alamak. puan seri tak defend kah? lols
Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama
May 14 2020, 03:49 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
alamak. puan seri tak defend kah? lols
May 14 2020, 04:02 AM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
In any case, real or fake. It's always wise to conceal identity.
Nanti ada scammer like lamtin usha susah ma. Although dia kasi discount code 70%. But still better to avoid it altogether. The benefit of getting egos stroked pales against the trouble of getting lamtin-ed. Worst is kena traced by real big time criminals how la. |
May 14 2020, 04:05 AM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Splynncryth @ May 14 2020, 01:28 AM) Life is already hard as it is for the many. It may be true; about all her stories, it may be fabricated (fake). Wise words, thank you.But, Why question integrity? Aren't we mature enough to differentiate the difference? Why call the bluff if it's real? What benefit do we get from it? What happens here probably took whatever left in joy from a person that seeks a little attention or distraction from the miserable life he or she is already in. Don't do that man. I remember lying to my parents thinking I could get away from it and thought I was brilliant when they didn't call the bluff. 20 years later, now that I have my own children when they do the same to me, it recalls the day I did to my parents. Should I call the bluff and scold them? Do I play the card that I used to be in their position so I know when a bluff is a bluff? (thief catching a thief?) Or, maybe I'm not seeing what their concern is about in why they lie in the first place. So give them the benefit of the doubt. Cause a liar will always remember the lie to prevent being caught. One week later when everything is calm and relax, chat with them, tell them a story of how I used to do it when I was a kid. How I get away thinking I was smart, but actually not. Tell them why I think what happened last week doesn't click or logical but since explanation and justification may not command sufficient time, I let it pass. Let them know that you noticed. Let them know you let it slipped. Let them know that they can trust you, even if it's a lie. And you see how that relationship grows. This may be real, maybe not. But it adds colours to our life. Regardless of how bad the script was. We should always practice refrain and try to understand rather opening up threads to bash another like this. Just a thought. Doable |
May 14 2020, 04:39 AM
1,235 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Splynncryth @ May 14 2020, 01:28 AM) Life is already hard as it is for the many. It may be true; about all her stories, it may be fabricated (fake). Live and let live.But, Why question integrity? Aren't we mature enough to differentiate the difference? Why call the bluff if it's real? What benefit do we get from it? What happens here probably took whatever left in joy from a person that seeks a little attention or distraction from the miserable life he or she is already in. Don't do that man. I remember lying to my parents thinking I could get away from it and thought I was brilliant when they didn't call the bluff. 20 years later, now that I have my own children when they do the same to me, it recalls the day I did to my parents. Should I call the bluff and scold them? Do I play the card that I used to be in their position so I know when a bluff is a bluff? (thief catching a thief?) Or, maybe I'm not seeing what their concern is about in why they lie in the first place. So give them the benefit of the doubt. Cause a liar will always remember the lie to prevent being caught. One week later when everything is calm and relax, chat with them, tell them a story of how I used to do it when I was a kid. How I get away thinking I was smart, but actually not. Tell them why I think what happened last week doesn't click or logical but since explanation and justification may not command sufficient time, I let it pass. Let them know that you noticed. Let them know you let it slipped. Let them know that they can trust you, even if it's a lie. And you see how that relationship grows. This may be real, maybe not. But it adds colours to our life. Regardless of how bad the script was. We should always practice refrain and try to understand rather opening up threads to bash another like this. Just a thought. |
May 14 2020, 04:44 AM
614 posts Joined: Feb 2018 |
QUOTE(malayantiger @ May 14 2020, 02:04 AM) Is that the Malaysian Aussie Doctor that is active in Sg forum. Apparently he is very sarcastic and mean towards women and even his wife. He even boasted he can't be prosecuted. Got the sack after a Sg forumer reported him to his Aussie employers? In K/ he was rather a nice and pleasant chap. A bit of a double/split personality bloke. nachtsider you mean he's not active here that's why u think he's nice. most of his irl friends are singaporean or staying in singapore, that's why mostly active in hwz. And boy, once these irl friends gang up in edmw, you don't even want to know the havoc they create.... |
May 14 2020, 06:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(koja6049 @ May 14 2020, 04:44 AM) nachtsider you mean I read about him from both the Singapore and Australia medical bulletin! Apparently this doctor was a misogynistic psychopath - if I’m not mistaken, the medical tribunal of Australia suspended his licence.he's not active here that's why u think he's nice. most of his irl friends are singaporean or staying in singapore, that's why mostly active in hwz. And boy, once these irl friends gang up in edmw, you don't even want to know the havoc they create.... |
May 14 2020, 06:49 AM
