Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama

SUSTheBornLoser
post May 12 2020, 09:57 PM

70 posts

I learnt a lot from many of her postings.

She is a net contributor to this forum rather than a net negative (many folks fall into this category, like JoeK being a prime example). A very big net contributor IMHO.

If you have to spend a long time looking up her posts, collecting everything she talks about, and building a "case" against her, you really have nothing much better to do with your time.....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 12 2020, 11:55 PM

70 posts

Sometimes I do not know what is more educational / entertaining.

Reading the subject of the investigation / case study, reading the investigator / stalker who did the investigation / case study, or reading the responses to the investigation / case study. Where suddenly, you have folks coming out and said: yup, never believed him or her all along. But before that, nary a peep heard about them being disbelievers.

Ah, such is internet life biggrin.gif

P.S. You know what would be even more funny on an epic level?

If i) ladytarot is from really old money with a billion ringgit or few in the family bank account;

ii) if BillCollector is a well-established architect with an extensive network in high places and is worth north of RM50 million;

iii) if Doc is a famous, high-level medical consultant / head in Singapore with networth north of RM100 million....

And all three are wasting their time on a plebian forum like this full of life forms lower-leveled than pipits and merpatis. Heck, some of the folks here even qualify as ulat level life-form (JoeK, looking at ya biggrin.gif).

But every once in a while, even the gagaks, pucungs and helangs need some light, cheap, brainless and no-frills entertainment to round up their weekly lives instead of nothing but a flood of constant luxury or intellectual pursuits.....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 12:08 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 12 2020, 11:58 PM)

That's because you never had a private conversation with them one on one. smile.gif
*shrug* Private conversation over PM or over the phone? If PM, I've had one or two. Over the phone.... nah, I do not want to be presumptuous or nosy. We'll connect in real life if we are meant to....

QUOTE(Chobits @ May 12 2020, 11:59 PM)
sometimes, the really rich just wanna get stupid too.
Yeah, there is something so "free-ing" about just being able to let all masks and inhibitions go and run the mouth and mind off a little under a certain level of anonymity on the internet forums biggrin.gif

I enjoy taking my own potshots here and there on /k as well. In real life, have to be very prim, proper, control mouth, control manners, control the way I seat, talk, walk, eat, shit, etc. On the internet.... depending on the situation and location, all filters can come off, baby, woohoo!!!
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 12:22 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 13 2020, 12:10 AM)
Reminds me of the fellow who kena doxxed recently.
Two problems with that chap:

i) he put himself into a position to get doxxed. I think the above 3 are a lot more.... "careful" with what they say. And perhaps the people who can identify who they are are helangs who find this forum beneath them.... biggrin.gif

ii) dropping filters and inhibitions does not mean going full retard. It means being able to say what is on your mind without being a total clown, moron and coward when you get caught / called out for it.

iii) ultimately, in the event you lose internet anonymity, whatever you do or say on the internet should still have practically no effect on you in real life. You think some helangs are going to stop predating on lesser birds just because they lose their masks and we all can go: look, that "fvcker" there is the helang we were all talking, laughing and making jokes about.

If ladytarot was truly from old money, you think she gives a rat's ass what clowns from /k can do to her even if her real identity were to come to light? She can move anywhere in the world she wants.

If BillCollector was truly a high-level architect, do you think the internet ramblings of some nobodies in /k would affect the choice of potential clients when it comes to engaging him to design their multi-million dollar properties?

If Doc was truly a distinguished doctor - specialist - department head - medical-examiner-in-chief, do you think whatever some ulats say in /k will change the minds of those who need his expertise to save their lives?

Those with real substance can go in swinging and still emerge intact, whatever the bashing they take, because at the end of the day, their substance is legit, earned and cannot be taken away by haters or internet morons.

Those without or who are of the pipit / ulat / commoner level..... *shrug* Actually... you will just be forgotten or made into a VERY minor meme, that's all......
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 01:24 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ May 13 2020, 01:20 AM)
Sir, it’s very long story why Somebody+his dupes go full retard against me. You can search the thread about timidandslow 😉. You’ll see things clearly.
Gosh, I practically forgot about that guy.

If he is spending his time creating dupes to anonymously message you and some of the others on the internet.......

Then maybe he has to take over my name!
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 02:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ May 13 2020, 02:16 AM)
Judging by the amount of cars and how packed their public transport is it is definitely on full throttle.

Projects? 2 car factories back to back.... demolish and rebuild. (Both belong the same company but will assemble different makes) When those 2 factories are completed it would be the tallest automotive factory in the world with one of the highest levels of automation. Currently designing their R&D center and new corporate HQ. The other project we are doing is an aircraft factory.
Car factories - SAIC Motor?
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 10:49 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 09:49 AM)
But, why does she or anyone else, need to "validate" anything to anyone? I could easily say I have ½ a million ringgit at home, sitting in my safe, and sure, you'll be correct to challenge that I write a note next to my stash and post it here for your approval - but, what if your approval, or that of /k's in general, isn't important or worth attaining?

