post May 14 2020, 12:57 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

im surprised to see it can reach 40 pages
SUS2feidei
post May 14 2020, 01:01 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 14 2020, 12:57 AM)
im surprised to see it can reach 40 pages
ayam pun surprise, but my thread takde sambutan cry.gif
Baconateer
post May 14 2020, 01:02 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 14 2020, 01:01 AM)
ayam pun surprise, but my thread takde sambutan  cry.gif
donuted one post
butterkijen
post May 14 2020, 01:03 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(reileen @ May 14 2020, 01:02 AM)
Tidak, aku bukan gay. Aku bukan homo, tapi tapi kalau untuk butterjiken aku onz.
awwh whose dupe are you btw
vhs1
post May 14 2020, 01:04 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ May 14 2020, 12:52 AM)
>First page is a seeming expose of ladytarot99
>People defend/criticize saying /k is a place to be whoever you wanna be
>mod say “probably a dupe just sayin”

Yeah.
Oh dear... Good grief
I seldom /never follow or read comments or reply by last tarot 99. Sometimes back, I did read about the pm she posted which were received from various odd folks with weird nick.

Hobbez
post May 14 2020, 01:07 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 14 2020, 12:48 AM)
Why should I not treat the Paranormal thread with a degree of seriousness and a modicum of respect? First off, it wasn't a flame thread. People were discussing stuff there in polite, respectful tones. Naturally, a person of civility would maintain the same degree of politeness and respect, regardless of whatever skepticism he or she is carrying inside her for the stories mentioned within.

Secondly, why should I not believe some of the things that were said in the Paranormal thread? I know people who have been affected by the supernatural, or who could touch it, directly or indirectly. I have been lightly acquainted with people who have had negative brushes with the other world, with very unpleasant consequences. As such, why should I not apply a certain degree of weight to the most believable stories in there? Sure, some may seem a bit too.... "high-level" for my understanding, but that makes me thankful instead that I am NOT exposed to such acts and practices or close to anyone who is a target or victim of more malicious, malevolent stuff.  If they are not true, then great, I am thankful that such evil practices are not a reality in this world. If they are true, then I want to aware but away from the danger. So what's the harm in that?

Finally, I never went into the Paranormal thread with the intention of getting "horrified". I went in there because some of the people I know who can touch this realm have nothing but positive practices and interactions with that world.These are people who are close to me in blood or relation. Thus, why should I not be curious and a tad eager to find out how their or these experiences work and come about?

Not everything supernatural is all about fear and horror and scare jumps and such. Or maybe you did not have the privilege of seeing or experiencing the "good side" of that topic *shrug*
On the contrary no. I do know someone who was involved in despicable BM stuff for his own personal material gain, and we are no longer friends partly because of that. But I didn't want to appropriate power to such occult practices because I believe if you have a "proper" religion, then your faith is more powerful than anything the occult can offer.

Also, after having seen how some very convincing Youtube ghost hunters (with numerous subscribers) faked their videos (they got exposed), suffice to say, you will always do well to constantly carry a lorry-load of salt with you when it comes to anything in this niche.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: May 14 2020, 01:08 AM
leftycall9

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

I know her since the tarot reading thread active opened in Serious Kopitiam. didn't care much actually because I don't believe in card reading.
but yes kinda amazed seeing ladytarot started getting active in Kopitiam since last year. Whether what she posted about her lavish lifestyle or her special talent in supernatural cases are true or not,I don't know and I don't really care honestly.

There's one guy I met here few years ago opening same thread sharing about his ability to see spirits/demons but he quit after getting ridiculed tbh I preferred him than this ladytarot. He just seems more genuine and his advice and personal experiences are less far fetched than her. Wish I could see him again to tell about what's happening to me. The current Paranormal Thread has trolls in it I already stopped posting there. (plus my experience aren't as "interesting/fancy" as others so yeah it doesn't matter anymore).
maxpudding

165 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ May 14 2020, 12:52 AM)
So apa conclusion nya ini??
Ladytarrot99 is a dupe and those who whiteknighted “her” are either ignoring this thread or being defensive about it
bobbie1841

23 posts

This shitto also can get 40 pages. Dah le tu
Davez89
post May 14 2020, 01:17 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 14 2020, 01:07 AM)
I know her since the tarot reading thread active opened in Serious Kopitiam. didn't care much actually because I don't believe in card reading.
but yes kinda amazed seeing ladytarot started getting active in Kopitiam since last year. Whether what she posted about her lavish lifestyle or her special talent in supernatural cases are true or not,I don't know and I don't really care honestly.

