126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

salimbest83
post Nov 19 2008, 07:48 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 18 2008, 07:06 PM)
Nah, I don't dare to drift a bike !!
When the rear wheel starts drifting, either I am hitting sand or water tongue.gif
I've dragged with a heavily modded EX5.
I guess that fella is using 115cc block with racing cam, bigger carb, air filter-less and racing exhaust.
1st gear, same until 40kph
2nd gear, same until 80kph
3rd gear, same until 120kph
4th gear, EX5 eat dust when I am at 140kph, muahaha.

Well, I must salute that EX5 guy. He really has some good mods over there. Mind you, his bike is freaking noisy until I can't hear my engine sound, and every time he shifted up, the bike's head will go up, laugh.gif

* and my bike was fully stock when I drag with that EX5 *
Wah... drag also got skill?
Ermm...yea, engine modification skill tongue.gif
If you are in Penang, just ping me during weekend. I'll bring you to the fork expert shop. The cost is about the same, but I can ask him to tune the front fork absorber for free for you smile.gif
where that shop aah..?
can get free tuning after bought fork stabilizer..
UncleCheang
post Nov 19 2008, 01:51 PM

117 posts

I've dragged with a heavily modded EX5.
I guess that fella is using 115cc block with racing cam, bigger carb, air filter-less and racing exhaust.
1st gear, same until 40kph
2nd gear, same until 80kph
3rd gear, same until 120kph
4th gear, EX5 eat dust when I am at 140kph, muahaha.
Only one thing to say...
Your LC + your skill = perfect thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 18 2008, 07:49 PM)
here my bike pic

Nice bike dude whistling.gif
Especially the brake lever. Is that the racing boy brake lever you talked about in your previous post?

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:48 AM)
where that shop aah..?
Please let me know when you want to buy the fork stabilizer, cause i also want to install it. We can also ask bro Spayz to come along with us, cause he wants to install the fork stabilizer too. 3 ppl go there sure the tauke will give some discount right? brows.gif

If you are in Penang, just ping me during weekend. I'll bring you to the fork expert shop. The cost is about the same, but I can ask him to tune the front fork absorber for free for you smile.gif
Dont worry we will gather a group of ppl then ping you. I afraid the shop dont have enough stock only... haha...
Btw the LC fork really that soft meh? Why i cant feel it one? Maybe i am too noob to feel it? blush.gif

charge-n-go
post Nov 19 2008, 03:59 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Nov 18 2008, 07:29 PM)
Try to drift ur bike whenever possible (or slide..in a good word)
It will help you when you encounter dangerous situation  wink.gif

you want sample pic of Bukit Tinggi road? thumbup.gif
I don't like to slide the rear wheel, makan tayar and the cornering speed is slow, but I do agree sliding the rear wheel can brake the bike much faster than front wheel brake.

Please show us some Bukit Tinggi road dude. brows.gif

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 19 2008, 07:48 AM)
where that shop aah..?
It is in Bayan Baru near Sunshine Complex.

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 19 2008, 01:51 PM)
Dont worry we will gather a group of ppl then ping you. I afraid the shop dont have enough stock only... haha...
Btw the LC fork really that soft meh? Why i cant feel it one? Maybe i am too noob to feel it?  blush.gif
I feel it is better compared to my 10 year old EX5 tongue.gif
but when I've added the stabilizer and stiffen the front, the bike is at another level. Normal ride can't feel much, but cornering that time thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 19 2008, 04:32 PM

1,589 posts

Ya that brake level is "RACING BOY" brand. Unclechang

Anyone here know got any shop sell lot of aftermarket part near sentul KTM station?

I join the kom 135 forum already..there got Negeri sembilan clan...
rainingzero
post Nov 19 2008, 08:37 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

today racing back to home after work in heavy raining.
do about 110-120km/h. afraid to go full throttle, the road slippery, u know la stock tyres...doh.gif

and there is this annoying ex5 drafting behind me with full throttle i think since he bend his body like a mat rempit...doh.gif he must be feeling proud to be able to follow me, yet i only using 1/2 - 3/4 of my throttle....feels a bit funny la, seeing others bending his body while riding bike. diff story la if u riding a superbike...brows.gif

anyway, feels like wanna try to do the simple mod as told by charge-n-go a few post a go, regarding the breathing hole for the carb.. and also thinking of getting off the air filter. these two mod can improve the performance of the bike right??
mls_gamer
post Nov 19 2008, 09:31 PM

1,589 posts

rainingzero

u should look at him and smile then use ur full throttle......
charge-n-go
post Nov 20 2008, 12:59 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 19 2008, 08:37 PM)
today racing back to home after work in heavy raining.
do about 110-120km/h. afraid to go full throttle, the road slippery, u know la stock tyres...doh.gif

and there is this annoying ex5 drafting behind me with full throttle i think since he bend his body like a mat rempit...doh.gif he must be feeling proud to be able to follow me, yet i only using 1/2 - 3/4 of my throttle....feels a bit funny la, seeing others bending his body while riding bike. diff story la if u riding a superbike...brows.gif

anyway, feels like wanna try to do the simple mod as told by charge-n-go a few post a go, regarding the breathing hole for the carb.. and also thinking of getting off the air filter. these two mod can improve the performance of the bike right??
dude, I salute you!!
you are so brave to go 120kph with stock tyre in rain!!!
Well, perhaps I've skid and fall once in rain on stock, tat's why I am so afraid of that Vee Rubber tongue.gif

Yeah, you can try with those mods first. If you have a lil more budget for labour cost, can ask the workshop to modify some wirings. Connect the CDI directly to the battery (a parallel circuit), so that you can get a 'clean' current. A better way is to use a Relay, so whenever the CDI is activated, it will draw current directly from the battery. The next one is to make a dedicated return path (ground) from the spark plug back to the battery negative.