And, knowing how /k works, the minute I accede to your demand, you'll come up with another excuse to say "Oh, that money is your father's/uncle's/next door neighbour's tuition teacher's, and you're just posing". It will never end.

Just live and let live, I say. Whether or not it's real or not, she didn't scam you, you didn't lose time or money to her, and it's only a few lines of texts and a couple of bytes of code on an internet forum.

Life's too short, bro ... life's too short.
I make it easy for myself, Doc. I role-play a loser on the internet so that no one would want to seek any "evidence", "confirmation" or "validation" from me for fear of discovering that they are actually lesser or deficient to me in some aspect, shape or form in their lives. Any person with a reasonable head of their shoulders can put two-and-two together and sniff out who is packing real substance and who is just engaging in pretend play under the veil and cover of the internet.

Besides, it is also funny watching some folks try to show they are of much more value than what the world makes them out to be. In many ways, the internet is a true reflection of human nature and its various synchronisms so you will always have a good amount of folk trying to put others down, cast doubt and hate, or sow negativity and antagonism as a way of stamping their superiority over other fellow human-beings biggrin.gif

Light, cheap, senseless entertainment at its best, LOL!

(looking at you, JoeK wink.gif )

SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:08 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ May 13 2020, 11:04 AM)
Actually our current Queen is a former ktard, last time she have an account here.

Internet forum is actually a best way for Helang to mixed with Pipit without the need to dirtying their shoe....or else they will be in their own bubble disconnected from lower strung of society
Wow, that true? Didn't know that!

Most internet forums can be very toxic though..... don't know what the helangs can take away from checking out sites like this without concluding that pipits should definitely be predated upon and predated upon en-masse.... biggrin.gif
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:20 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mashy potato @ May 13 2020, 11:13 AM)
Wow......

I don't know whether my respect for Her Majesty went up several notches for her willingness to step into this place, or whether it went down several notches for her willingness to step into this place. Maybe it is see-sawing at the same time, LOL!

From a preliminary browsing of her posts, it looks like Her Majesty caught some flack from some internet warriors..... sigh, how usual / typical.....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ May 13 2020, 11:24 AM)
Some info:
The Raja Permaisuri Agong
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4814225

IINM, she kena trolled by fellow ktard until she quit.
Thank you for the pencerahan!

Yeah, and then we wonder why the elite stay in their ivory towers and away from the plebs, sigh.....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 11:36 AM)
Well, when it ceases to be enjoyable, a user will just leave it behind and move on to something that brings more joy to their life. It's not like their lives are going to be defined by what goes on in an internet forum.

I enjoy the interaction, I enjoy exchanging ideas - and even chatting with certain people (present company included) - once the toxicity builds to a personal level, and if at anytime, I feel it threatens to spill over and infect my loved ones in real life, that's where the enjoyment (and participation) ends.
I definitely learned quite a few things from my time so far in /k. Throughout the toxicity and superficiality that pervades this place, there are nuggets of gold that can be discovered, sifted out, picked up.

For that, and for some of the people I have come across and whose interaction with have enriched my life, I will always be thankful.

I am just sad at the wasted potential that could have been if Her Majesty was a more regular participant in this forum. The world constantly talks about class divides and the friction and contradictions that make up the relationship between the haves and have-nots.... so much communication, understanding and even positive initiatives could have taken place if Tuanku was made to feel more welcome, made to feel that she was not wasting her time or energies hanging out here or having to deal with punks with more bravado over the internet than sense and grey matter.

Often, the pipits complain that the gagaks, the pucungs, the burung hantus, the helangs are too distant from the common folk, too isolated and in their own bubbles to know and understand the problems and issues that we go through. But sometimes, it is the pipits who are their own worst enemy, who prevent understanding, empathy and compassion from blooming and taking place.

Ah well..... it is what it is....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 04:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ May 13 2020, 02:44 PM)
I like this approach. In fact I take it 1 step further and always reply ppl with the belief that their avatar represents who they are irl. Makes it helluva funny replying to a mutant lamb talking about politics
That's an interesting approach!

I need to look back for the most hideous and repulsive creature I can find on the internet to represent me. My old Valak avatar was good, but this new Nyarlathotep avatar is a wee bit too powerful for my liking.... biggrin.gif

Only the greatest ugliness and ewwww-ness shall be my face to the world, woohoo!!!
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 04:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 04:21 PM)
Why do you think I've got Doraemon as mine? As far as I'm concerned, they can think me an idiot.

Oh, by the way, @fun_feng, as you promised - gentleman's agreement is now in effect.
I love Doraemon! My childhood right there.... there is something so pleasant, calming and reassuring about its face biggrin.gif

No way to think you an idiot with a Doraemon pic, Doc.

