126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

Are_keem
post Dec 13 2008, 10:32 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(getexposed @ Dec 13 2008, 10:20 PM)
wao... alot of good comments on this bike... i'll really try to reconsider on getting this bike... maybe the clutch version... anyone here is a owner for clutch version LC...
hahaha..
if not good then it would not be called 'King of Moped' notworthy.gif
Are_keem
post Dec 13 2008, 10:40 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

oh I forgot something. anybody miss their name on the list? if yes, please complete the user list below, and I will PM the TS to update the list wink.gif

LYN 135 LC Proud Owners

1. Are_keem | Terengganu | SS | Sept. 2007
2. mls_gamer | NEGERI SEMBILAN | SS |SEP.08
3. SPAYZ | PENANG | ES | OKT 08
4. UncleCheang | Penang | SS | Nov 2008
5. salimbest83 | kulim | ES |JAN 2008
6. topeng perak | Penang | SS | NOV 2008
7. rainingzero | Selangor | SS | October 2008
8. charge-n-go | PJ / Penang | SS-greennn | Jul 2007
9. cusco57 | Kajang | ES | Oct07
Spayz
post Dec 13 2008, 11:51 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(getexposed @ Dec 13 2008, 10:20 PM)
wao... alot of good comments on this bike... i'll really try to reconsider on getting this bike... maybe the clutch version... anyone here is a owner for clutch version LC...
yes yes its a very good bike indeed
im a owner of the clutch version thumbup.gif
rooben90
post Dec 14 2008, 01:10 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
oh I forgot something. anybody miss their name on the list? if yes, please complete the user list below, and I will PM the TS to update the list wink.gif

LYN 135 LC Proud Owners

1. Are_keem | Terengganu | SS | Sept. 2007
2. mls_gamer | NEGERI SEMBILAN | SS |SEP.08
3. SPAYZ | PENANG | ES | OKT 08
4. UncleCheang | Penang | SS | Nov 2008
5. salimbest83 | kulim | ES |JAN 2008
6. topeng perak | Penang | SS | NOV 2008
7. rainingzero | Selangor | SS | October 2008
8. charge-n-go | PJ / Penang | SS-greennn | Jul 2007
9. cusco57 | Kajang | ES | Oct07
Hey....hw bout me...i dont hav bike now.....nw i saving to buy lol.. smile.gif
charge-n-go
post Dec 14 2008, 10:45 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 13 2008, 08:40 PM)
am thinking to change sprocket, maybe to 15-37 since my friend said 15-38 almost no difference from original setting (15-39).
since I'm quite skinny blush.gif , I think accel is not much decrease. what about you bro?
Yo dude. Let's do a simple calculation.
39/15 = 2.6000
37/15 = 2.4667

The difference is about 5% from mathematics.

I am using 15-42 sprocket.
Very good accel, but less top speed. It accelerate about 10% faster, but also decrease about 10 - 15kph top speed. My top is currently at 140kph flat and 155kph downhill.
Are_keem
post Dec 14 2008, 11:19 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Dec 14 2008, 10:45 AM)
Yo dude. Let's do a simple calculation.
39/15 = 2.6000
37/15 = 2.4667

The difference is about 5% from mathematics.
so that means the accel will decrease about 5% rite?
since not much difference, I think I will go for 15-37 setting.
-CheeMeng-
post Dec 14 2008, 11:50 AM

Hey charge n go bro..
u using 15-42 sprocket rite..
I wana ask ur 1st gear can reach hw many km/h ?
Hehe =)
-CheeMeng-
post Dec 14 2008, 12:02 PM

Hey charge n go bro..
Hehe =)

DIs my Mod..
- NOB1 SSS
- BRT Racing CDI
- SSS Racing Sprocket 15:36

Top Speed Over 160Km/H
pick up 1st gear reach 60km/h++
2nd gear reach 90km/h
3rd gear - "downhill" reach 120km/h
4th gear reach 160km/h ++

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
charge-n-go
post Dec 14 2008, 02:14 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 14 2008, 11:19 AM)
so that means the accel will decrease about 5% rite?
since not much difference, I think I will go for 15-37 setting.
yea, you can try smile.gif
Each gear should can increase about 5 - 10kph. all the best dude.

