34 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

★★★ Martial Art Talk : Version 3★★★, Any kind of Martial Art, all welcome !!!

emotionless_teen
post Sep 28 2008, 11:52 AM

hi........
any kyokushin karate dojo around here?
(i mean around kl)

SUS2HK
post Sep 28 2008, 05:31 PM

404 posts

BTW , when this thread ends can someone , ANYONE APART FROM THAT
" MALAYSIAN " start a new thread.

I'm sure you guys don't approve of people who leave advertising spam or who get masterbation kicks from thread starting , but don't leave a single useful somment.

You guys don't like to be virtual dildos do you ?

So someone anyone but him .
Alone
post Sep 28 2008, 10:25 PM

434 posts

anyone know where to buy bo staff? studio R don't sell anymore martial arts equipment.. wonder why~
hungheykwun
post Oct 23 2008, 12:56 AM

1,058 posts

kyokushin -> karate.com.my

alone: bo staff can try tass-sports.com
remember to mention recommended by kyokushin ppl, mayb can get cheaper

This post has been edited by hungheykwun: Oct 23 2008, 01:00 AM
hh_yeap
post Oct 23 2008, 09:23 AM

142 posts

yo...anybody knows where can i train taekwondo in penang island ?....or any kickboxing will do...got in penang for 2 months already still canot find one.....by the way its adult class i need..

please PM me if u got any idea where to train..give me the address of the place and landmark on how to go to the place.....
yehlai
post Oct 23 2008, 04:34 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

where to learn Wing Chun?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Oct 23 2008, 05:03 PM
ToGo
post Oct 23 2008, 08:46 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Aug 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
so tat's mean he no more GTF liao... shit.. have to tear down alotz of badges....

Its dangerous sparring with Judo or Aikido... Dun ever let them catch u, if not sure die... TKD,MT,Karate,any MA tat not specialize in grappling sure have problem sparring becos these MA never been taught to counter each lock or or throw... I knew a bit to counter but thats not enuf if to spar with senior belt of Judo. Wat u know, they also know...its damn painful if kena locking than kena kick or punch... but Judo/Aikido are well train in discipline n manners as they wont simple hurt ppl unless provoke. So far din c any competition in Malaysia that involve Other MAs vs Judo except private invitation, i think Judo/Aikido assoc wont join such competition involving so many MAs.... most of the time, they r very low profile...

oh ya... light contact kickbxg??? how light is the contact? with slow motion also?? a bit funny on the name

Any Judo/Aikido players here? I got 1 friend join Aikido in SK b4 but stop half way becos too suffering... have to always fall until fainted... isit true? Got any tournaments in KL or Selangor... I wish i can go n c...
I am one of the judo ka who breed from Penang.
Now train at Bangsar, KL.
Yup, agree that judo is a very danger martial art if use for fighting.
I never use it in real fight before but some of my junior got that experience.
Even myself scared to fight with judo out of the matress.
One on purpose throw on floor, can break ppl neck instantly.
yehlai
post Oct 23 2008, 10:27 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ Oct 23 2008, 08:46 PM)
Judo fight with Aikido? drool.gif
Alone
post Oct 23 2008, 10:52 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Oct 23 2008, 12:56 AM)
kyokushin -> karate.com.my

alone: bo staff can try tass-sports.com
remember to mention recommended by kyokushin ppl, mayb can get cheaper
hrm.. that website didn't show any weapons... probably it's in their retail shops huh~
SilentVampire
post Oct 25 2008, 07:25 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(ToGo @ Oct 24 2008, 01:46 AM)
Judo is a very dangerous martial art? Only if the person have enough strength to catch you or hold you down and execute the movement. Other than that, I don't see how it is that dangerous. Wrestling is more harder and more practical. If you know a bit of wrestling, you can counter most of the judo techniques.
lawl
post Nov 8 2008, 03:54 PM

574 posts

Is there anyone learning krav maga in Malaysia? I find it is practical than taekwondo..
cottonkandy
post Nov 8 2008, 11:08 PM

487 posts

krav maga tutorials or guide is in youtube.

to me i love muay thai smile.gif

mskvenn
post Nov 12 2008, 05:15 PM

53 posts

I want to learn taekwondo this holiday but I feel so aged.. Normally they'll put everybody in the same class regardless of their age but I don't want to learn with little kids lah. sweat.gif
snakesolidus
post Nov 12 2008, 07:42 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(mskvenn @ Nov 12 2008, 05:15 PM)
I want to learn taekwondo this holiday but I feel so aged.. Normally they'll put everybody in the same class regardless of their age but I don't want to learn with little kids lah.  sweat.gif
its never too old to learn anything...smile.gif
raywai
post Nov 14 2008, 05:04 PM

30 posts

Subang Jaya...Where can learn Wing Chun?
hackwire
post Dec 11 2008, 11:23 PM

4,256 posts

do u think in street fighting, using leg is effective? i think most martial art expert fear is falling to the ground. Once the person hits the ground, boxing is useless, kickboxing is useless, wing chun is useless, karate is useless, taekwondo is useless..

But most street fighting style will end up falling to the ground when facing a strong built person . An opponent don't have to be a martial artist but if he has muscle built , chances of hitting the ground is high.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 11 2008, 11:51 PM
surehit
post Dec 12 2008, 01:20 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Dec 11 2008, 11:23 PM)
do u think in street fighting, using leg is effective? i think most martial art expert fear is falling to the ground. Once the person hits the ground, boxing is useless, kickboxing is useless, wing chun is useless, karate is useless, taekwondo is useless..

But most street fighting style will end up falling to the ground when facing a strong built person . An opponent don't have to be a martial artist but if he has muscle built , chances of hitting the ground is high.
Dude, have you ever heard of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ), it was the most dominant martial arts in no holds barred or vale tudo fighting (full contact with min rules).

BJJ is the art that allow a person to dominate, control, strike or submit (choke or break his joints) another on the ground. MA scene in Malaysia is a little backward compare to other countries. Most people have not heard of BJJ or MMA (mix martial arts). But there are few BJJ and MMA gyms here in Malaysia now.

Kicks are not useless, it's how you use it, under what circumstances (an opening, right distance, you set it up etc) or intentions (to distract for the punch, to cripple, to KO etc). If you have taken a kick from a Muay Thai figther you will understand kicks are NOT useless.

Take a look at this video to see how BJJ and MMA is use when fighting on the ground.

I agreed that being fit, strong and conditioned is a great equalizer. Maybe dun even need to fight coz you are able to run faster than your attackers.

hackwire
post Dec 12 2008, 09:56 AM

4,256 posts

i think jiujitsu is highly effective but i don't think its effective when handling group attack anymore.

and most street fighting can be standing up like boxing and punches everywhere because of the environment. juijitsu can perform effective if in the ring but what about places like in the restaurant or pubs or tarmac?

i think ninjitsu teaches fighting even in a changing room or iinside the car.
z1lch
post Dec 12 2008, 10:24 AM

172 posts

isnt jiujitsu can be very effective when handling group attack? you can break one arm in an attack lol.
rstusa
post Dec 12 2008, 11:10 AM

1,798 posts

Any muay thai classes in seremban?

34 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:20 PM