Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

cktang
post Sep 11 2020, 11:58 AM

68 posts

I think big possibly an improves version with missing stereo speaker and 120hz display will be coming like the x3 and k30 ultra. if u r not caring about those "gimmick", rm1499 is a big crack for owning a super fast sd865 practical phone. Been observing since yesterday afternoon but only white color available, today grey color got restock available again. Grab 1.

This post has been edited by cktang: Sep 11 2020, 12:06 PM
cktang
post Sep 18 2020, 05:25 PM

68 posts

Mine also stuck at transit from china to malaysia 13-09-2020. Really wait until neck also long..Tempered glass and casing order from local sat arrived last monday..Initial want to try out sd865 this weekend. No hope ady 5pm+ ...should need to wait until next week.
cktang
post Sep 21 2020, 01:34 PM

68 posts

Received mine this morning, so is 12 days. Grey set rm1499 got stock back shopee. I think this is the cheapest price for new set ady.
cktang
post Sep 21 2020, 05:39 PM

68 posts

I think mi global are clearing stock for some coming improved version with 120hz display and stereo speaker missing in the f2 pro. Need some wait though until the price in the bargain. No big diff for me as I always put the volume to lowest and darkest display as I can to save battery. Just try out the phone, sd865 awesome super fast chip like 2~3x faster than my sd820 old phone to launch most apps. Camera, battery, connections all tested ok. Happy value buy for rm1499.
cktang
post Sep 22 2020, 08:03 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Sep 21 2020, 09:45 PM)
anyone manage to get LTE-A or 4G+ working on their Poco F2 Pro? I can't seems to get it to work.
Me also can, celcom.Just put in sim card only. Make sure I dun wrongly put into sim 2 as the tray got double side.

This post has been edited by cktang: Sep 22 2020, 08:05 AM
cktang
post Sep 22 2020, 01:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(9926 @ Sep 22 2020, 09:05 AM)
This Xiaomi Global never reply to message, I wanted to buy grey colour few days ago but only white available, messaging them for few days no reply at all...end up I bought from another seller at 1649...ahhhh, should have waited for few more days
They won't, I think mi global is seller from Hong Kong. U bought from local seller at least u can get it faster within 2-3days. Actually color doesn't matter if u use cover case later. But the phone quite heavy that will become more chunky if using a rugged cover.
cktang
post Sep 22 2020, 03:09 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Sep 22 2020, 01:35 PM)
Can you do me a favor and type this *#*#4636#*#* on your phone and let me know what are the reading for the phone X where X is the sim inserted where you get 4G+? Let me know what are the readings for set preferred network type? I want to know if mine is set incorrectly. Thanks
Actually u no need to do any setting, it depends on location. I can get 4g+ at home but only 4g with 2 bar signal inside office.

cktang
post Sep 25 2020, 11:26 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Sep 23 2020, 10:52 AM)
RM1499 still available on shopee for both white and grey variant get them before their stock clearance is completely cleared

https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-POCO-F2-Pro-(6...1550.7437366154
All color sold out ady but no worry. Xiaomi going to announce new mi10t series possibly price under rm2k. U get 108mb main camera, no more pop up front camera(reduced weight), stereo speaker, 144hz refresh rate, bigger 5000mah battery.

By the time current mi10 also will decrease price, so no rush to buy.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/09/25/xiaom...unch-6-october/
cktang
post Sep 25 2020, 05:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 25 2020, 12:36 PM)
Don’t be over optimistic.

The new Mi10T vanilla is like a Mi10 Lite, it came with 7-series processor. And the side-mounted fingerprint reader is a hint that it’s ditching AMOLED and back to LCD.

Only the Pro variant has SD865, but again I expect its pricing to exceed current Mi10’s pricing and may be below Mi10Pro’s pricing.

TL;DR, Mi10 at 1999 and PocoF2Pro at 1499 are still the Best Buy.
Owh..then the pro version should be around rm2500..must well buy the mi 10 ori if got that budget.

But the lcd and side button are not the bad thing, it lasted longer than the easy pixel burn in oled screen and faster/accurate fingerprint reading than the under diplay sensor. I would buy the x3 nfc specs around rm1300 if it gives a sd765g chip.

