202 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

babylon52281
post May 18 2020, 05:29 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 18 2020, 02:12 PM)
didn't cancel
infact got extended of usage till june 2021(before olympic)
oic
MR_alien
post May 18 2020, 05:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ May 18 2020, 04:13 PM)
Your flights will be cancelled eventually, unlikely Japan will open up by July. Then they will ask for your options.

Even Oct, I'm a bit sceptical .
japan right now is the same as malaysia already
already behind the curve
iXora.ix
post May 18 2020, 06:12 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

My flight to osaka suppose on Aug 2020 but still cant cancel due to AA said the flight still operating ( chat via ava ). Still hoping AA can extend the travel till Aug 2020.

And Yes, many of japan event cancelled till end of year
minizian
post May 19 2020, 02:25 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 18 2020, 06:12 PM)
My flight to osaka suppose on Aug 2020 but still cant cancel due to AA said the flight still operating ( chat via ava ). Still hoping AA can extend the travel till Aug 2020.

And Yes, many of japan event cancelled till end of year
Just hold it on until closer to departure date where they will adjust the policy else you loose everything now if you action it now.

Also not to mention they still had the 14 days quarantine for arrival into Japan as well as other member pointed out that the free visa thing for Malaysia is gone at the moment.

This post has been edited by minizian: May 19 2020, 02:38 PM
RegentCid
post May 19 2020, 04:52 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ May 19 2020, 01:25 PM)
Just hold it on until closer to departure date where they will adjust the policy else you loose everything now if you action it now.

Also not to mention they still had the 14 days quarantine for arrival into Japan as well as other member pointed out that the free visa thing for Malaysia is gone at the moment.
Japan already cancel whole world Visa. Without Visa, cannot entry Japan. Current only Japan citizen can entry plus 14 days qurantine.
Jet23sky
post May 19 2020, 11:29 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Hello guys, after 2 amazing Japan trips I had previously, I plan to visit Japan again!! I have visited Toyama, Kurobe, Matsumoto, Osaka, Kyoto, Tateyama, Nagoya, Tokyo these places. I need some of experiences from you guys.

I am currently looking at some of the amazing view attraction like Kamikochi ( my wife liked it sooooo much ) or something like Alpine route that kind of Splendid scenery.

I'm thinking of few places, but do suggest me if you experienced nice scenery which is a really must go.

1) Tokushima prefecture - Kochi, Kagawa, Ehime.
2) Fukuoka prefecture - Kitakyushu
3) Kumamoto & Miyazaki prefecture - Including Kagoshima
4) Ishigaki island
5) Okinawa.

Not plan to visit Hokkaido/ Aomori prefecture as I believe I will visit Japan during non winter season. ( most likely Autumn or Cherry Blossom season ). notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

RegentCid
post May 19 2020, 11:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ May 19 2020, 10:29 PM)
Hello guys, after 2 amazing Japan trips I had previously, I plan to visit Japan again!! I have visited Toyama, Kurobe, Matsumoto, Osaka, Kyoto, Tateyama, Nagoya, Tokyo these places. I need some of experiences from you guys.

I am currently looking at some of the amazing view attraction like Kamikochi ( my wife liked it sooooo much ) or something like Alpine route that kind of Splendid scenery.

I'm thinking of few places, but do suggest me if you experienced nice scenery which is a really must go.

1) Tokushima prefecture - Kochi, Kagawa, Ehime.
2) Fukuoka prefecture - Kitakyushu
3) Kumamoto & Miyazaki prefecture - Including Kagoshima
4) Ishigaki island
5) Okinawa.

Not plan to visit Hokkaido/ Aomori prefecture as I believe I will visit Japan during non winter season. ( most likely Autumn or Cherry Blossom season ).  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
If you been to Kamikochi, then there are no more hiking route in Japan can beat it already. Based on my experience, only China Yunnan can overtake it (amazing view attraction + Splendid scenery). After been so many country in world, so far still can't find a hiking route that can beat Yunnan.

Based on your list, I will go Shikoku. It more reserve, alot nature path.

Jet23sky
post May 20 2020, 12:06 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 19 2020, 11:54 PM)
If you been to Kamikochi, then there are no more hiking route in Japan can beat it already. Based on my experience, only China Yunnan can overtake it (amazing view attraction + Splendid scenery). After been so many country in world, so far still can't find a hiking route that can beat Yunnan.

