Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
RegentCid
Jan 1 2023, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(deseldag @ Jan 1 2023, 08:40 PM) Anyone been to Hakuba? There are many ski resorts there, wondering which is the best to go in early March. All ski resort around Habuba are very similar. I been to Tsugaike Kogen Ski Resort once and overnight nearby hotel.
RegentCid
Jan 1 2023, 10:27 PM
2023 Something to share with everyone. Japan Internet Cafe which accompany me more than 10 years. Every night whenever I missed the last train, I will stay overnight. All my porn video / 18sx magazine update are all from this Internet Cafe Those which like to go Japan often can register as Club member.  I prefer this Internet Cafe because of Smoke Free Environment. Smoker had to go smoking room. 快活Club 24 Hours This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 1 2023, 10:30 PM
Human Nature
Jan 2 2023, 01:34 AM
Thinking of going to Takayama-Kanazawa-Shirakawago for the fall foliage in November but flight and hotel cost is too prohibitive. Now thinking of other months like September/October, any comment on this or not worth it to go during these months?
Or going to see Mt. Fuji plus surronding lake will be better or cheaper in September/October?
Also, has Airasia X reinstate the flight to Nagoya? Thanks
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 2 2023, 01:41 AM
mgh20 P
Jan 2 2023, 05:18 AM
Hi guys,
First time flying here, so I planned to go to Osaka at the end of this February but flying from Changi Airport and returning from Osaka to Changi Airport, then only i travel back to KL. Am I allowed to travel like that because its cheaper and less layover haha? I dont hold any permanent or long term stay in Singapore. Thanks in advance for replying!
rx330
Jan 2 2023, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 31 2022, 02:02 PM) i have both... a kid and another family (lucky no kids but older people)  old ppl can't walk too much yea, too much public transport not easy for them unlike the japenis which are already used to it ur itinerary with too much walking would need to be cut short mgh20no issues, most of johoreans, travel tat manner from Changi to abroad then back to jb
RegentCid
Jan 2 2023, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 2 2023, 12:34 AM) Thinking of going to Takayama-Kanazawa-Shirakawago for the fall foliage in November but flight and hotel cost is too prohibitive. Now thinking of other months like September/October, any comment on this or not worth it to go during these months? Or going to see Mt. Fuji plus surronding lake will be better or cheaper in September/October? Also, has Airasia X reinstate the flight to Nagoya? Thanks Airasia X has no plan reinstate the flight to Nagoya If you going Takyama and Shirakwago at Summer also can. But you will feel something is missing (Snow). Japan summer are very hot and alot alot of rain. Raining can affect traveling plan.
Human Nature
Jan 2 2023, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 2 2023, 10:13 AM) Airasia X has no plan reinstate the flight to Nagoya If you going Takyama and Shirakwago at Summer also can. But you will feel something is missing (Snow). Japan summer are very hot and alot alot of rain. Raining can affect traveling plan. Thanks for input. Yeah, thats what I feel too Very possible that the leaves are still green in mid of October too based on the forecast. Like wasteful going to that region without autumn leaves or snow. If really going, now looking at scoot from Changi to KIX, then train to Nagoya. Another alternative is going to the Fuji area plus Hakone as sidetrip in October for 2-3 days and another 3-4 days in another nearby area. I have been to Tokyo twice so open to visit other places.
kehadapan
Jan 2 2023, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(mgh20 @ Jan 2 2023, 05:18 AM) Hi guys, First time flying here, so I planned to go to Osaka at the end of this February but flying from Changi Airport and returning from Osaka to Changi Airport, then only i travel back to KL. Am I allowed to travel like that because its cheaper and less layover haha? I dont hold any permanent or long term stay in Singapore. Thanks in advance for replying! can, I did this once. mine is like this went to Tokyo in 1 day KL to SG via bus > board plane at Changi Airport > plane fly back to KLIA > KLIA to NRT come back to KL NRT > KLIA full stop I had to stop at KLIA coz cant tahan sit in another flight to SG lol so my bus return ticket burned, and I had credit for cancelled SG flight
elbamevol
Jan 2 2023, 02:15 PM
Hi all, I'm thinking to go Tokyo in the month of February 2023.
Wonder will it be Abit too late to book the flight and hotels now?
