155 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

ClarenceT
post Mar 7 2023, 09:33 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Mar 7 2023, 09:17 AM)
Haven't got the card yet but works for my Maybank 2 Amex on weekends, so shouldn't be any problem icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybank M2 Amex gives Weekend CB to Online, Direct Debit, PIN entry, Contactless, M2U bill payment.
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Amex gives CB to Online transaction only.

Not sure the transaction you mentioned is Online or Direct Debit.
zstan
post Mar 7 2023, 10:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Mar 7 2023, 09:17 AM)
Haven't got the card yet but works for my Maybank 2 Amex on weekends, so shouldn't be any problem icon_rolleyes.gif
but do you get any grabpoints from using the Amex? no right
timeekit
post Mar 7 2023, 11:17 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 7 2023, 09:33 AM)
Maybank M2 Amex gives Weekend CB to Online, Direct Debit, PIN entry, Contactless, M2U bill payment.
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Amex gives CB to Online transaction only.

Not sure the transaction you mentioned is Online or Direct Debit.
Using Grab App and having purchases being deducted directly using Maybank 2 Amex is considered as online spend (I received OTP also during initially linkage)
Hence, i am fairly certain this will be applicable for Ikhwan also. But will test it out once i hopefully get my hands on it

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 7 2023, 10:23 AM)
but do you get any grabpoints from using the Amex? no right
Only cashback, no grab points.

Btw, here's a picture reference. I only have sample back in June 2022 because wanted to test if have cashback and if Grab accepted amex.
At that time, it was more worthwhile to use Maybank Grab card to top up Grab Wallet to get points, hence after this testing i didn't continue using Amex, furthermore, it can only be used in weekend to get cashback so abit mafan have to keep change payment mode.

This post has been edited by timeekit: Mar 7 2023, 11:22 AM
zstan
post Mar 7 2023, 11:27 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Mar 7 2023, 11:17 AM)
Using Grab App and having purchases being deducted directly using Maybank 2 Amex is considered as online spend (I received OTP also during initially linkage)
Hence, i am fairly certain this will be applicable for Ikhwan also. But will test it out once i hopefully get my hands on it
Only cashback, no grab points.

Btw, here's a picture reference. I only have sample back in June 2022 because wanted to test if have cashback and if Grab accepted amex.
At that time, it was more worthwhile to use Maybank Grab card to top up Grab Wallet to get points, hence after this testing i didn't continue using Amex, furthermore, it can only be used in weekend to get cashback so abit mafan have to keep change payment mode.

yeah not convenient if only can be used on weekends. best after 1/4 is still CIMB travel platinum, can top up and get grab points and collect CIMB points. unless you want to abandon grab points completely can use Amex during weekdays to collect treatpoints as well
timeekit
post Mar 7 2023, 11:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 7 2023, 11:27 AM)
yeah not convenient if only can be used on weekends. best after 1/4 is still CIMB travel platinum, can top up and get grab points and collect CIMB points. unless you want to abandon grab points completely can use Amex during weekdays to collect treatpoints as well
Not a CIMB user, maybe will look into the points conversion rate cashback equivalent later.
Currently now before 1/4, in best situation, we can get 6.5% cashback equivalent if we use Grab Wallet to top up and then use Grab wallet to spend and also assuming if we are Grab Unlimited user.

But ikhwan card is 8% cashback, so its even better then the best case scenario above. hence likely I may forgo Grab points all together :'(
Carlo J
post Mar 8 2023, 09:40 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 7 2023, 07:14 AM)
Since you just got credit line review recently, as you just applied for a Maybank CC, it is unlikely Maybank Islamic will give you a new credit line for Maybank Islamic CC unless you convert all or part of your credit line from Maybank (Conventional).
I don’t get the last part, what do you mean by convert all or part of my credit line from Maybank?

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 7 2023, 08:50 AM)
may be give way to GXS digital bank product later when they launch leh :confused:
anyway time to cut
I heard from a friend that’s in Grab Digibank that their upcoming product is better or smth.