Based on your list, I will go Shikoku. It more reserve, alot nature path.
Thanks so much for the feedback. I'm thinking of Shikoku as well. Its really well reserved area there. I will do more research on that area. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
iXora.ix
post May 20 2020, 06:10 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ May 19 2020, 02:25 PM)

Yup, agree. I dont mind if AA cancelled my flight, as long I can get re-book on next 2021 or maybe 2022. My trip to Osaka supposedly is my wedding gift to my waifu. Looks like need contingency plan for now sweat.gif
MR_alien
post May 20 2020, 02:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ May 20 2020, 06:10 AM)
Yup, agree. I dont mind if AA cancelled my flight, as long I can get re-book on next 2021 or maybe 2022. My trip to Osaka supposedly is my wedding gift to my waifu. Looks like need contingency plan for now sweat.gif
contigency plan can be replaced with domestic tourism 1st
but try to reschedule it, don't ask for refund/credit account(if they give u the option)
babylon52281
post May 20 2020, 04:00 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Apr 29 2020, 03:36 PM)
Mine to Osaka this August. Hoping AA can extend to cancellation till Aug 2020 (now still June 2020). Also 100 Yen to MYR 4.01, quite expensive currency exchange now
The world is heading towards recession. Everyone is going towards gold, properties or safe-haven currencies like Yen. This may not be a good thing for Japan tho.
TOMEI-R
post May 21 2020, 12:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 20 2020, 04:00 PM)
The world is heading towards recession. Everyone is going towards gold, properties or safe-haven currencies like Yen. This may not be a good thing for Japan tho.
Especially for tourism since the Yen would be spiking. I have Yen has been on the steady rise even with lockdowns.
RegentCid
post May 21 2020, 12:55 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 21 2020, 11:41 AM)
Especially for tourism since the Yen would be spiking. I have Yen has been on the steady rise even with lockdowns.
Abe will lower the Yen down if its spike. Since Jan 2020, Yen to MYR always at 0.40 - 0.41

TOMEI-R
post May 21 2020, 01:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 21 2020, 12:55 PM)
Abe will lower the Yen down if its spike. Since Jan 2020, Yen to MYR always at 0.40 - 0.41
Hopefully. Its really bad for tourism if the yen keeps spiking. Its comfortable around 0.37-0.38 range. sweat.gif
babylon52281
post May 21 2020, 03:31 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 21 2020, 12:55 PM)
He did that for Olympics to keep tourists flowing but now with postponement, he might just let it go free. Or he could continue BOJ QE to protect manufacturing & exports. Tourism is a goner for this year at least until tailend of 2020.
WannaGetBuffed
post May 22 2020, 03:41 PM

983 posts

My AA flight keeps getting moved from 21/5 to 22/5 then now to 28/5 and i suspect they will keep moving until the restrictions are lifted.

any advice for actions i can take? i have travel insurance and I don't think i can get refund since AA is playing dirty by moving the flights without any notification or emails etc.

I just got to know when i check manually in the app or site.
tientien
post May 23 2020, 11:25 AM

261 posts

The government is seeking to boost domestic tourism by subsidizing a portion of travel expenses once the coronavirus outbreak is brought under control.
The ¥1.35 trillion ($12.5 billion) program could start in July if novel coronavirus infections subside soon, Hiroshi Tabata, chief of the agency, told a news conference Wednesday.

japantimes

I hope this can happen sooner rclxms.gif
tpleong
post May 23 2020, 05:48 PM

803 posts

https://www.godsavethepoints.com/japan-tour...fund-half-trip/
deodorant
post May 23 2020, 09:13 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ May 23 2020, 11:25 AM)
japantimes
I hope this can happen sooner  rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tpleong @ May 23 2020, 05:48 PM)

https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2020/05/2...l/#.XskhMWgzaUn

>> The government is seeking to boost domestic tourism by subsidizing a portion of travel expenses once the coronavirus outbreak is brought under control.
>> The ¥1.35 trillion ($12.5 billion) program could start in July if novel coronavirus infections subside soon, Hiroshi Tabata, chief of the agency, told a news conference Wednesday.

Domestic leh. Remains to be seen what sort of stuff we (if the program really even is open to foreigners) can eventually claim. Maybe SKS tickets, domestic flights?
tpleong
post May 24 2020, 10:15 PM

803 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozJNsq1XsBs

202 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:24 PM