QUOTE(-CheeMeng- @ Dec 14 2008, 12:02 PM)
Hey charge n go bro..
Hehe =)

DIs my Mod..
- NOB1 SSS
- BRT Racing CDI
- SSS Racing Sprocket 15:36

Top Speed Over 160Km/H
pick up 1st gear reach 60km/h++
            2nd gear reach 90km/h
            3rd gear - "downhill" reach 120km/h
             4th gear reach 160km/h ++
Yo bro,
Me punya mod:
- NOB1 SSS
- Removed airbox
- Modified stock carb with mainjet #110
- BRT dual band CDI (rev limiter set at 10,000rpm)
- Increase compression ratio from 10.9 to 12.0
- 15:42 sprocket.
- stiffen clutch spring
- racing valve spring

1st gear: 40kph
2nd gear: 75kph
3rd gear: 105kph
4th gear: 140kph flat road, 150kph+ if no wind.

0 - 120kph in less than 300meter.
0 - 140kph in about 450 meter.
if no wind, 1km can reach 150kph+

Added on December 14, 2008, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 13 2008, 09:13 PM)
Guys,

I just came back from Jakarta, no time to go to the hot spot, kebun jeruk. According to my colleague, there are about 50 spare parts shop selling all kind of racing stuffs.

And it is legal to have a racing muffler in Jakarta!!

They even have fake yoshimura...
Yalor, i heard the police there don't care how loud the bike sounds, or how fast the bike can go. It's all depends on our guts and balls..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Dec 14 2008, 02:15 PM
-CheeMeng-
post Dec 14 2008, 02:20 PM

Hye bro ,
mine 0-100kph around 100meter oly.. around 10sec
Im serious.. nvr talk big or tell lie
Find 1 day v come out race ? =D

anyway remove air filter will harm the engine ?
u dun scare damage ur bike ?
TSsamngcheesan
post Dec 14 2008, 02:20 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

some photo taken from today trackday ....

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted image

charge-n-go
post Dec 14 2008, 02:43 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(-CheeMeng- @ Dec 14 2008, 02:20 PM)
Hye bro ,
mine 0-100kph around 100meter oly.. around 10sec
Im serious.. nvr talk big or tell lie
Find 1 day v come out race ? =D

anyway remove air filter will harm the engine ?
u dun scare damage ur bike ?
My carburetor is very clean when I go service at 15,000km. Air filter has very little dust only.
Mine is about 11s from 0 - 100kph, but dunno how many meter it takes. If wanna drag race, I surrender tongue.gif
btw, where are u staying?

samngcheesan, what track day is that?
sudhirian
post Dec 14 2008, 02:59 PM

213 posts

hey there guys,
i m studyin in indonesia right now and have been having my Jup MX/135 LC for almost 2 years now (bought it 06) and im loving it.
mine is an auto clutch and basically this last 2 years i havent done much mods to it, most to most i changed the stickering to msian LC and put a larger front brake disc and just recently bought the X1-R rear lamp original to change the look. hahaha surprised all the local ppl ere...keep askin what bike mine is..oh yes im in padang, and sadly though not many mod shops with good barang...so i was wondering, cos in msia b4 i came here i never used a bike during school or college and basically i m learning things from here n there, but lots of the stf isnt available here and the ppl in jakarta r not so willing to ship mod items here...so therefore i was wondering where the best shops would be to get my original/after market mods in malaysia around the Klang Valley area?

The things i'd like to mod (and how much if anyone knows):

1. original X1-R racing footrest and pillion
2. Racing Boy front brake disc set.
3. original X1-R rear brake disc set nissin pump n without the sports mags
4. 15/38 415 D.i.D or SIS chain n sprocket set
5. main jet #105
6. YYPANG or TK Racing valve spring
7. bosch relay to power up the CDI more Attached Image
8. this chain cover n rear hugger Attached Image
9.body coverset designs (bcos my friend tried bringing RX-Z body n coverset, got stopped and had to pay a nice fat bribe to the idiot to let it pass thru customs at the airport) so any one willing to let me knw where to get the designs only it will be of great help.im gonna DIY air brush my ori set.
10. and small perhiasan for the bike Attached ImageAttached Image
and also carbon fibre centre consoles.

Your thoughts and views will be much appreciated to all bros ere!
-CheeMeng-
post Dec 14 2008, 03:02 PM

charge n go bro.. ur LC is ss rite ?
So i thnk ur pick up will lose abit to es ? =D
Im frm PJ.. Near ss2..
U everyday riding on highway ?
thinking 2 remove air filter... any advice ?
after removed water will go into carburetor ma ? i scare water go inside oly XD
and after removed air filter need to set the carb air fuel mix rite ?
getexposed
post Dec 14 2008, 04:08 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Dec 13 2008, 11:51 PM)
yes yes its a very good bike indeed
im a owner of the clutch version  thumbup.gif
mind asking... what's the price for the clutch version LC? if pay by instalment, minimum d/p need how much?
charge-n-go
post Dec 14 2008, 04:09 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(sudhirian @ Dec 14 2008, 02:59 PM)
7. bosch relay to power up the CDI more
Your thoughts and views will be much appreciated to all bros ere!
I've already installed this. Not much effect if the bike doesnt have a lot of electric gadgets.