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 7 2023, 08:53 AM)
have you tried it? if im not mistaken the transaction will still be flagged as e-wallet
more like Grab running out of cash to burn. nothing to do with Maybank.
But it’s just points right, what does their cash flow got to do with reducing the points rate even internally.
zstan
post Mar 10 2023, 03:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Mar 8 2023, 09:40 PM)
I don’t get the last part, what do you mean by convert all or part of my credit line from Maybank?
I heard from a friend that’s in Grab Digibank that their upcoming product is better or smth.
But it’s just points right, what does their cash flow got to do with reducing the points rate even internally.
Those points don't drop from the sky man. Somebody has to pay for it and it's definitely not Maybank
miyakochan89
post Mar 11 2023, 02:31 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Mar 8 2023, 09:40 PM)
When are they going to launch their Digibank?
Well don't forget there are other 4 digibank licenses competing with each other. Unless Grab manages to convince big organisations to bank in their salaries there monthly. Then they will have a lot of capital to play around.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Mar 11 2023, 02:31 PM
miyakochan89
post Mar 13 2023, 12:59 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

All the Grab card holder, where do you all jump ship to?
reymura99
post Mar 13 2023, 01:58 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 13 2023, 12:59 PM)
Nope for me, even at 1 x points reload, I still see Grabpay is better the other e-wallet, can offset the point for whatever I want. Got tng ewallet and boost as well but use them for other CC cashback topup biggrin.gif .

hirano
post Mar 16 2023, 12:28 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Thinking alliance bank.

Grab very bullshit la reducing from 5x to 1x for e-wallet topup. That's a big difference. April will be busy with puasa/raya month, so most likely i will cancel this Grab card on May.

Is there any way to transfer my maybank grab cc points to other maybank cc?
chemistry
post Mar 16 2023, 01:20 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 16 2023, 12:28 AM)
Thinking alliance bank.

Grab very bullshit la reducing from 5x to 1x for e-wallet topup. That's a big difference. April will be busy with puasa/raya month, so most likely i will cancel this Grab card on May.

Is there any way to transfer my maybank grab cc points to other maybank cc?
no need transfer, it's in your GrabPay app.
timeekit
post Mar 16 2023, 01:51 AM

131 posts

Likely maybank islamic ikhwan amex + pb islamic visa

for grab ride , food etc use maybank ikhwan as its consider online transaction
if want to use grap pay (wallet) , use pb islamic visa top up big pay, then top up grab wallet using big pay icon_rolleyes.gif
miyakochan89
post Mar 16 2023, 04:07 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(timeekit @ Mar 16 2023, 01:51 AM)
Likely maybank islamic ikhwan amex + pb islamic visa

for grab ride , food etc use maybank ikhwan as its consider online transaction
if want to use grap pay (wallet) , use pb islamic visa top up big pay, then top up grab wallet using big pay  icon_rolleyes.gif
sounds like a lot of steps lerr doh.gif
YoungMan
post Mar 16 2023, 09:41 AM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 16 2023, 04:07 AM)
sounds like a lot of steps lerr  doh.gif
Hahaha, It's just a suggestion, not necessary must go through all steps. Can just topup with pb islamic visa.
timeekit
post Mar 16 2023, 02:21 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 16 2023, 04:07 AM)
sounds like a lot of steps lerr  doh.gif
Haha ikhawan to get 8% rebate which is even higher than current 6.5% rebate of Grab card (prior to revision), after revision only 2.5%
For the PB islamic can str8 top up to grabwallet directly, I top up to Big pay first to mainly double dip icon_idea.gif
hirano
post Mar 16 2023, 04:34 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 16 2023, 01:20 AM)
no need transfer, it's in your GrabPay app.
no, i mean the Credit card points (maybank points that you accumulate each month on your cc statement). Anyway to transfer that to another maybank cc?

This post has been edited by hirano: Mar 16 2023, 04:35 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 16 2023, 04:42 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 16 2023, 04:34 PM)
no, i mean the Credit card points (maybank points that you accumulate each month on your cc statement). Anyway to transfer that to another maybank cc?
this card doesnt earn TP (maybank treatspoints). there is nothing to transfer.

this card only earn GrabPoints, which is credited to your grabpay account. again, nothing to transfer to "another maybank cc".
steel52
post Mar 16 2023, 04:47 PM

319 posts

What's the alternative card for grab maybank?

godhpf
post Mar 16 2023, 05:16 PM

605 posts

Maybank websites states that RM 3 gets you 1 grabreward point for e-commerce/overseas transaction. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...m-revision.page

Grab websites states that Rm1 gets you 1 grabreward point for e-commerce/overseas transaction. https://www.grab.com/my/blog/maybank-grab-m...um-credit-card/

They don't even tally biggrin.gif
Most likely Maybank is the correct one.

This post has been edited by godhpf: Mar 16 2023, 05:16 PM

155 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM