203 Pages « < 180 181 182 183 184 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

HumanExtinction
post Feb 12 2025, 05:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Feb 12 2025, 05:06 PM)
Second the above during recent trip to tokyo. The look and glare given whenever they noticed u speak mandarin or canto is too obvious and u get that almost everywhere. Not only that. level of treatment given as well. However if your communicate in english or once they know that u are not from prc, the whole shebang goes away immediately.

Really cannot brain why these prcs are behaving in such a manner, uncivilized and causing hate among the locals almost everywhere around the world.
The first day I arrived at guesthouse the owner asked me: china? I said no malaysia, she replied thank god lol biggrin.gif then she keep on ranting to me how prc like to forced their culture and lifestyle onto them. Truly disgusting behavior.
marfccy
post Feb 12 2025, 07:03 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Feb 12 2025, 05:06 PM)
Second the above during recent trip to tokyo. The look and glare given whenever they noticed u speak mandarin or canto is too obvious and u get that almost everywhere. Not only that. level of treatment given as well. However if your communicate in english or once they know that u are not from prc, the whole shebang goes away immediately.

Really cannot brain why these prcs are behaving in such a manner, uncivilized and causing hate among the locals almost everywhere around the world.
sadly this is the current stigma surrounding the PRC tourists. all because a bunch of rotten eggs spoils the entire batch

most of the time its just entitlement like usual, where they think theyre tourists so deserves special treatment
RegentCid
post Feb 12 2025, 08:25 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

In Japan more than 10 years. I experience Best, Good, Ok, Bad, Worst PRC Tourist. Inside Train if a girl facing Hentai situation, non of Japanese will help, everyone just mind thier business, don't want get involved, The Best PRC was from Dongbei, they terus whack bang the Hentai guy until Train stop at Next Station and go Police station. Kyoto Shijo area, the famous Kamo river always got alot illegal Japanese old man fishing, after fishing they wont retract or kemas those fishing string......alot bird sangkut at those fishing string.......The one will Jump into River save the Bird only PRC tourist. Alot alot more......I stay at Japan too long, I see everthing...If you say PRC are the worst then some Japanese are even Worst.....Japanese drunk guy Pee Shit inside train
HumanExtinction
post Feb 13 2025, 06:59 PM

364 posts

Incredible windy today, take one step forward but two steps back. Feels like paper flying away lol
marfccy
post Feb 13 2025, 07:09 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 12 2025, 08:25 PM)
In Japan more than 10 years. I experience Best, Good, Ok, Bad, Worst PRC Tourist. Inside Train if a girl facing Hentai situation, non of Japanese will help, everyone just mind thier business, don't want get involved, The Best PRC was from Dongbei, they terus whack bang the Hentai guy until Train stop at Next Station and go Police station.  Kyoto Shijo area, the famous Kamo river always got alot illegal Japanese old man fishing, after fishing they wont retract or kemas those fishing string......alot bird sangkut at those fishing string.......The one will Jump into River save the Bird only PRC tourist.    Alot alot more......I stay at Japan too long, I see everthing...If you say PRC are the worst then some Japanese are even Worst.....Japanese drunk guy Pee Shit inside train
theres always assholes on both sides eh? thats why many people are now posting video proof where its not gaijin's fault when shit happens. but the comments section as usual will always blame gaijins despite having proof sweat.gif

i've said it many times before also from my few trips down JP, in Tokyo just go to Shinjuku you can see how the locals behave already. dont need to step so far
HumanExtinction
post Feb 14 2025, 11:11 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 13 2025, 07:09 PM)
theres always assholes on both sides eh? thats why many people are now posting video proof where its not gaijin's fault when shit happens. but the comments section as usual will always blame gaijins despite having proof  sweat.gif

i've said it many times before also from my few trips down JP, in Tokyo just go to Shinjuku you can see how the locals behave already. dont need to step so far
There are both sides on a coin as they said. Just at toyo lake and almost all prc ppl brought their big suitcase onto the public bus, some alone even have one big backpack and 2 big suitcase wtf, and putting the backpack on the seat.

Making a lot of ppl can’t even walk to the back and sit. Even the bus driver is screaming to all these ppl but they don’t care. Really speechless haiz
marfccy
post Feb 14 2025, 11:18 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Feb 14 2025, 11:11 AM)
There are both sides on a coin as they said. Just at toyo lake and almost all prc ppl brought their big suitcase onto the public bus, some alone even have one big backpack and 2 big suitcase wtf, and putting the backpack on the seat.

Making a lot of ppl can’t even walk to the back and sit. Even the bus driver is screaming to all these ppl but they don’t care. Really speechless haiz
yeah so theres no exclusive race/skin for assholes. assholes are just assholes, spoiling the fun for us all
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2025, 07:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Can we buy suica or pasmo from the ticket machine already?
creep
post Feb 14 2025, 08:58 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Feb 9 2025, 12:13 AM)
My one week winter Sapporo review

Snow fes are meh, people (mostly tourists) everywhere, roads are super slippery and hard to walk. Almost fall for a few times too. Foods at the event are super duper expensive. IMO see photos on soc med way nicer compared to going to the festival itself. Will probably not go again in the future.

A lot of parks are closed during winter time, beer garden is boring but some of the museums are quite interesting. Going from one place to another is super duper far but that is expected from Hokkaido.