There is also some engine related modification where we can polish certain parts. The labour cost is a bit more $$$, but from outside, police will NEVER know you have mod the bike before. whistling.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 19 2008, 09:31 PM)
rainingzero

hahhaa, full throttle in rain meh... If lost control it's the EX5 turn to lol tongue.gif
topeng perak
post Nov 20 2008, 01:41 PM

487 posts

Anyone know where place/shop to spray LC rims? How much it cost and how long need to wait?
salimbest83
post Nov 20 2008, 01:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 20 2008, 12:59 PM)
dude, I salute you!!
Well, perhaps I've skid and fall once in rain on stock, tat's why I am so afraid of that Vee Rubber tongue.gif

hahhaa, full throttle in rain meh... If lost control it's the EX5 turn to lol tongue.gif
like oldie said.

sudah jatuh, ditimpa EX5 unsure.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 20 2008, 03:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Nov 20 2008, 01:41 PM)
Anyone know where place/shop to spray LC rims? How much it cost and how long need to wait?
if give the bike today afternoon 2moro can get
rainingzero
post Nov 20 2008, 04:33 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 19 2008, 09:31 PM)
rainingzero

full throttle?? later he lol at me if i slipped down... sweat.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 20 2008, 12:59 PM)
dude, I salute you!!

Yeah, you can try with those mods first. If you have a lil more budget for labour cost, can ask the workshop to modify some wirings. Connect the CDI directly to the battery (a parallel circuit), so that you can get a 'clean' current. A better way is to use a Relay, so whenever the CDI is activated, it will draw current directly from the battery. The next one is to make a dedicated return path (ground) from the spark plug back to the battery negative.

There is also some engine related modification where we can polish certain parts. The labour cost is a bit more $$$, but from outside, police will NEVER know you have mod the bike before.  whistling.gif  brows.gif
haha....i also afraid that time. but syok...laugh.gif

thx for the tips dude~need to do some planning 1st... brows.gif
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2008, 05:29 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

Guys,

What is the best tyre combination for LC?

Front 80/90 or 90/80?

Rear 100/70, 100/80 or 110/70?

Are_keem
post Nov 20 2008, 05:35 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2008, 05:29 PM)
Guys,

What is the best tyre combination for LC?

Front 80/90 or 90/80?

Rear 100/70, 100/80 or 110/70?

depends on your riding style. if you're cornering kakis / meleper,
wide / low profile tyres such as 110/70 for rear is most suitable.
for me, 80/90 for front is not recommended because your bike will felt heavy sweat.gif
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2008, 05:55 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 20 2008, 05:35 PM)
for me, 80/90 for front is not recommended because your bike will felt heavy sweat.gif
thanks mate,

I used to ride Lagenda with 80/90 front tyre, but for i still think ok...hehe tongue.gif
adioz88
post Nov 20 2008, 06:19 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 20 2008, 06:35 PM)
bigger and wide tyre = More power from bike to push = more fuel
most suitable for long ride
if u want to use for daily ride, for sure sprocket also need to set back again.
High revving will kick out your bike perfomance.
So choose most suitable setting.
back tyre need to be wide than front tyre
Its help you when launch and cornering thumbup.gif
mls_gamer
post Nov 21 2008, 12:14 AM

1,589 posts

Thanks for all this info about tyre.
adioz88
post Nov 21 2008, 03:39 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 21 2008, 01:14 AM)
Thanks for all this info about tyre.
Klaau boleh, dapatkan tayar yang terkini
Kalau tayar lama, cepat keras
bial keras, grip pada jalan kurang.
Bila kurang, bahaya
amy goh xiao hei
post Nov 21 2008, 04:02 AM

guys, i live in penang area..i wish to own 135lc es..but the price i dont know where is cheaper..any1 hav any idea? thx.. and now got new d rite??? got any difference other than color? pls let me know...
Are_keem
post Nov 21 2008, 11:05 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Nov 21 2008, 03:39 AM)
Klaau boleh, dapatkan tayar yang terkini
Kalau tayar lama, cepat keras
bial keras, grip pada jalan kurang.
Bila kurang, bahaya
tayar lama = getah keras = kurang grip nod.gif
tayar baru = getah lembut = grip thumbup.gif
rainingzero
post Nov 21 2008, 11:24 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

wanna ask here. is it ok to pair new 100/80 with stock front tyre??wanna get dunlop TT900...

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:56 PM