Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

Barricade
post Mar 3 2025, 11:27 AM

4,146 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 3 2025, 10:59 AM)
Do you remember that Oct/Nov 2024 (my statement 06 Nov 2024) portion was not credited last time ?

Did you request MBB or Shopee to take action?

I forgot to request and suddenly receive the portion during mid Feb 2025
My missing coins for Nov 2024 was credited on 24 January 2025.

Coins credited date

30-10-2024 (for October 2024)
30-12-2024 (for December 2024)
24-01-2024 (I assume this is for the missing Nov 2024)
31-01-2024 (for January 2024)
10-02-2024 (????)

As long as they pay more, I'm happy to accept. Just worry later they clawback.

ian0123 P
post Mar 4 2025, 01:48 PM

Probation
30 posts

I also received 5k coins on 31st Jan, then again on 10th Feb. I thought the 10th Feb was for Feb statement so I stopped using my MBB Shopeecard, mana tau for Feb statement I didn't fully maximise the coins earnings
TongCN
post Mar 5 2025, 10:42 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,624 posts

Why i dun receive any laugh.gif

* Throw MBB Shopee card

Add on: But actually under my MBB Shopee Statement there the 5,000 so called TP still there

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 5 2025, 10:44 AM
DeathHellKnight
post Mar 11 2025, 09:46 AM

is there any promotion for this shopee visa CC? i kinda use shopee quite often. is there any reference i can look into it?
derebanz
post Apr 11 2025, 09:20 AM

14 posts

Anyone missing coins for CNY and Hari Raya special days? 25/1 & 15/3

I spent on contactless for those days but only seem to get 2x instead of 4x coins.
Barricade
post Apr 11 2025, 08:54 PM

4,146 posts

QUOTE(derebanz @ Apr 11 2025, 09:20 AM)
Anyone missing coins for CNY and Hari Raya special days? 25/1 & 15/3

I spent on contactless for those days but only seem to get 2x instead of 4x coins.
I have some discrepancies too for March. Called them and they they will file a report to the respective department and it will be adjusted later
Barricade
post May 4 2025, 12:02 AM

4,146 posts

Just to share - repayment of spaylater on 28th of every month doesn't entitle for 5x points using Shopee card
TongCN
post May 7 2025, 02:16 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,624 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 5 2025, 10:42 AM)
Why i dun receive any laugh.gif

* Throw MBB Shopee card

Add on: But actually under my MBB Shopee Statement there the 5,000 so called TP still there
Ok, today received shopee coins but like 3.7x of my actual count for my May 2025 statement (07.04.2025 - 06.05.2025)

Finally give me extra ? sweat.gif

Didn't use much for this card so my actual count (always tie to my spending) for upcoming statement should be RM4.39 but i received RM16.31 in shopee account

Wait my statement generated these days and double check again.
ian0123 P
post Jun 30 2025, 04:36 PM

Probation
30 posts

I just realised special day includes Pay Day (28th of every month), CNY, Raya, 9.9,11.11,12.12.

It doesn't include other major shopping day such as 5.5 or 6.6. Thats why I'm receiving only 2x coins instead of 5x coins. I'll need to change my spending pattern
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2025, 05:54 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(ian0123 @ Jun 30 2025, 04:36 PM)
I just realised special day includes Pay Day (28th of every month), CNY, Raya, 9.9,11.11,12.12.

It doesn't include other major shopping day such as 5.5 or 6.6. Thats why I'm receiving only 2x coins instead of 5x coins. I'll need to change my spending pattern
unfortunately for you to find out this way

this card was launched back in 2020, that time only few special days are popular.

as time goes by, every month is "special" ecom day, and now every month got 25th payday as well puke.gif
simplesmile
post Jul 26 2025, 10:00 PM

2,991 posts

Check with you. If I spend RM2000 on pay Day 28th, will I get:
a. 5000 Shopee points and 1000 Treat Points, or
b, 5000 Shopee points and 5000 Treat Points?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 27 2025, 12:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 26 2025, 10:00 PM)
Check with you. If I spend RM2000 on pay Day 28th, will I get:
a. 5000 Shopee points and 1000 Treat Points, or
b, 5000 Shopee points and 5000 Treat Points?
What u talking? Shopee MBB card does not gives Treat Points.
simplesmile
post Jul 27 2025, 04:55 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 27 2025, 12:05 PM)
What u talking? Shopee MBB card does not gives Treat Points.
Max Shopee points a month is 5000 coins
The rest will be converted to Treat points, correct?
jhleo1
post Jul 30 2025, 07:40 PM

4,381 posts

Yes you are right.

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 27 2025, 04:55 PM)
Max Shopee points a month is 5000 coins
The rest will be converted to Treat points, correct?
Thebestscammer
post Aug 7 2025, 11:14 AM

310 posts

any way to double dib shopee points with the cc?
i.e. pay with shopee pay / later first then clear the debt using shopee CC on special day like 28th / 8.8?

does that work?

skty
post Aug 18 2025, 11:50 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 1 2023, 07:19 PM)
Yes, as long as you tap the card first.
I use Shopee Visa to wave RM1000 at tire shop on 25-Jan and received 4000 coins in Feb.
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 7 2023, 02:19 AM)
use paywave whenever possible (2X coins everyday, 28th get 4X coins).
if you pay using PIN method, then only get 1X coin.

ewallet topup = No coins
Utilities / government services / insurance = 1X coin

Every Wednesday, Maybank offer RM15 off (min spend RM150) for Lazada purchase. Not applicable to bill payment and digital goods. Key in MBBWED during checkout.
Every Tuesday, Maybank offer RM20 off (min spend RM150) for Shopee purchase. Not applicable to bill payment and digital goods. Key in MSCC20 in voucher column.
contactless first then pin later = got 4x or 2x coins depends on the transaction date
pin straight without contactless = 1x coins

above is correct?

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 4 2025, 12:02 AM)
Just to share - repayment of spaylater on 28th of every month doesn't entitle for 5x points using Shopee card
so spaylater payment doesn't work with Shopee card
chemistry
post Aug 21 2025, 06:50 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Aug 7 2025, 11:14 AM)
any way to double dib shopee points with the cc?
i.e. pay with shopee pay / later first then clear the debt using shopee CC on special day like 28th / 8.8?
does that work?
Paying spaylater bill using Shopee Visa card does not earn any coin.
Top up Shopeepay also no coin.

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 18 2025, 11:50 AM)
contactless first then pin later = got 4x or 2x coins depends on the transaction date
pin straight without contactless = 1x coins
above is correct?
so spaylater payment doesn't work with Shopee card
1) Correct
2) see answer above

0.0189sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:44 AM