155 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

-kytz-
post Mar 28 2023, 12:10 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 28 2023, 12:03 PM)
5x become 1x

u can tahan

u stay la, i respect your decision
Im looking at the maybank page and it says 5x on shopee special days if not will be 2x only?

Special days is 28th of every month including 9.9, 10.10, 11.11 Nd 12.12

Am I missing something here?
xiaomoon
post Mar 28 2023, 12:11 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2023, 12:10 PM)
Im looking at the maybank page and it says 5x on shopee special days if not will be 2x only?

he talking grab card not shopee card, u can look back above post
DValentine
post Mar 28 2023, 12:11 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2023, 12:10 PM)

i think u messed up shopee and grab card laugh.gif

i mean grab card

-kytz-
post Mar 28 2023, 12:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 28 2023, 12:11 PM)
i think u messed up shopee and grab card laugh.gif

i mean grab card

But your original post didn't even mention u were talking about grab.

Anyway, I think I can consider getting shopee card since 99% of my online purchases are from there
DValentine
post Mar 28 2023, 12:14 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2023, 12:13 PM)
But your original post didn't even mention u were talking about grab.

Anyway, I think I can consider getting shopee card since 99% of my online purchases are from there
the only soon to be shit card is grab

shopee i dont know and dont wanna know

kthxbye
-kytz-
post Mar 28 2023, 12:26 PM

12,573 posts

There is no cap on how much shopee coins one can earn in a month right?
BetterCallSaul
post Mar 28 2023, 12:29 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 28 2023, 12:26 PM)
There is no cap on how much shopee coins one can earn in a month right?
Max 5000 Shopee coins (RM50) per statement cycle.
zstan
post Mar 28 2023, 12:49 PM

15,856 posts

gonna max reload grabpay on 31/3 then cancel card.
verbatim
post Mar 28 2023, 01:38 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 28 2023, 12:49 PM)
gonna max reload grabpay on 31/3 then cancel card.
Max reload for grab e-wallet is RM1500 right?
zstan
post Mar 28 2023, 03:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Mar 28 2023, 01:38 PM)
yes for one month
tifosi
post Mar 28 2023, 06:12 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Mar 28 2023, 01:38 PM)
Max reload for a month is RM 10k but max wallet limit is RM 1500.
MGM
post Mar 28 2023, 06:28 PM

18,433 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 28 2023, 06:12 PM)
Max reload for a month is RM 10k but max wallet limit is RM 1500.
Will Grab issue prepaid card, otherwise the 10k cc reload per month hardly utilised.
jerrymax
post Mar 30 2023, 12:26 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 28 2023, 06:28 PM)
Will Grab issue prepaid card, otherwise the 10k cc reload per month hardly utilised.
Unlikely, here

I do have Grabpay prepaid card (Singapore) when it was first launched. $1 SGD earns you 6 Grab points with Platinum status.
With Grabpay card, you earn extra 4 points ($1 SGD = 6 points (platinum) + 4 points (grab pay card accelerator)
Therefore, $1 SGD = 10 Grab points

After some time Oct 22, rewards also being slashed, 0.3% GrabRewards Points only. (Grabpay card is useless now)
Source

chemistry
post Mar 30 2023, 03:42 PM

3,066 posts

My grab card was charged service tax RM25 on 1-Mar. (but only I realized it on 10-Mar when I login to m2u)
Yesterday I called Maybank Customer Careline to cancel the card. He said I have to pay the service tax since I have used the card after service tax was charged.
How unlucky ! tak pasal2 paid RM25 for nothing ranting.gif
mhhee
post Mar 30 2023, 04:50 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 30 2023, 03:42 PM)
My grab card was charged service tax RM25 on 1-Mar. (but only I realized it on 10-Mar when I login to m2u)
Yesterday I called Maybank Customer Careline to cancel the card. He said I have to pay the service tax since I have used the card after service tax was charged.
How unlucky ! tak pasal2 paid RM25 for nothing  ranting.gif
Not really, u still can cancel the card & get back RM25 service tax if still within 1 month after it charged.

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 30 2023, 04:57 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 30 2023, 04:50 PM)
Not really, u still can cancel the card & get back RM25 service tax if still within 1 month after it charged.
He already use the card. Cannot un-use.

If he didnt use the card for that month then yes can cancel
mhhee
post Mar 30 2023, 05:00 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 30 2023, 04:57 PM)
He already use the card. Cannot un-use.

If he didnt use the card for that month then yes can cancel
Oh. I missed out this. Thx for the head-up.
!@#$%^
post Mar 30 2023, 05:59 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 30 2023, 03:42 PM)
How unlucky ! tak pasal2 paid RM25 for nothing  ranting.gif
wasn't for nothing. u used the card for the next annual year.
TSsadukarzz
post Mar 30 2023, 06:03 PM

782 posts

A friendly reminder to all MBB Grab Mastercard users that:

i). Can maximize the e-wallet top up
ii). Use the card / grab ewallet to pay bills
iii). Complete grab voucher challenges (There is 1 at the moment ongoing)
iv). Not in shit loads of debt / can't manage finance well

We are approaching the revision date, please do maximize the utilization of the card where applicable. It has been good with this card, time to keep it unless you are diehard fan of this card and its associated benefits.
chemistry
post Mar 30 2023, 08:45 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 30 2023, 05:59 PM)
wasn't for nothing. u used the card for the next annual year.
but the card will revise benefits from 1-Apr, keep it also no use. I have asked Maybank to cancel already.
That RM25 , I just treat it as donation bah whistling.gif

155 Pages « < 142 143 144 145 146 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM