Robot Vacuum Cleaner Xiaomi Mijia 1C, Anyone own? 2020

calvin_ng
post Apr 27 2021, 09:39 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Apr 22 2021, 03:01 PM)
I have build the map for my living hall downstairs... then for upstairs do i need to press the + button and scan the device again????
The Mijia 1C can only support 1 map, the rest of it will not be save
apalexar
post Apr 28 2021, 07:31 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

Currently eyeing on few xiaomi vacuum robots STYTJ02YM, SDJQR03RR, STYTJ02ZHM, MJSTS1 but not sure which model is best to buy, any sifu recommendation?
achong09
post Apr 28 2021, 08:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 28 2021, 07:31 AM)
Currently eyeing on few xiaomi vacuum robots STYTJ02YM, SDJQR03RR, STYTJ02ZHM, MJSTS1 but not sure which model is best to buy, any sifu recommendation?
whats your budget??
i just recently bought Xiaomi Mi robot 1c... this is apparently the best selling model in Msia... so far works fine for me... within budget less than RM1k.
apalexar
post Apr 28 2021, 11:28 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Apr 28 2021, 08:50 AM)
whats your budget??
i just recently bought Xiaomi Mi robot 1c... this is apparently the best selling model in Msia... so far works fine for me... within budget less than RM1k.
Below 2k should be fine.
1c only has 2400mah battery capacity so not in my list sweat.gif
achong09
post Apr 28 2021, 11:42 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 28 2021, 11:28 AM)
Below 2k should be fine.
1c only has 2400mah battery capacity so not in my list sweat.gif
so far ok la.. i lived in a double story house.... i tried / tested... only used up less than 30% of battery after cleaning the hall.. i can still clean another 2 rooms before i get it back to recharge again....

orang kaya lo... like this you... tongue.gif i wont spend more than 1k for this kind of things... as long as can work and meet requirements ok la...
apalexar
post Apr 28 2021, 12:23 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(achong09 @ Apr 28 2021, 11:42 AM)
so far ok la.. i lived in a double story house.... i tried / tested... only used up less than 30% of battery after cleaning the hall.. i can still clean another 2 rooms before i get it back to recharge again....

orang kaya lo... like this you... tongue.gif  i wont spend more than 1k for this kind of things... as long as can work and meet requirements ok la...
Where got orang kaya, installment only laugh.gif
Does 1c comes with anti-drop sensor?
F1meteor
post Apr 30 2021, 02:41 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 23 2021, 05:49 PM)
Ahh? I thought need to poke it. LOL.. i try to dry the hole, and see again if it works..
It's been 1 week i never topup water into the tank
The mop still not wet.. Will need to send back to reseller to check...
F1meteor
post Apr 30 2021, 02:42 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 23 2021, 06:17 PM)
idk why people need lidar maybe for complex home

but for normal simple condo/apartment, my xiaomi works fine, many dust collected and hairs. run 3x per week. it practically outperforms me. only qualms are i have to mop the corners

not bad paid rm700 during shopee sale cw a electronically controlled water tank, 1 sweep type
Only 3 times per week? I'm running it daily at 5am flex.gif
But recently got issue with the water tank.. the cloth is not wet..
apalexar
post Apr 30 2021, 11:41 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 28 2021, 07:31 AM)
Updates:
After few surveys finally decide to go with xiaomi 1t model STYTJ02HZM (aka xiaomi mop 2 pro+), due to bigger battery capacity and multiple maps support smile.gif
christ14
post May 1 2021, 01:32 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 30 2021, 02:42 PM)
Only 3 times per week? I'm running it daily at 5am flex.gif
But recently got issue with the water tank.. the cloth is not wet..
haha yeah lazy to keep wash and clean the dust pan

and with wimmminz in the house the hair is just bangwall.gif

before it starts i sort of spray some floor washer on it lol, makes the whole place squeky clean
sl3ge
post May 6 2021, 07:26 PM

1,367 posts

can xiaomi 1c put detergent like dettol inside?
sgpdsmss
post May 6 2021, 07:41 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ May 6 2021, 07:26 PM)
i wonder too ..plain water not so clean ..
DM3
post May 6 2021, 08:46 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Ya y not, been putting those liquid floor cleaner
jusbella
post May 28 2021, 08:15 AM

3,030 posts

Hi guy I got the robot as well and I'm not sure how to use. The zone seems weird and it's keep mop and vacuum at the same spot.

Got any guidance how to use?

nyemah_mulya
post May 28 2021, 09:14 AM

165 posts

Need to be very careful since it can clog. Get low suds/low foam detergent if can.
vodka
post May 28 2021, 09:58 AM

111 posts

The robot is building the map, need to let it finish run and map your house first. Make sure there is nothing stuck the robot than it should be fine.

QUOTE(jusbella @ May 28 2021, 08:15 AM)
Hi guy I got the robot as well and I'm not sure how to use. The zone seems weird and it's keep mop and vacuum at the same spot.

Got any guidance how to use?
Matchy
post May 28 2021, 07:27 PM

1,320 posts

normally how much water it uses per cleaning? Mine is like 1/3 per tank for 70m2. Seems very less water used.
hghg.hg
post Jun 3 2021, 04:20 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 30 2021, 11:41 PM)
Updates:
After few surveys finally decide to go with xiaomi 1t model STYTJ02HZM (aka xiaomi mop 2 pro+), due to bigger battery capacity and multiple maps support smile.gif

How was your mop 2 pro+? are you using it now can give some review? Saw the suction is quite high 3000Pa.
Considering this or 6maxv
apalexar
post Jun 3 2021, 09:36 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(hghg.hg @ Jun 3 2021, 04:20 PM)
How was your mop 2 pro+? are you using it now can give some review? Saw the suction is quite high 3000Pa.
Considering this or 6maxv
Satisfied with its suction and battery, able to do vacuum and mop for an 50m2 area (total 100m2) and still have 1/3 battery left after that. Usually just set the suction at silent/standard level is enough to clean my house, rarely use strong/turbo since I don't have carpet. Rarely collide with wall or furniture also.

For mop function don't expect it will do a perfect job if there's dry stains on your floor, will need to clean self manually. Another thing is that I might made a mistake about saying this model has multiple maps function. So far I did 2 full vacuum on same area and able to perform room edit & virtual wall function but it doesn't show "save map" or "map list" option, not sure if it need to do few more runs, will update if it make changes later.
hghg.hg
post Jun 3 2021, 11:20 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Jun 3 2021, 09:36 PM)
Satisfied with its suction and battery, able to do vacuum and mop for an 50m2 area (total 100m2) and still have 1/3 battery left after that. Usually just set the suction at silent/standard level is enough to clean my house, rarely use strong/turbo since I don't have carpet. Rarely collide with wall or furniture also.

For mop function don't expect it will do a perfect job if there's dry stains on your floor, will need to clean self manually. Another thing is that I might made a mistake about saying this model has multiple maps function. So far I did 2 full vacuum on same area and able to perform room edit & virtual wall function but it doesn't show "save map" or "map list" option, not sure if it need to do few more runs, will update if it make changes later.
Thank you for your review. Waiting for 6.6 now

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:39 AM