There's one guy I met here few years ago opening same thread sharing about his ability to see spirits/demons but he quit after getting ridiculed tbh I preferred him than this ladytarot. He just seems more genuine and his advice and personal experiences are less far fetched than her. Wish I could see him again to tell about what's happening to me. The current Paranormal Thread has trolls in it I already stopped posting there. (plus my experience aren't as "interesting/fancy" as others so yeah it doesn't matter anymore).
Heibuwaichang or something his name right? Seems like a humble dude and I miss his stories about spirits/ghost too but he don't post anymore sad.
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 14 2020, 01:18 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ May 14 2020, 01:07 AM)
On the contrary no. I do know someone who was involved in despicable BM stuff for his own personal material gain, and we are no longer friends partly because of that. But I didn't want to appropriate power to such occult practices because I believe if you have a "proper" religion, then your faith is more powerful than anything the occult can offer.

Also, after having seen how some very convincing Youtube ghost hunters (with numerous subscribers) faked their videos (they got exposed), suffice to say, you will always do well to constantly carry a lorry-load of salt with you when it comes to anything in this niche.
Well, as I said, I am more into the topic for the positive side of it than the self-centered, self-profiteering stuff that some users of the occult pursue. And the reason for it is simply because of the religion that I practice - I am a devout believer in ancestral worship. Whether or not that is proper in your eyes... *shrug*, but my family and I have been very blessed and protected with no major disaster happening *touch wood* so maybe it is my faith at work here.

I will always carry a decent load of salt on most things, but I also have to remind myself that there are times when you have to apply a pinch of salt to your previous pinch of salt. A mind must always be kept reasonably open to ideas and new information, and healthy skepticism must always go both ways.

But that's me lar. Anyway, am not going to derail the topic any longer.
leftycall9
post May 14 2020, 01:21 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ May 14 2020, 01:17 AM)
Heibuwaichang or something his name right?  Seems like a humble dude and I miss his stories about spirits/ghost too but he don't post anymore sad.
Heibuwaichang thread still on I think but not active liao. The guy I was talking about is another forumer,got couple stars and new to this Kopitiam section he is not really well known here. forgot his nick he opened 2 threads
Splynncryth
post May 14 2020, 01:28 AM

515 posts

Life is already hard as it is for the many. It may be true; about all her stories, it may be fabricated (fake).

But, Why question integrity? Aren't we mature enough to differentiate the difference? Why call the bluff if it's real? What benefit do we get from it?

What happens here probably took whatever left in joy from a person that seeks a little attention or distraction from the miserable life he or she is already in.

Don't do that man.

I remember lying to my parents thinking I could get away from it and thought I was brilliant when they didn't call the bluff.

20 years later, now that I have my own children when they do the same to me, it recalls the day I did to my parents.

Should I call the bluff and scold them? Do I play the card that I used to be in their position so I know when a bluff is a bluff? (thief catching a thief?) Or, maybe I'm not seeing what their concern is about in why they lie in the first place.

So give them the benefit of the doubt. Cause a liar will always remember the lie to prevent being caught. One week later when everything is calm and relax, chat with them, tell them a story of how I used to do it when I was a kid. How I get away thinking I was smart, but actually not. Tell them why I think what happened last week doesn't click or logical but since explanation and justification may not command sufficient time, I let it pass.

Let them know that you noticed. Let them know you let it slipped. Let them know that they can trust you, even if it's a lie.

And you see how that relationship grows.

This may be real, maybe not. But it adds colours to our life. Regardless of how bad the script was.

We should always practice refrain and try to understand rather opening up threads to bash another like this.

