Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama

Hobbez
post May 12 2020, 10:57 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(BronzePlate @ May 12 2020, 10:54 PM)
Doxxing is not the goal here.

I just wanted to see what other people thought of her stories, because to me it's sometimes absurd but no one has talked about it before.

No need to doxx her for having harmless fun.
I think you should read BillCollector's nice stories.

Lagi dashyat. Like.....waaaaaay more.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Hobbez: May 12 2020, 10:59 PM
Hobbez
post May 12 2020, 11:18 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(party @ May 12 2020, 11:08 PM)
Billcollector defi dupe la..how u can be like at the same year n time be at chine/uk/msia/sg same time lol.
I dunno, but banging women left and right, especially lotsa white women sounds like THE dream for many /k tards.....

Hobbez
post May 12 2020, 11:36 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(hjffgjng @ May 12 2020, 11:32 PM)
link?

unzip liao
You may read the Paranormal thread in Serious Kopitiam....

But there are posts already in /k where he said/indicated he is banging this chick or that chick....

That's normal for players, but there is a high proportion of white chicks in there

brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Hobbez: May 12 2020, 11:37 PM
Hobbez
post May 13 2020, 12:12 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ May 12 2020, 11:59 PM)
ladytarot99 and/or her husband got Super Good Memory. Can remember everything so clearly and so kind to share.
That is some really super duper saving going on there. It's like....no need to spend anything and save every single sen from the gaji every month, every year....

Edit - Actually, the net saving is MUCH MORE than the monthly gaji, not sure how that adds up......

I'm super impressed. dry.gif

This post has been edited by Hobbez: May 13 2020, 12:16 AM
Hobbez
post May 14 2020, 12:36 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 14 2020, 12:30 AM)
Aye. I cannot understand anyone who could be arsed to maintain more than one account tbh. Maybe there are some legit reasons behind it, but well, on my part, I have no patience to research or execute all the processes needed to even maintain a single dupe.
Well, before the mod said she could be a dupe, why should I presume or judge her otherwise then? I have had nothing but positive and respectful interactions with her (or whoever it is behind that account).

On your second sentence, I almost completely agree with you. It is very rare to find old rich wanting to spend time on a forum like this. But then someone pointed out that even the Permaisuri once had an account here. A person of Doc's level is here. We have all those Rolex and conti flashers hanging out here as well.

Why is that so? Why hang out in plebian territory? Perhaps maybe it is because this is the only major English medium forum for Malaysians bearing all the quirks and characteristics of Malaysian personalities and idiosyncrasies so this is where some of them would feel at "home".... or are reminded of their old home or of old times.

Or maybe some of them just like getting their clothes dirty once in a while, LOL!!! I've spotted the odd Hong Kong celebrity and even a billionaire (once) at cheap Hong Kong cha chaan tengs often enough....
You seem to believe whatever was said in that Paranormal thread. Although, it is fascinating and entertaining, but surely, some of the stories do seem kinda far fetched, don't you think? brows.gif

And if you found out that most of it was just.....horror fiction, then even the fantasy value does go down somewhat, yes?
Hobbez
post May 14 2020, 01:07 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 14 2020, 12:48 AM)
Why should I not treat the Paranormal thread with a degree of seriousness and a modicum of respect? First off, it wasn't a flame thread. People were discussing stuff there in polite, respectful tones. Naturally, a person of civility would maintain the same degree of politeness and respect, regardless of whatever skepticism he or she is carrying inside her for the stories mentioned within.

Secondly, why should I not believe some of the things that were said in the Paranormal thread? I know people who have been affected by the supernatural, or who could touch it, directly or indirectly. I have been lightly acquainted with people who have had negative brushes with the other world, with very unpleasant consequences. As such, why should I not apply a certain degree of weight to the most believable stories in there? Sure, some may seem a bit too.... "high-level" for my understanding, but that makes me thankful instead that I am NOT exposed to such acts and practices or close to anyone who is a target or victim of more malicious, malevolent stuff.  If they are not true, then great, I am thankful that such evil practices are not a reality in this world. If they are true, then I want to aware but away from the danger. So what's the harm in that?

Finally, I never went into the Paranormal thread with the intention of getting "horrified". I went in there because some of the people I know who can touch this realm have nothing but positive practices and interactions with that world.These are people who are close to me in blood or relation. Thus, why should I not be curious and a tad eager to find out how their or these experiences work and come about?

Not everything supernatural is all about fear and horror and scare jumps and such. Or maybe you did not have the privilege of seeing or experiencing the "good side" of that topic *shrug*
On the contrary no. I do know someone who was involved in despicable BM stuff for his own personal material gain, and we are no longer friends partly because of that. But I didn't want to appropriate power to such occult practices because I believe if you have a "proper" religion, then your faith is more powerful than anything the occult can offer.

Also, after having seen how some very convincing Youtube ghost hunters (with numerous subscribers) faked their videos (they got exposed), suffice to say, you will always do well to constantly carry a lorry-load of salt with you when it comes to anything in this niche.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: May 14 2020, 01:08 AM
Hobbez
post May 14 2020, 04:39 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Splynncryth @ May 14 2020, 01:28 AM)
Life is already hard as it is for the many. It may be true; about all her stories, it may be fabricated (fake).

But, Why question integrity? Aren't we mature enough to differentiate the difference? Why call the bluff if it's real? What benefit do we get from it?

What happens here probably took whatever left in joy from a person that seeks a little attention or distraction from the miserable life he or she is already in.

Don't do that man.

I remember lying to my parents thinking I could get away from it and thought I was brilliant when they didn't call the bluff.

20 years later, now that I have my own children when they do the same to me, it recalls the day I did to my parents.

Should I call the bluff and scold them? Do I play the card that I used to be in their position so I know when a bluff is a bluff? (thief catching a thief?) Or, maybe I'm not seeing what their concern is about in why they lie in the first place.

So give them the benefit of the doubt. Cause a liar will always remember the lie to prevent being caught. One week later when everything is calm and relax, chat with them, tell them a story of how I used to do it when I was a kid. How I get away thinking I was smart, but actually not. Tell them why I think what happened last week doesn't click or logical but since explanation and justification may not command sufficient time, I let it pass.

Let them know that you noticed. Let them know you let it slipped. Let them know that they can trust you, even if it's a lie.

And you see how that relationship grows.

This may be real, maybe not. But it adds colours to our life. Regardless of how bad the script was.

We should always practice refrain and try to understand rather opening up threads to bash another like this.

Just a thought.
Live and let live.

0.0280sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:49 AM