Robot Vacuum Cleaner Xiaomi Mijia 1C, Anyone own? 2020

achong09
post Apr 22 2021, 08:02 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(porky67 @ Nov 26 2020, 09:14 PM)
Hi all,
Just got my 1C. Overall I'm satisfied with its performance.
But anyone can share how to define area?
Like living room, bedroom, etc?

Thanks!
i also just got it... i dont know how to use.. does it scan when 1st clean or scan first then clean?? its seems confusing... console.gif
achong09
post Apr 22 2021, 08:12 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 26 2021, 09:05 AM)
Initial you may want to build some barrier if up stairs... incase vacuum decided to suicide... also buy magnetic tape (Virtual wall tape)

once the vacuum complete mapping the area + rooms the vacuum will create the area map and rooms, then you can draw virtual wall or no go zone (eg near stairs)

you can assign vacuum to certain room or vacuum all

Vacuum all the vacuum will sweep the main hall first before going to individual room
Bro,

how to draw virtual wall? i scare to put the robot upstairs scare it sweep the hall then come to stairs fall down tai wok liao... console.gif
achong09
post Apr 22 2021, 09:23 AM

1,266 posts

hi all, anyone can help? this is my 1st time using the robot... i have questions to ask...
1. when i share the app with family member, how come they can't add the room for scanning?
achong09
post Apr 22 2021, 03:01 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 22 2021, 10:57 AM)
To be safe if you put upstairs

1. Buy Xiaomi robot magnetic wall barrier (A brown magnetic tape)
2. use the app go to the 3 dot upper right -> Turn on "Experimental feature" (Map saving mode)
3. Let the robot MOP upstairs with your supervision and with Temporary barrier
4. The robot will start building the map, will take 2-3 runs before MAP is build
5. once MAP is ready under "MAP MANAGEMENT"
6. Start adding software virtual wall

For up stairs where the chance of suicide is there I will put virtual and magnetic virtual wall to be safe... dont want the robot start suiciding

although xiaomi robot has build in drop sensors and stuff sometime I notice it will overshot the ledge
I have build the map for my living hall downstairs... then for upstairs do i need to press the + button and scan the device again????
achong09
post Apr 28 2021, 08:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 28 2021, 07:31 AM)
Currently eyeing on few xiaomi vacuum robots STYTJ02YM, SDJQR03RR, STYTJ02ZHM, MJSTS1 but not sure which model is best to buy, any sifu recommendation?
whats your budget??
i just recently bought Xiaomi Mi robot 1c... this is apparently the best selling model in Msia... so far works fine for me... within budget less than RM1k.
achong09
post Apr 28 2021, 11:42 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Apr 28 2021, 11:28 AM)
Below 2k should be fine.
1c only has 2400mah battery capacity so not in my list sweat.gif
so far ok la.. i lived in a double story house.... i tried / tested... only used up less than 30% of battery after cleaning the hall.. i can still clean another 2 rooms before i get it back to recharge again....

orang kaya lo... like this you... tongue.gif i wont spend more than 1k for this kind of things... as long as can work and meet requirements ok la...

0.0147sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:58 PM