper.
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jun 5 2023, 11:15 PM)
Yes Sifus. I'm unsure too. I'll bring to shop to get it fix and of course wash it. At first I thought the issue was lost nuts but it sem than that. Thanks
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:53 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jun 4 2023, 11:23 AM)
what is the best chain lube u ever used?
Using this
Good
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jun 5 2023, 05:00 PM)
Hi Sifu,

My mtb rear wheel not align. Possible the axle damaged/bent?

Thanks sifus
Check the bearings in the rear hub.

Look like it's badly worn out.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jun 6 2023, 09:57 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jun 5 2023, 10:15 PM)
That plastic thing will be the first thing I will rip off from my bike after unboxing . Lol.

Next will be the reflectors on the spokes and any other reflectors on the bike.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jun 6 2023, 09:02 AM)
Yes Sifus. I'm unsure too. I'll bring to shop to get it fix and of course wash it. At first I thought the issue was lost nuts but it sem than that. Thanks
Check the hub bearings.

Looking at the cassette and the type of axle. I guess this bike must be at least 25 years old
kiddokitt
post Jun 7 2023, 05:35 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 6 2023, 09:53 PM)
Using this
Good
I’m using this wax-like lubricant too.
gobiomani
post Jun 8 2023, 11:03 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 6 2023, 09:58 PM)
Check the hub bearings.
Looking at the cassette and the type of axle.  I guess this bike must be at least 25 years old
Bro, still many new bikes using this type of axle and cassette. In fact I think these are the most common types on most bikes.
We tend to forget that most bikes are cheap and come with these old style components.
Azran1979
post Jun 26 2023, 09:56 PM

410 posts

guys is it worthy to try crankbrothers cleat? the eggbeater one?

or should i stick with SPD ?

56 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:18 PM