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 04:25 PM)
Interestingly I have never found any monster or creature to look hideous or repulsive, no matter how many eyes/teeth they have. But humans, some humans are really hideous and repulsive.
Aye. And yet, even humans like these may hide the kindest, gentlest hearts.

Some of the darkest human beings are those with the most normal, every-day face, who speak softly and behave charmingly, but take the most evil of actions when one's back is turned to them.

*glares at Malaysian politics for one......*
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 05:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 04:54 PM)
But bro, George MacDonald (the Schottish Actor, in Connery's best) said it so eloquently: It is not in the nature of politics that the best men should be elected. The best men do not want to govern their fellowmen.
And that, my friend, is probably why contemporary politics is such a s***-fest as it is in most parts of the world today.

For me, humankind should allocate a portion of its best men and women to politics AND leading their fellow human beings. Best way to avoid killing each other over the most frivolous of things on a daily basis, I wager. All the turmoil we are having these past two decades in various parts of the world (and even our own country, for that matter) is because the sub-par, the mediocre, the dishonest and even the malicious have been appointed / elected the leaders of men and women. The best brains instead go to the fine profession of trying to make as much money and wealth for themselves as possible.... noble, but dooming humankind to so many self-made, self-inflicted and avoidable problems.

Borderline criminal if the best do not want to lead their fellows and if their fellows do not want to be led by the best, if you ask me...... sad.gif
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 06:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 06:23 PM)
Yeah, make that 2 of us, my learned friend.
3 of us.

And I am on the lower end of that spectrum. Probably hugging the bottom of the barrel.....
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 13 2020, 11:20 PM)
Well. Mod only said “she” is a dupe. Could be a dupe of one of the “inner circles”. Still rich nonetheless.
A mod said ladytarot is a dupe? ohmy.gif
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 13 2020, 11:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 11:27 PM)
That’s somewhat a shocker to me... sigh.
If true, then I am curious. Dupe of who?

QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 13 2020, 11:27 PM)
Yeah. This thread keep popping up. I came checking and saw a red tag dropped the bomb and left.
Ah, I didn't go through the later parts of the thread.
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 14 2020, 12:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ May 13 2020, 11:52 PM)
Another helang whom you seem so fascinated with
maybe?
Ah, and who would that be that I am "fascinated" with? Doc? Yes, I do enjoy our interaction on this forum, he is one of the few classy folks here.

Aud power? Fellow Malaysian residing in Hong Kong so yes, I do note our shared connection. Doubt he cares that much about duping though.

Bill Collector? Definitely fascinated by some of his experiences, yes, because if true, those are experiences no run-of-the mill chap can go through and the same applies to me. And he is a very good story-teller; who can't appreciate a good story regardless of the truth or veracity behind it?

Other than the above three, which other "helangs" would I or should I be fascinated with? cool2.gif

SUSTheBornLoser
post May 14 2020, 12:15 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ May 14 2020, 12:10 AM)
One has been outed as a dupe. The others? What do I know?
Well, I have no clue which of the above three are dupes, and I am convinced neither of them are. As for fascination with other "helangs", it takes a lot to push me into "fascination" mode for them, so yeah, I really have no idea what you are going on about at the moment.... smile.gif
SUSTheBornLoser
post May 14 2020, 12:30 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Aud power @ May 14 2020, 12:17 AM)
duping is full time job, whos got time for that lel
Aye. I cannot understand anyone who could be arsed to maintain more than one account tbh. Maybe there are some legit reasons behind it, but well, on my part, I have no patience to research or execute all the processes needed to even maintain a single dupe.

QUOTE(hc7840 @ May 14 2020, 12:18 AM)
Were yo also convinced tarot lady not a dupe?
The doctor seems legit with his knowledge. But still don’t understand why old rich want to spend time with lowlife ktards
Well, before the mod said she could be a dupe, why should I presume or judge her otherwise then? I have had nothing but positive and respectful interactions with her (or whoever it is behind that account).

On your second sentence, I almost completely agree with you. It is very rare to find old rich wanting to spend time on a forum like this. But then someone pointed out that even the Permaisuri once had an account here. A person of Doc's level is here. We have all those Rolex and conti flashers hanging out here as well.

Why is that so? Why hang out in plebian territory? Perhaps maybe it is because this is the only major English medium forum for Malaysians bearing all the quirks and characteristics of Malaysian personalities and idiosyncrasies so this is where some of them would feel at "home".... or are reminded of their old home or of old times.

Or maybe some of them just like getting their clothes dirty once in a while, LOL!!! I've spotted the odd Hong Kong celebrity and even a billionaire (once) at cheap Hong Kong cha chaan tengs often enough....

This post has been edited by TheBornLoser: May 14 2020, 12:32 AM

0.0473sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:59 PM