311 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 12:04 PM) Even I myself who came from a bottom M40 background, can say that most toxic people are in the M40. B40 might also have toxic people, but they are more ignorant than toxic, due to the upbringing and the condition of their social circles. That's why one should move out of this kinda society to somewhere more chillaxM40 has a lot of smart alecs who are in constant strife with fellow human beings, trying to one up another all the time. That's why I'm tired of having 'friends' of this rung, detached from them and pursue my own life, do my own thing. I don't even bother with their so-called 'gathering' just to see where you are in life and start comparing again. If I fare worse than them in life, they take opportunities to tease and roast, but if I fare better than them they become jealous and filled with hatred. Else you have to 'stay equal' with them, even though you know everyone is just being unproductive, talking shit all the time, and don't bother to improve in life. In other words, you are being hated if you are better, you are laughed at if you are worse, and you won't grow if you are equal. You can't win. And what you describe is more prevalent among the Chinese. That's why I don't necessarily hang around Singaporeans and Malaysians when overseas They just cannot see others do better than them. Glad that all these are behind me. This post has been edited by klein: May 14 2020, 06:50 AM |
May 14 2020, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(klein @ May 14 2020, 06:49 AM) That's why one should move out of this kinda society to somewhere more chillax It’s not race-based. The Australian whites have a similar culture of cutting people cruelly down to size called the tall poppy syndrome. Goes to show that this is an intrinsic, innate form of ugliness of the human psyche.And what you describe is more prevalent among the Chinese. That's why I don't necessarily hang around Singaporeans and Malaysians when overseas They just cannot see others do better than them. Glad that all these are behind me. As evolved human beings, we must strive to be above this. I’ve often stated that other people’s wealth and material possessions and successes and academic qualifications don’t bother me - good for them, but no sleep lost on my part. It didn’t always start off that way. I attended an academically prestigious (40 years ago anyway) SRK and SMK. When I was still in primary school, and because we were B40, and this was a good school with students from well to do backgrounds, I used to wonder why my classmates could come to school in their parents’ flashy BMWs and Mercedes Benzes. My father had a banged up Datsun 120Y which he bought 3rd or 4th hand. I felt the envy and longing at the sight of the richer kids. And there was no way my family could afford those luxuries. Thankfully, those feelings didn’t stay with me for long. It was easy to forget - because the sight of my father rushing off to his second job after his day job ended, and the sight of my mother’s fingers bleeding from the sewing she had done for extra money filled me with pride that they were honest, hardworking folk and bathed me in shame that I even entertained wanting more than what they’ve already worked so hard to give. Gratitude for what little we had gradually but surely took over as the primary emotion I felt, and soon it was no longer important what other people had - what mattered was how I treasured and valued and made the best of what I was given so generously. |
May 14 2020, 07:23 AM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Lady tarot say her family got local face mask factory. I might have been duped
May 14 2020, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(Imp Bron @ May 14 2020, 07:23 AM) But, for reasons best known to her, she has yet to come in to profess her innocence and at least, offer us her version of events. In a case like this, shouldn’t the basis premise of “innocent until proven guilty” be applied? |
May 14 2020, 07:59 AM
174 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 14 2020, 07:40 AM) But, for reasons best known to her, she has yet to come in to profess her innocence and at least, offer us her version of events. I for once thought she's the real deal due to her drama and princess queen attitude , however after days of her ignoring this thread it may seems she could be a fraud. You yourself a smart guy should know how to read people. Her psychological profile doesn't seem to fit her current situation. Base on her drama queen attitude, if things like this happen in another situation she'll go haywire and act like what a drama queen does which is put those plebs in their place. In this case however her silence makes me wonder.......In a case like this, shouldn’t the basis premise of “innocent until proven guilty” be applied? |
May 14 2020, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(sidthesloth @ May 14 2020, 07:59 AM) I for once thought she's the real deal due to her drama and princess queen attitude , however after days of her ignoring this thread it may seems she could be a fraud. You yourself a smart guy should know how to read people. Her psychological profile doesn't seem to fit her current situation. Base on her drama queen attitude, if things like this happen in another situation she'll go haywire and act like what a drama queen does which is put those plebs in their place. In this case however her silence makes me wonder....... I am inclined to agree with you. Especially in light of how this thread has unfolded, and also because of this rather confusing - and what I felt - unnecessarily convoluted reply I received from her via PM:![]() But, it would have been nice to cast away all this conjecture and hear it from the person directly, no? This post has been edited by hksgmy: May 14 2020, 08:08 AM |
May 14 2020, 08:06 AM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
It's a scammer
May 14 2020, 08:11 AM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Can someone tldr this thread?