For me the most disappointing is genghis khan at daikokuya. Way too overhyped. The lamb is almost tasteless and the secret sauce is just salty… both soup curry and butter corn ramen are just ok. Ironically the best food I had while here is mcd black pepper nuggets. Also don’t know why they call kaarage as zangi here lol

Saw a lot of bad behaviours prc and hk ppl, have talked to my guesthouse owner and some locals and all of them hate c country ppl biggrin.gif but luckily they seem to like Malaysians

Moving on to asahikawa next monday, hopefully the zoo won’t disappoint tongue.gif
I reached chitose airport on monday lots of mat salleh with their big ski equipment until all the bag storage shop fully booked …have to bring along the storage
creep
post Feb 14 2025, 10:00 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 12 2025, 11:47 AM)
Will be driving 7 pax. What vehicle to recommend ya? Plan to rent an Alphard but don't think its 4WD.
Alphard shld be ok as long u request for the winter tyre …on tuesday i drove from sapporo to ashakiwa with toyota aqua only bcoz no other car available (snow festival) …encountered very heavy snow so i maintain speed below 50km/h
creep
post Feb 14 2025, 10:06 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Feb 11 2025, 01:07 PM)
Well the zoo was a disappointment, only 3 penguins walking sad.gif A lot of the animals seems depressed too, small cage for them to walk around. Not to mentioned a lot of section are closed too due to winter. Would not recommend unless specially here for the penguins.

Also saw a lot of prc getting scolded for not following the rules biggrin.gif
U went there in the morning? Only got 2 slots 1130am & 230pm for the penguin walk …i reach there at 2pm already got ppl line up both side, abt 10-12 penguins marching
RegentCid
post Feb 14 2025, 10:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 14 2025, 09:00 PM)
Alphard shld be ok as long u request for the winter tyre …on tuesday i drove from sapporo to ashakiwa with toyota aqua only bcoz no other car available (snow festival) …encountered very heavy snow so i maintain speed below 50km/h
Toyota Aqua in Hokkaido are 4WD model. As long is AWD, Steady in snow. Driving Alphard in snow = self destruction even with winter tyre.
HumanExtinction
post Feb 15 2025, 06:12 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 14 2025, 08:58 PM)
I reached chitose airport on monday lots of mat salleh with their big ski equipment until all the bag storage shop fully booked …have to bring along the storage
Ya every white ppl I saw so far bring big ski equipment while prc ppl bring big suitcase lol

QUOTE(creep @ Feb 14 2025, 10:06 PM)
U went there in the morning? Only got 2 slots 1130am & 230pm for the penguin walk …i reach there at 2pm already got ppl line up both side, abt 10-12 penguins marching
Yup, in fact I’m the first to stand in line waiting the zoo to open tongue.gif
I took the bus around 8:45am and reach there at around 9.15am. My whole body freezing waiting an hour and 15 mins.

So lucky can see so many penguins walk.. During my time when the gate opens and only 3 penguins walk out everyone was like huh why so few sad.gif but I only saw the 11am slot, 2.30pm I already took the bus to go back to hotel scare later the bus will super full

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Feb 15 2025, 06:15 AM
HumanExtinction
post Feb 15 2025, 06:26 AM

364 posts

Went to both toya lake and hell valley yesterday, super heavy snow and wind. Hard to see with snow blowing onto my face and everyone either slipped or fallen during the hell valley bridge walk. Both places are pretty, just bit too much tourists. Will return in the future during summer time.

kirakun
post Feb 15 2025, 03:57 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 14 2025, 07:18 PM)
Can we buy suica or pasmo from the ticket machine already?
Got mine(green Suica card) at Ueno station, the black ticketing machine when i was there last month. Should be available at all major stations.
jenhuei
post Feb 15 2025, 06:35 PM

92 posts

Dear sifu sekalian. Am traveling to Arima Onsen this coming 15th September. Just wondering if the temperature still hot for onsen bath?
marfccy
post Feb 16 2025, 02:20 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(jenhuei @ Feb 15 2025, 06:35 PM)
Dear sifu sekalian. Am traveling to Arima Onsen this coming 15th September. Just wondering if the temperature still hot for onsen bath?
sept is considered quite warm temps. if based on 2024 as how its temps will be, you can expect temp around 26-28C in daytime

you can still soak, but it wont be comfy for long. good thing is like sauna, youre not supposed to soak in onsen for >10mins
jenhuei
post Feb 16 2025, 12:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 16 2025, 02:20 AM)
sept is considered quite warm temps. if based on 2024 as how its temps will be, you can expect temp around 26-28C in daytime

you can still soak, but it wont be comfy for long. good thing is like sauna, youre not supposed to soak in onsen for >10mins
Thanks for the info. Probably soak at night.
HumanExtinction
post Feb 16 2025, 03:22 PM

364 posts

Now at Hakodate, tbh not much to do. Already went to all the famous places in 2 days, still left 3 days to go lol. The road here is even harder to walk than Sapporo with all the ice melting. Lucky Pierrot was delicious though, and very big portion. One meal can last one day biggrin.gif

For some reason all the people decided to stand on the centre of the road to take pictures, really smh. Cars honking but nobody give af.

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Feb 16 2025, 03:26 PM
NXaqua
post Feb 16 2025, 03:52 PM

921 posts

Hi fellow travelers,

Next mid March, planning to drop by at Utsunomiya, then sight seeing at Yamagata.
Will be using either Scoot or Batik Air, landing at Narita airport.

Need some update on the data plan, preferable using esim or sim card from Malaysia or Japan?

Thank you

203 Pages « < 180 181 182 183 184 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:57 PM