144 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

Someonesim
post Sep 11 2020, 11:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Sep 11 2020, 11:03 AM)
Clearance? everything must out.

Deal: Poco F2 Pro with Snapdragon 865 can be yours for RM1,499

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/09/11/poco-...l-store-rm1499/
W T H !
why must tempt me like that sad.gif superior pricing wei
cktang
post Sep 11 2020, 11:58 AM

68 posts

I think big possibly an improves version with missing stereo speaker and 120hz display will be coming like the x3 and k30 ultra. if u r not caring about those "gimmick", rm1499 is a big crack for owning a super fast sd865 practical phone. Been observing since yesterday afternoon but only white color available, today grey color got restock available again. Grab 1.

This post has been edited by cktang: Sep 11 2020, 12:06 PM
shockk
post Sep 11 2020, 12:10 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

Hi guys.

I just bit the bullet and got the Poco F2 Pro too!!! 🤣

Awesome phone for its price and I have to just say one thing: MIUI 12 on Android 10 is really so polished now. The UI is so fluid and feels almost on par with Samsung UI already.

Battery life is awesome and the included 30w charger is really sweet.

No complaints about the display even though it is 60hz as the colour rendition from the Amoled is fantastic.

Performance is really good too as the phone hardly gets hot during gaming.

At RM1,499 now, no other phone comes close I feel.

Just my 2 cents. 😁

Loving mine now. 🤩
mitodna
post Sep 11 2020, 12:13 PM

14,039 posts

wow, that iPad pro with keyboard

It seems like 1499 is clearance price, might be due to K30 Ultra coming?

But F2 Pro is the cheapest Snapdragon 865 phone here

This post has been edited by mitodna: Sep 11 2020, 12:16 PM
msacras
post Sep 11 2020, 12:49 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 11 2020, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys.

Awesome phone for its price and I have to just say one thing: MIUI 12 on Android 10 is really so polished now. The UI is so fluid and feels almost on par with Samsung UI already.

Battery life is awesome and the included 30w charger is really sweet.

No complaints about the display even though it is 60hz as the colour rendition from the Amoled is fantastic.

Performance is really good too as the phone hardly gets hot during gaming.

At RM1,499 now, no other phone comes close I feel.

Just my 2 cents. 😁

Loving mine now. 🤩
Go into a dark room and check if the display has green tint issue.

It will appear when you displaying grey colour background like PlayStore/Chrome homepage under dark mode. Under normal brightness they're not visible from naked eyes.
mfa682
post Sep 11 2020, 03:04 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 11 2020, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys.

Loving mine now. 🤩
Welcome on board Mr. VIP sir! 😄

chinkw1
post Sep 11 2020, 03:28 PM

3,156 posts

Last time my Huawei phone, I can type a word, and it can search the word in Contact, Calendar, Notes etc.....

In Poco F2 Pro, where to find such search function pls??
mulut99
post Sep 11 2020, 04:25 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Sep 11 2020, 03:28 PM)

Last time my Huawei phone, I can type a word, and it can search the word in Contact, Calendar, Notes etc.....

In Poco F2 Pro, where to find such search function pls??
at apps drawer u can see the search bar on the bottom
mulut99
post Sep 11 2020, 04:36 PM

5,258 posts

Received my Poco F2 Pro......got Miui 12 update....nice.
chinkw1
post Sep 11 2020, 04:46 PM

3,156 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 11 2020, 04:25 PM)
at apps drawer u can see the search bar on the bottom
that search bar is for searching apps only.

What I meant was, how to install the search bar in Home Screen, that can search entire phone.
mfa682
post Sep 11 2020, 05:14 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Sep 11 2020, 04:46 PM)
that search bar is for searching apps only.

What I meant was, how to install the search bar in Home Screen, that can search entire phone.
Settings ----->> Home Screen ----->> Home Screen search bar

Got this option in your phone?

chinkw1
post Sep 11 2020, 05:21 PM

3,156 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Sep 11 2020, 05:14 PM)
Settings ----->> Home Screen ----->> Home Screen search bar

Got this option in your phone?

Don't have ..sad.gif
mfa682
post Sep 11 2020, 05:27 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Sep 11 2020, 05:21 PM)

Don't have ..sad.gif
Ugh... I guess I can't help you then... Sorry 😭😭🙏

I got the option probably because I'm using xiaomi EU rom 😓
JungWoo
post Sep 11 2020, 05:45 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 11 2020, 04:36 PM)
Received my Poco F2 Pro......got Miui 12 update....nice.
from which store?
mulut99
post Sep 11 2020, 07:01 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Sep 11 2020, 05:45 PM)
from which store?
finalchoice [shoppe]
Landmarkyap
post Sep 13 2020, 12:48 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 10 2020, 07:21 PM)
1499 still on
White only
May i know which sites on sales at this price thanks
lkoky
post Sep 13 2020, 02:30 PM

1,126 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Sep 13 2020, 12:48 PM)
May i know which sites on sales at this price thanks
was on shopee Xiaomi Global store.
chinkw1
post Sep 14 2020, 10:06 AM

3,156 posts

Actually besides the warranty coverage, what's d main difference between My Set vs. Global set pls?

This post has been edited by chinkw1: Sep 14 2020, 10:19 AM
post Sep 14 2020, 11:25 AM

279 posts

Hi guys, need some advise from your end, can I know is there huge difference between the 6gb Ram and 8gb Ram version? As i know the main difference is LPDDR4X and LPDDR5, but not sure how significant is the difference on daily use. Visited quite many mi store but all display 8gb ram version only, can't get my hands on the 6gb ram unit to test it. Price difference is about RM500, not sure worth the additional cost? If I get the 6gb Ram version, can it last for minimum of 2 years with those android version updates? Thanks for the advise in advance.
soulseeker6187
post Sep 14 2020, 12:15 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Sep 14 2020, 10:06 AM)
Actually besides the warranty coverage, what's d main difference between My Set vs. Global set pls?
only warranty. but beware, some seller stated global set, but its just a redmi k30 pro flashed with global ROM.

144 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:09 AM