May 14 2020, 08:11 AM
70 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(klein @ May 14 2020, 06:49 AM) That's why one should move out of this kinda society to somewhere more chillax And what you describe is more prevalent among the Chinese. That's why I don't necessarily hang around Singaporeans and Malaysians when overseas They just cannot see others do better than them. Glad that all these are behind me. QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 14 2020, 07:04 AM) It’s not race-based. The Australian whites have a similar culture of cutting people cruelly down to size called the tall poppy syndrome. Goes to show that this is an intrinsic, innate form of ugliness of the human psyche. There's a lovely South East Asian Hokkien dialect term for this. It is called "kiasu" QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 14 2020, 07:04 AM) As evolved human beings, we must strive to be above this. I had my own shoulder chips when I went to college. The college I went to was one of those rich / preppy types in Selangor, where a lot of the kids judge whether to include you in their social circles based on your family's material wealth or perceived coolness factor (which, of course, would be reinforced or amplified by your material potential or ability to flaunt). I did not really belong and it was a college where I do not have much happy memories.I’ve often stated that other people’s wealth and material possessions and successes and academic qualifications don’t bother me - good for them, but no sleep lost on my part. It didn’t always start off that way. I attended an academically prestigious (40 years ago anyway) SRK and SMK. When I was still in primary school, and because we were B40, and this was a good school with students from well to do backgrounds, I used to wonder why my classmates could come to school in their parents’ flashy BMWs and Mercedes Benzes. My father had a banged up Datsun 120Y which he bought 3rd or 4th hand. I felt the envy and longing at the sight of the richer kids. And there was no way my family could afford those luxuries. Thankfully, those feelings didn’t stay with me for long. It was easy to forget - because the sight of my father rushing off to his second job after his day job ended, and the sight of my mother’s fingers bleeding from the sewing she had done for extra money filled me with pride that they were honest, hardworking folk and bathed me in shame that I even entertained wanting more than what they’ve already worked so hard to give. Gratitude for what little we had gradually but surely took over as the primary emotion I felt, and soon it was no longer important what other people had - what mattered was how I treasured and valued and made the best of what I was given so generously. One of their biggest "toy comparisons" or "social ranking factors" was the car you drove to college (and before that, it was the handphone you owned.... Startec wielders carry much higher social cachet over Nokia users, for instance, and woe betide you if you were a public telephone user or KTM commuter like me... Of course, as I climbed up various ladders, and reached levels where I could afford various vehicles easily, coupled with the awareness that I would never be able to utilize the full power and capacities of such highly refined and engineered machines (I always say that putting a RM500K car into my hands is like giving a 2 carat diamond to a baboon), my desires and chips started to fall by the wayside. Once I went beyond the age of 35, I practically no longer cared about acquiring such forms of material validation; I am very happy to let even CRVs and Civics high-beam their way past me on the highway in my banged-up old vehicle whenever I am back in the homeland as long as I know that these are vehicles I can acquire within even a month's salary. I now focus more on unlocking achievements and experiences - things that require time, effort and commitment to obtain, and not just pure monetary ability. And of course, the driving force of my life right now is to provide for or do the best I can for the family and friends that really matter to me, for no amount of money can ever bring a life or time back once they are gone or incapacitated permanently. Once I learned the art of gratitude in my life, and to see all the blessings I actually do have - in an intact immediate family (no divorce or dysfunctional ism), in two wonderful