30 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Maxis One Go Wifi, Now with unlimited(?) quota

vignaroli
post Jul 10 2020, 10:20 PM

341 posts

Today i can stream YouTube 720p max...1080p still buffering....at least 720p is acceptable clear resolution....not sure is this relevant to my mcmc complaint coz before even 480p oso keep buffering for youtube 8pm onwards
destiny017
post Jul 10 2020, 10:33 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Jul 10 2020, 10:20 PM)
Today i can stream YouTube 720p max...1080p still buffering....at least 720p is acceptable clear resolution....not sure is this relevant to my mcmc complaint coz before even 480p oso keep buffering for youtube 8pm onwards
Yes it still can stream 720p but buffering every 1 min+

helo
post Jul 12 2020, 08:55 PM

354 posts

the rm1 12 months contract modem router are out of stocks in most places.... any ideas which branch does have ready stock?

This post has been edited by helo: Jul 12 2020, 08:56 PM
destiny017
post Jul 12 2020, 10:57 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Jul 12 2020, 08:55 PM)
the rm1 12 months contract modem router are out of stocks in most places.... any ideas which branch does have ready stock?
Better buy your own modem is better, it not good to be lock into 12 contract and somehow these ISP/Telco provided modem not as good as you think.
helo
post Jul 12 2020, 11:00 PM

354 posts

-delete

This post has been edited by helo: Jul 12 2020, 11:09 PM
helo
post Jul 12 2020, 11:09 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jul 12 2020, 10:57 PM)
Better buy your own modem is better, it not good to be lock into 12 contract and somehow these ISP/Telco provided modem not as good as you think.
their modem dont support 4.5g? 4g+

whats the cheapest 4g+ router in the market
shloke2018
post Jul 13 2020, 10:22 AM

27 posts

I have an old home router, model Huawei B315s with a slim card slot. Can I use it for Maxis home wireless?

This post has been edited by shloke2018: Jul 13 2020, 10:59 AM
jimmylim85
post Jul 13 2020, 07:43 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(shloke2018 @ Jul 13 2020, 10:22 AM)
I have an old home router, model  Huawei B315s with a slim card slot. Can I use it for Maxis home wireless?
can but a Huawei modem with 4G+ performs way better
ckimsem
post Jul 13 2020, 07:49 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Jul 13 2020, 12:09 AM)
their modem dont support 4.5g? 4g+

whats the cheapest 4g+ router in the market
Maxis modem is only 4G capable.

I think Huawei B525 might be the cheapest 4G+ router which costs around RM500. I may suggest you Huawei B715 or B818 at RM600+ for better performance.

QUOTE(shloke2018 @ Jul 13 2020, 11:22 AM)
I have an old home router, model  Huawei B315s with a slim card slot. Can I use it for Maxis home wireless?
Huawei B315s should be able to run Maxis. Why don’t buy a Hotlink prepaid to test it?

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Jul 13 2020, 07:55 PM
arshad
post Jul 14 2020, 01:23 AM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Anyone using this in kuching? and i heard after 300gb can ask them to reset? is it true?

This post has been edited by arshad: Jul 14 2020, 01:33 AM
STEVE75
post Jul 14 2020, 10:11 AM

440 posts

confirmed after 300gb speed cap at 30mbps
arshad
post Jul 14 2020, 11:51 AM

Blessed
1,527 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Jul 14 2020, 10:11 AM)
confirmed after 300gb speed cap at 30mbps
cannot reset?
STEVE75
post Jul 14 2020, 12:13 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Jul 14 2020, 11:51 AM)
cannot reset?
not try yet
ckimsem
post Jul 14 2020, 07:52 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Jul 14 2020, 12:51 PM)
cannot reset?
No, there’s no reset.
shloke2018
post Jul 14 2020, 10:30 PM

27 posts

Can we insert the Maxis Onego simcard in our smartphone to surf internet when I'm outdoor, let say in a shopping centre ?

If yes, how do you do that?

This post has been edited by shloke2018: Jul 14 2020, 10:35 PM
destiny017
post Jul 14 2020, 11:15 PM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(shloke2018 @ Jul 14 2020, 10:30 PM)
Can we insert the Maxis Onego simcard in our smartphone to surf internet when I'm outdoor, let say in a shopping centre ?

If yes, how do you do that?
Yes you can do that as mobile data....just cant call or send sms only...only receive sms. Im doing that on my phone atm
shloke2018
post Jul 15 2020, 12:37 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jul 14 2020, 11:15 PM)
Yes you can do that as mobile data....just cant call or send sms only...only receive sms. Im doing that on my phone atm
To insert into a smartphone, I need to convert it to nano sim card. Does Maxis router supports nano sim?

Also, how do you access mobile data using the Maxis onego sim card? Steps?

This post has been edited by shloke2018: Jul 15 2020, 12:38 AM
destiny017
post Jul 15 2020, 12:49 AM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(shloke2018 @ Jul 15 2020, 12:37 AM)
To insert into a smartphone, I need to convert it to nano sim card. Does Maxis router supports nano sim?

Also, how do you access mobile data using the Maxis onego sim card? Steps?

The sim that maxis give came with 3 size of sim so don't worry....as for mobile data just plug the sim to the smartphone and open mobile data like other telco...you never do before?

This post has been edited by destiny017: Jul 15 2020, 12:50 AM
shloke2018
post Jul 15 2020, 12:56 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ Jul 15 2020, 12:49 AM)
The sim that maxis give came with 3 size of sim so don't worry....as for mobile data just plug the sim to the smartphone and open mobile data like other telco...you never do before?
Is Maxis providing a standard sim? My concern is, upon trimming it to nano sim, will it still fit into the router slot?

Thanks for sharing on how to connect to mobile data. It's straight forward. I have read somewhere, you need to change the network settings on your phone.

destiny017
post Jul 15 2020, 01:00 AM

Zanza the Divine
728 posts

QUOTE(shloke2018 @ Jul 15 2020, 12:56 AM)
Is Maxis providing a standard sim? My concern is, upon trimming it to nano sim, will it still fit into the router slot?

Thanks for sharing on how to connect to mobile data. It's straight forward. I have read somewhere, you need to change the network settings on your phone.
The sim it self already trim into 3 size you can use nano or put in back into micro or standard size if needed.

I dont think you need to manual configure the network except something unusual happen...mine just plug and use.

30 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 AM