Yep for rm1499, f2 pro still the best deal to get the hand on the super blazing fast sd865 chip. Only complaint:
-phone a bit heavy/chunky that need strong holder to mount stable on driving.
-sound too loud even at the lowest volume.
-miui quite clumsy compare to stock android ui, need some time to toggle out the ads.
cktang
post Sep 28 2020, 10:10 AM

68 posts

https://paidfreedroid.com/2020/06/how-to-re...om-miui-12.html

Some useful tips to turn off annoying ads in the miui 12.
cktang
post Sep 28 2020, 12:07 PM

68 posts

Mine feel ”greenish" too on the display. Normal typical problem for oled screen supplied by samsung or lg. My old xz1 with ips and sony truminious looks better and sharper. Go setting>display>color> choose the 3rd option ”standard". Yes choose dark mode will be better if u prefered low contrast/vibrant display.

For ram lpddr4x vs lpddr5 hardly noticable difference although claimed lpddr5 is 1.5x faster and 20%+ power efficient. As lpddr4x ady can tranfer 4gb+ per second. But 8gb ram will be faster than 6gb as more available ram. Watch in youtube a realme x2pro with sd855+ and 12gb ram some apps loading speed faster than the f2 pro with 8gb ram. That's why an iphone 11 pro max that claimed having the fastest a13 processor on earth but with stingy 4gb ram gg by most sd865 phone with more ram in real life speedtest.
cktang
post Sep 28 2020, 12:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ccbunny @ Sep 28 2020, 12:11 PM)
I saw a shop selling 8GB variant at RM1799 at Shopee. Is this trusted seller?

https://shopee.com.my/product/73600336/7834888160
Wow cheap, if add on rm300 for +2gb ram and 256gb storage worth it.
cktang
post Sep 28 2020, 01:04 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 28 2020, 12:10 PM)
Actually the green tint shouldn’t be visible when your ambient and display is bright enough.
What to do, can't expected an iphone grade of parts as the price quite cheap. The sd865 chip ady cost usd160@rm600. Nvm i prefer dark mode low contrast with mild reading mode. The screen big enough for me to set the font big to see clearly.
cktang
post Oct 1 2020, 08:48 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Sep 30 2020, 05:44 PM)
anyone with the issue when the screen goes to sleep MIUI seems to cut off the wifi and mobile data?
Can be toggle under battery setting but not sure about wifi.

cktang
post Oct 1 2020, 03:28 PM

68 posts

Installed cheap full cover tempered glass on top of pre installed screen protector, back camera screen protector and chiplak spigen like black casing.
No bubbles and no side peel up. My old phone used same combinations, phone looks like new after 2years+.

This post has been edited by cktang: Oct 5 2020, 01:11 AM

cktang
post Oct 5 2020, 12:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ccbunny @ Oct 5 2020, 11:03 AM)
What launcher are you using? Doesn't look like Poco Launcher.
Still poco launcher with xperia theme and icon set, total blackout wallpaper.
cktang
post Oct 6 2020, 05:36 PM

68 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/10/06/xiaom...aunch-official/

Mi 10t rm1699, Mi 10t pro rm1999 only. Pro version comes with 8gb 256gb. Price may rm100~200 cheaper when goes offer in shopee/lazada..

Compare to f2 pro
-lcd screen (oled save battery but lcd color/pixels lasted longer)

+Accurate side button finger print sensor.
+Stereo speaker
+Up to 144hz adaptive display

I would choose the mi10t pro over the f2 pro for the 108mb camera and nicer looking back camera line up.

Why not the ori mi10? No becoz the curved screen infront.
cktang
post Oct 16 2020, 09:06 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 16 2020, 03:13 PM)
Anybody got Volte working on Maxis?
Go setting>sim cards and mobile network>tap inside your sim card.

Celcom been using like 2 years already. People thought maxis the best becoz it's most expensive, yep maxis got fastest download speed in kv but celcom got the most 4g coverage and i doubt will be the fastest telco to get 5g.

cktang
post Oct 26 2020, 12:36 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Oct 26 2020, 11:20 AM)
What launcher u use?
I believe he's using the poco launcher with custom icon and theme, very nice wallpaper..do not apply different launcher else the phone will become very buggy.

Any xperia z fans here..??just changed the icon and wallpaper with the default theme app.

cktang
post Dec 26 2020, 01:10 AM

68 posts

Guys, official ota android 11 arrives..