Just a thought.
superbike
post May 14 2020, 01:45 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 14 2020, 01:21 AM)
Heibuwaichang  thread still on I think but not active liao. The guy I was talking about is another forumer,got couple stars and new to this Kopitiam section he is not really well known here. forgot his nick he opened 2 threads
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4431795

This one?
malayantiger
post May 14 2020, 01:58 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(Splynncryth @ May 14 2020, 01:28 AM)
Life is already hard as it is for the many. It may be true; about all her stories, it may be fabricated (fake).

But, Why question integrity? Aren't we mature enough to differentiate the difference? Why call the bluff if it's real? What benefit do we get from it?

What happens here probably took whatever left in joy from a person that seeks a little attention or distraction from the miserable life he or she is already in.

Don't do that man.

I remember lying to my parents thinking I could get away from it and thought I was brilliant when they didn't call the bluff.

20 years later, now that I have my own children when they do the same to me, it recalls the day I did to my parents.

Should I call the bluff and scold them? Do I play the card that I used to be in their position so I know when a bluff is a bluff? (thief catching a thief?) Or, maybe I'm not seeing what their concern is about in why they lie in the first place.

So give them the benefit of the doubt. Cause a liar will always remember the lie to prevent being caught. One week later when everything is calm and relax, chat with them, tell them a story of how I used to do it when I was a kid. How I get away thinking I was smart, but actually not. Tell them why I think what happened last week doesn't click or logical but since explanation and justification may not command sufficient time, I let it pass.

Let them know that you noticed. Let them know you let it slipped. Let them know that they can trust you, even if it's a lie.

This may be real, maybe not. But it adds colours to our life. Regardless of how bad the script was.

We should always practice refrain and try to understand rather opening up threads to bash another like this.

Just a thought.
I somewhat agree with this. I mean, after all, I come here for 'info' and many times to be entertained. Some stories may be true, many a little far fetch. I seen so many fallen 'heroes' during my time here. Sometimes feeling a bit sad to see dupes or whatever one calls them being outed as fake.

malayantiger
post May 14 2020, 02:04 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 14 2020, 01:21 AM)
Heibuwaichang  thread still on I think but not active liao. The guy I was talking about is another forumer,got couple stars and new to this Kopitiam section he is not really well known here. forgot his nick he opened 2 threads
Is that the Malaysian Aussie Doctor that is active in Sg forum. Apparently he is very sarcastic and mean towards women and even his wife. He even boasted he can't be prosecuted. Got the sack after a Sg forumer reported him to his Aussie employers? In K/ he was rather a nice and pleasant chap. A bit of a double/split personality bloke.
puppeto4
post May 14 2020, 02:08 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ May 14 2020, 01:45 AM)
yup, it's this guy
SUSAud power
post May 14 2020, 02:14 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(differ @ May 14 2020, 12:32 AM)
Who believed all this while... I have a way for you to earn money online while doing nothing. PM for details.
hows issan
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 02:26 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

well, I have to confess, while I’ve neither contributed nor participated in her supernatural threads (as these hold no fascination for me, personally), I never had any reason to doubt the veracity of any of her other posts - although I might have missed quite a fair few of them (especially those that did not “tag” me).

Then again, I suppose that’s the nature of doctors in general - and me, specifically- we tend to extend our hand in friendship and offer our trust without hesitation - I was also one of the few who defended @timidandslow initially when others picked on him for his shifting RM300,000 deposit. At least until he later turned nasty and became all combative.

But the thing was @ladytarot99 was never combative, never nasty and certainly to me anyway, only ever cordial. When this thread began gathering momentum, I sent her a PM to check how she was doing, and I even told her to ignore the trolls!

Ah well. I still hope this has all been just one big colossal misunderstanding and she’ll pop in sooner or later to clear the air and we can all have a good laugh, but as it stands, it seems that the joke’s on me.

This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 02:27 AM
hksgmy
post May 14 2020, 02:31 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Splynncryth @ May 14 2020, 01:28 AM)

Don't do that man.

Just a thought.
Wise words, and much food for thought. Written in love and with understanding as only a parent can.

52 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:55 PM