4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 06:13 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 1 2020, 01:44 AM)
From the T&C, the Shopee coins earned from this card will be transferred to your Shopee account on a monthly basis, and the said Shopee account must be registered using the same mobile phone number that you registered with Maybank.
Shopee Coins normally expire in 3 months. If 5000 coins/month, you need to spend RM200 (monthly average) at Shopee. At this moment Free Shipping Vouchers are very limited if you don't use ShopeePay e-wallet. A lot of offers are also limited to ShopeePay. So I still prefer using other CC to top up ShopeePay.

For dining, Contactless and Entertainment, PB VS, PB QV, HLB Wise, RHB VS and some ewallets may give better rebate % at this moment.

For other transactions, if 1% return, good for insurance but limited to RM5000 per month, alternative to OCBC Titanium or HLB Essential.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 1 2020, 06:28 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 08:47 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 1 2020, 08:44 AM)
Initially, they will give a lot of rewards....slowly...the rewards will be revised revised revised revised reduced reduced reduced reduced ... just like lazada x cimb card... lo;l
CIMB-Lazada card is still a very good card with 1% (+5% from Lazada Wallet) and 0.5% rebate, though no longer 15% rebate.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 10:40 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 1 2020, 10:24 AM)
Nope..got already one PETRONAS Ikhwan card..
Terminate your Maybank Islamic cards.
It is not easy to get a new Credit Limit from Maybank Conventional, if you already have a Credit Limit from Maybank Islamic.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 11:14 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 1 2020, 10:49 AM)
Thought can have both cards..then have to reconsider..hmm..
Discuss with Maybank Card Centre, you offer to reduce existing Credit Limit (Maybank Islamic) by half, assign another half for Maybank Conventional, see Maybank Card Centre will accept this arrangement.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 12:25 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 1 2020, 11:50 AM)
Can do it online?..or have to walk in to nearest Maybank branch?..
Discuss with Maybank Card Centre.
I helped my friend to appeal by email a few years ago. At the end Maybank didn't approve.
It is possible to convert from Conventional Credit Limit to Islamic Credit Limit, but not from Islamic to Conventiional (Note: still possible to get conventional CC)
So it will be easier you terminate Islamic CC, then apply for Conventional CC (for Maybank-Shopee CC, M2 Amex, FCB VS), then convert part of conventional CL to Islamic CL (for Ikhwan Visa/Mastercard).

ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 12:47 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 1 2020, 12:40 PM)
Ok thanks a lot for the explanation.. even have cards in MBB also difficult..
Not MBB's problem but dual banking systems.
Maybank (Conventional) and Maybank Islamic are 2 different legal entities.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 06:41 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(j1anhan @ Jul 1 2020, 06:21 PM)
Been using MBB credit cards for the past 6 years. Applied got rejected. I suspect it's my credit score  dry.gif
If you are holding Maybank M2 Amex Platinum (requirement RM60k) or FCB VS (RM48k), you can add this new card easily as all the Maybank (conventional) CC are sharing the Credit Limit (existing), but the stupid M2U Artificial Intelligence may reject you. Send an appeal to Card Centre and let the human go through your application.
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2020, 07:15 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jul 1 2020, 06:56 PM)
Still waiting... Had been using Maybank VISA Infinite for a long time.  sweat.gif

How long this thing get approved?  hmm.gif
You are "over-qualified" so the robot may reject you. I experienced it when I applied for FC Barcelona VS 3 years ago. smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Jul 7 2020, 11:44 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Jul 7 2020, 11:14 AM)
Interesting question.

In fact last night I wonder if I made a mistake to use use Maybank Shopee card to reload my Shopee Pay instead of paying directly. So probably that reload was not counted as eligible spending toward RM300. Grrrr. Unless I’m wrong.

Actually I wanted to pay directly with Maybank Shopee visa card but there was this 70% cashback promo for ShopeePay only. So I reloaded the ShopeePay, tried to proceed further then error message: “This 70% cashback promo already fully redeemed” (!!)
Capped at 700 coins (worth RM7) only.
I spent RM12 to get 700 coins at 1:00:00am.