in-laws (how many people can have in-laws that they truly like and would enjoy living with), in a better half who stuck with me through thick and thin even when I was a pauper and struggling (how many people can claim to have "married above their station or potential"), in family who would do everything they can for you if you need them to, in friends who have gone through various highs and lows with you throughout the decades and who are still close to you till today, in the safety, prosperity and progression that my family is able to have compared to the time of my ancestors who were tapping rubber or cleaning up adult potties from the back allies of trading harbours, I tell myself everyday... man, am I one of the luckiest ones alive, regardless of the lack of whatever material indicators that are supposedly befitting of my station! I have seen enough "materially abundant" people suffering from other great deficiencies in their lives - broken families, sibling warfare, dysfunctional marriages, always looking over their shoulder for the shadow of enemies, deep underlying health issues, thick and deep-rooted insecurities, etc. Some of the "tycoons" quietly hanging out in /k (or in the old forum, from what I understand) have to go out with bodyguards accompanying them at the front and back of their vehicles. I am very happy to not be in their position. There are prices to pay for everything in life. It depends on what you are willing to pay for, I guess. And surprisingly, most of the best things in my life do not require much material payment... only time and energy commitment, which, as long as my health, luck and financial situation holds up, I have plenty of.... for now...... |
May 14 2020, 08:13 AM
May 14 2020, 08:15 AM
174 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 14 2020, 08:03 AM) I am inclined to agree with you. Especially in light of how this thread has unfolded, and also because of this rather confusing - and what I that unnecessarily convoluted reply I received from her via PM: I don't know how's your relationship with ladytarot. In my case however, I don't know her at all other than her attitude which is based on her posting. Due to the anonymity of the internet, I have no obligation to hear her explanation personally. I was waiting for her for the pass few days to blast those plebs with her drama queen attitude but no news from her. If she continues to play her role of being such a drama queen then yes I'm more incline to believe she's the real deal.![]() But, it would have been nice to cast away all this conjecture and hear it from the person directly, no? |
May 14 2020, 08:17 AM
1,449 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(thxxht @ May 14 2020, 08:11 AM) TS claimed ladytarot99 is not what she seems, with samples of photos presented as argumentsTo which ladytarot99 replied, TS is a troll and she won't give him the attention he seeks, thus refusing to comment on this thread further Some other people agreed that ladytarot99 could be fake and not as rich as she claims to be Some argued that ladytarot99 could be real, but used fake pictures to protect identity Some argued that ladytarot99 has been contributing helpful posts, doesn't matter if she's real or not, and that TS has too much free time Some argued that it's pointless to prove identity on internet, just assume everyone is fake. Some argued that claims should be substantiated due to previous members who cheated others of real money after being a "good member for years" |
May 14 2020, 08:17 AM
251 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Bukit Padang Mental Hospital |
some ppl is addicted to notifications
just like the red numbers that pops up in fb and bolded notifications in lowyat forum |
May 14 2020, 08:20 AM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 14 2020, 08:13 AM) Scammers usually have an ulterior motive, to ultimately get something of value from the victim. Dia kasi confident dulu... nanti mari la scam.As far as I know, there was neither pecuniary gain nor fiduciary advantage whatsoever from her actions and postings. Apa la lu.... conmen and conwomen akan bagi confident dulu. Semut takde gula mana mai? Tak payah lukis terang terang le. Kalo macahiam ni pun you tak boleh see through...... adui....patut la negara tak maju. ade rakyat bodo maciam ......XXX |
| Change to: | 0.2165sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:43 PM |