QUOTE(-CheeMeng- @ Dec 14 2008, 03:02 PM)
charge n go bro.. ur LC is ss rite ?
So i thnk ur pick up will lose abit to es ? =D
Im frm PJ.. Near ss2..
U everyday riding on highway ?
thinking 2 remove air filter... any advice ?
after removed water will go into carburetor ma ? i scare water go inside oly XD
and after removed air filter need to set the carb air fuel mix rite ?
During CNY when I back hometown, they I go try out your bike. But you can't test mine coz I am not riding bike to KL tongue.gif

btw, I don't think SS is slower than ES. The SS I test ride before buying my bike, is extremely fast. Stock can reach 150kph easily. Mine at stock only 140kph and takes very very long to reach 150kph. Can also feel the acceleration is different. It depends on luck sometimes. For example, my piston size is suppose to have 54mm, but after measured, it is about 53.7mm only. I guess it is due to manufacturing defect, as we can't always get 100% accurate size. Who knows some lucky guys get 54.3mm instead of 54mm?

I don't think SS2 can kena banjir la, as long as the water level does not go higher than your carb, your engine won't masuk air one. I always leave my bike in parking lot without shelter, heavy rain oso the water cannot go in.

Yes, need to set to #22.5 pilot jet size and #110 mainjet size, but pilot jet is very very hard to find (at least in penang). Your place easy to find or not?

Me everyday ride on coastal highway ler, but Penang car very slow. They barely exceed 60kph even on highway. Not like LDP or federal highway, car easily exceed 100kph (LC meter 120kph). Here, I travel at 80kph (LC meter) also can overtake a lot of cars ady.. 120kph LC meter can sapu 99% of the cars on highway. rclxm9.gif tongue.gif
-CheeMeng-
post Dec 14 2008, 04:32 PM

wat's #22.5 pilot jet size and #110 mainjet ???
setting of the carb ? hw 2 count ? @@
sry im stil a newbie =D
rainingzero
post Dec 14 2008, 04:42 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Dec 13 2008, 06:36 PM)
How's the quality of the local made X1R?

as i know the ori X1r real lamp about 130 to 140.
the quality is fairly good with the price u paid for...anyway, tail lamp is a tail lamp. wont effect our bike performance... laugh.gif

patient2...all already mod their bike's performance. mine still on hold.... doh.gif

Added on December 14, 2008, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(getexposed @ Dec 14 2008, 04:08 PM)
mind asking... what's the price for the clutch version LC? if pay by instalment, minimum d/p need how much?
current price would be around rm6500++. u can even get lower than rm6k for SS... smile.gif

installment IINM, around rm2500-3000 min. higher is better...better buy cash lor....easier... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Dec 14 2008, 04:48 PM
sudhirian
post Dec 14 2008, 05:05 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Dec 14 2008, 04:09 PM)
I've already installed this. Not much effect if the bike doesnt have a lot of electric gadgets.

oh ok didnt know that..i thought it will direct more current frm the battery in to the CDI?

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Dec 14 2008, 04:09 PM)
Yes, need to set to #22.5 pilot jet size and #110 mainjet size, but pilot jet is very very hard to find (at least in penang). Your place easy to find or not?

what is the stock main jet and pilot jet sizes on the msian LC?
i read in some other forums that the size of the indon one which i am currently using is #103.8. so if i want to change the main jet size must i also change the pilot jet or the needle jet too?
getexposed
post Dec 14 2008, 05:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 14 2008, 04:42 PM)
the quality is fairly good with the price u paid for...anyway, tail lamp is a tail lamp. wont effect our bike performance... laugh.gif

patient2...all already mod their bike's performance. mine still on hold.... doh.gif

Added on December 14, 2008, 4:45 pm
current price would be around rm6500++. u can even get lower than rm6k for SS... smile.gif

installment IINM, around rm2500-3000 min. higher is better...better buy cash lor....easier... icon_idea.gif
thanks for the info bro... currently i dont have the capability to buy cash le.. T.T .. so pay by instalment would be easier... btw, u guys got install any security for ur bikes like alarm?

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:35 PM