Another round at 10:00:00pm sharp 70% but capped at 500 coins only.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 7 2020, 11:47 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 11 2020, 09:21 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 11 2020, 09:14 AM)
Shoppeee card, so should use at shoppee. They sure you will not bring out and use it, so no need beauty.
Not right, ShopeePay gives better cashback and free shipping vouchers, so it is not a must to use Shopee CC to pay Shopee. Shopee CC gives 1%-4% CB (Shopee Coins) on other transactions, so it is better than some CC that give 0.2% - 1% rebate/reward.
ClarenceT
post Jul 11 2020, 10:01 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 11 2020, 09:33 AM)
So is it? Thank for info. Noted Noted  biggrin.gif
So Dining/PayWave/Entertainment = 4x Shopee coins. really nice to use.
PayWave means can grocery and govn with paywave, right?
Govt transactions - no CB.
Paywave - PB Quantum Visa 5%.

ClarenceT
post Jul 13 2020, 10:33 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 13 2020, 10:29 AM)
Have to spend more than RM300 right?
Cause i never receive it yet.
Also i made some purchases, and just click "order received", the shopee coins will reflect into my account is it?
Spend RM300 (at Shopee Mall or Preferred Sellers) in 1 order or within 24 hours can use max 3000 coins only.
ClarenceT
post Jul 13 2020, 10:57 AM

14,931 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 13 2020, 10:59 AM
ClarenceT
post Jul 20 2020, 06:05 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(lovingforyou @ Jul 19 2020, 10:21 PM)
Just wonder, this credit card, i can utilize the cashback for the following:-
28th monthly buy petronas fuel card & other reload card, eligible cashback in return by shopee coin right?
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 20 2020, 03:05 AM)

Never bought fuel card before. Hope this info helps.
But you are given 1 - 2 Free Shipping Voucher (RM40) only per month unless you want to pay for delivery charge. The shocking sale won't always take place on the day as well. Setel is not available most of the time, you don't need a free shipping voucher as the order is delivered electronically.
ClarenceT
post Jul 26 2020, 09:25 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(mojo86 @ Jul 26 2020, 08:53 PM)
Hi guys, I got the 5000 coins credited to my account..but when I want to buy something it's only allowing me to spend 3000 coins and my total is way more than RM50. Is there some kind of coins limit you can use for each seller?
New to Shopee?
You can use max 3000 coins within 24 hours (not within the same day).

Discuss Shopee issues here...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4653573/+10960

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 26 2020, 09:26 PM
ClarenceT
post Jul 28 2020, 06:25 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(candycane @ Jul 27 2020, 11:34 PM)
I understand we do not get shopee coins for purchase from selected sellers. In this case if we pay with the Maybank shopee card do we still get any coins?
Also, for the 8x coins, is it based on total purchase value or total coins you get from the purchase? Example if you purchase something that is worth RM2000, you only get 200 coins. With 8x coins from Maybank Shopee card, do you get (2000x8) coins or (100x8) coins?
2 separate issues.

If you spend at Shopee platform, you will get Shopee Coins from your orders, subject to 100 coins max per order, unless you apply Coins cashback voucher. The Shopee coins are given by Shopee

If you pay by using Maybank-Shopee CC, you will get 8x Shopee coins from Maybank, subject to 5000 coins per month, ie you won't get 16000 coins!

ClarenceT
post Aug 1 2020, 06:08 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:26 AM)
Ok now oredi 01/08 so some free shipping vouchers can claim. Only 1 is under regular pay & 4-5 others wajib guna shopeepay. Kedekut lah 😤
I have 13 free shipping vouchers including 8 for ShopeePay only.
ClarenceT
post Aug 1 2020, 07:52 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 1 2020, 07:37 AM)
How u get that many?
Some auto given by Shopee.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 1 2020, 07:53 AM

ClarenceT
post Aug 18 2020, 01:51 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 18 2020, 01:25 PM)
Ok probably this has been answered previously but what mbb or non-mbb card that can actually get points if topping up into shopeepay?
Page 1 of Bigpay Thread. Exactly the same.
ClarenceT
post Aug 18 2020, 07:23 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 18 2020, 07:10 PM)
Reloading into Shopee Pay doesn't give me coins right? Lately i find that all the free shipping vouchers are only applicable for Shopee Pay only. :<
Many years ago, when ShopeePay was not born yet, 1x free shipping per day, then cut to 7 Free Shipping Vouchers per month, and only 4 FSV/month available about 2 years ago.

Then ShopeePay was launched and Shopee started giving more FSV but restricted to ShopeePay only.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1231sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:00 AM