Human Nature
Jan 2 2023, 05:39 PM
What is the recommended method to go to Takayama-Kanazawa-Shirakawago if arrive at KIX? Thunderbird? Thanks
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 2 2023, 07:56 PM
Neo|ofGeo
Jan 2 2023, 06:05 PM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 1 2023, 10:27 PM) 2023 Something to share with everyone. Japan Internet Cafe which accompany me more than 10 years. Every night whenever I missed the last train, I will stay overnight. All my porn video / 18sx magazine update are all from this Internet Cafe Those which like to go Japan often can register as Club member.  I prefer this Internet Cafe because of Smoke Free Environment. Smoker had to go smoking room. 快活Club 24 Hours  Sir, Nowadays still got those overnight onsen/bath house? Planning to go on 15th January and friend just drop a bomb on me that he's out of town on my arrival day so searching for options and I remember there's this method before.
elbamevol
Jan 2 2023, 06:10 PM
is klook recommended to do booking for transportation and entrance passes when traveling in Tokyo ??
Book return trip to tokyo, arriving 1 Feb 2023 and returning on 8 Feb.
enough time to travel Tokyo - Mount Fuji - Shirakawago right?
RegentCid
Jan 2 2023, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Jan 2 2023, 05:10 PM) is klook recommended to do booking for transportation and entrance passes when traveling in Tokyo ?? Book return trip to tokyo, arriving 1 Feb 2023 and returning on 8 Feb. enough time to travel Tokyo - Mount Fuji - Shirakawago right? Tokyo + Mt Fuji Yes...Shirakawago no. Huge no.
RegentCid
Jan 2 2023, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 2 2023, 05:05 PM) Sir, Nowadays still got those overnight onsen/bath house? Planning to go on 15th January and friend just drop a bomb on me that he's out of town on my arrival day so searching for options and I remember there's this method before.  Due to Covid, without any foreigners tourist specially Chinese. The Bath house provide overnight stay in cheap rate which I posted many many years ago as Tips of the Months are no longer operation. bankruptcy This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 2 2023, 08:17 PM
Neo|ofGeo
Jan 2 2023, 08:56 PM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 2 2023, 08:16 PM) Due to Covid, without any foreigners tourist specially Chinese. The Bath house provide overnight stay in cheap rate which I posted many many years ago as Tips of the Months are no longer operation. bankruptcy  Any particular location in tokyo for udon/soba you would recommend to check out? I'm going for food focus this time around as it's semi business trip.
michaelchang
Jan 2 2023, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Jan 2 2023, 02:15 PM) Hi all, I'm thinking to go Tokyo in the month of February 2023. Wonder will it be Abit too late to book the flight and hotels now? It's never too late, just that you will pay more for flights and hotel compared to booking 3-4 months before. But if nearer to the date of travel in Feb, sometimes, if u are lucky, plane ticket can get good deal if there are many seats empty.
elbamevol
Jan 3 2023, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 2 2023, 08:12 PM) Tokyo + Mt Fuji Yes...Shirakawago no. Huge no.  can i understand why shirakawago is a huge no ?
kenji1903
Jan 3 2023, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 2 2023, 09:43 AM) old ppl can't walk too much yea, too much public transport not easy for them unlike the japenis which are already used to it ur itinerary with too much walking would need to be cut short mgh20no issues, most of johoreans, travel tat manner from Changi to abroad then back to jb True bro By the way, mind sharing where you stayed in Osaka? I thought I booked Shin Osaka but actually I booked in Hommachi instead…
kenji1903
Jan 3 2023, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Jan 3 2023, 12:02 AM)  can i understand why shirakawago is a huge no ? Shirakawago is a bit out of the way, you can either go from Nagano (1.5hours Shinkansen from Tokyo) or Takayama (this is really far, Tokyo-Nagano-Toyama-Takayama), plus there’s limited hourly bus services to this village from Nagano/Takayama
RegentCid
Jan 3 2023, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Jan 2 2023, 11:02 PM)  can i understand why shirakawago is a huge no ? You only got one week. Tokyo it self and surrounding attraction already far enough to kill off that one week. Feb day light only until 4.30pm. 5pm will be completed dark. Feb also heaviest snow at Japan, train from Nagoya / Toyama to Takayama will be effected and stop operation. Bus from Takayama to Shirawago also effected due to thick snow.