202 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

MR_alien
post Dec 28 2022, 09:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 28 2022, 08:36 PM)
Wow… sounds freezing! Weather that bad, most likely will be visiting places with shelter smile.gif

Mind sharing how old is your kid? Mine just turned 8 and I have a feeling all my planning will koyak as well laugh.gif

Your nick looks familiar, are you also actively on the watch threads? Did you get any JDM watches? tongue.gif
as a father with kids...same as someone i follow on insta

went to tokyo, went to those touristy place but not to sightseeing but to visit playground
yes, their playground even has ranking

RegentCid
post Dec 28 2022, 09:28 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 28 2022, 07:42 PM)
Thanks so much bro! From what I read on their website and recent forums, it seems like the same number of tickets…

That’s what I am concerned about, I might not be able to reserve a seat on the day I am travelling to Kawaguchiko because only the first/last 3 carriages are the limited express…. And I’m going on a weekend  bangwall.gif

Or… is it possible that I reserve the Kawaguchiko seats in advance when I activate my JR pass?
Oh yeah.....forgot about JR Rail Pass, so basically your hand should have 5 ticket! Hahahaha!

The train still got unreserved seat section. It become like commuter train, seat are 1st come 1st serve rules. As long u leave the seat, someone can take over your seat.

If you take unreserved seat, you going save 900 yen from seat reservation otsuki - Kawaguchiko. Shinjuku to Otsuki part already bao by JR Rail Pass, if take unreserved seat really rugi.

I taking JR Excursion 5 times in my life, it never full. Maximum passenger also 60% only. Normally the train only got 30-40% passenger.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 28 2022, 09:39 PM
kenji1903
post Dec 29 2022, 07:31 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 28 2022, 09:20 PM)
as a father with kids...same as someone i follow on insta

went to tokyo, went to those touristy place but not to sightseeing but to visit playground
yes, their playground even has ranking

kids love playgrounds tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Dec 29 2022, 07:33 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 28 2022, 09:28 PM)
Oh yeah.....forgot about JR Rail Pass, so basically your hand should have 5 ticket!  Hahahaha!

The train still got unreserved seat section. It become like commuter train, seat are 1st come 1st serve rules. As long u leave the seat, someone can take over your seat. 

If you take unreserved seat, you going save 900 yen from seat reservation otsuki - Kawaguchiko.  Shinjuku to Otsuki part already bao by JR Rail Pass, if take unreserved seat really rugi.

I taking JR Excursion 5 times in my life, it never full. Maximum passenger also 60% only. Normally the train only got 30-40% passenger.
thanks bro, might forego the JR pass for that day as it's a weekend plus need to walk a lot in Kawaguchiko, stand for 2 hours then walk maybe not a good idea tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Dec 29 2022, 07:34 AM
rx330
post Dec 29 2022, 09:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 28 2022, 08:36 PM)
Wow… sounds freezing! Weather that bad, most likely will be visiting places with shelter smile.gif

Mind sharing how old is your kid? Mine just turned 8 and I have a feeling all my planning will koyak as well laugh.gif

Your nick looks familiar, are you also actively on the watch threads? Did you get any JDM watches? tongue.gif
my kid is 5, keep hiding in the stroller
I think 8 not tat bad, when u going again?

I saw 1 or 2 playground there but all deserted hahahah

saw MRG there, tempted to pull the trigger but missus was like, er.... u will wear it? hahahahah

credor i dont dare see price, GS I browse thru nia
kenji1903
post Dec 29 2022, 11:12 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 29 2022, 09:53 AM)
my kid is 5, keep hiding in the stroller
I think 8 not tat bad, when u going again?

I saw 1 or 2 playground there but all deserted hahahah

saw MRG there, tempted to pull the trigger but missus was like, er.... u will wear it? hahahahah

credor i dont dare see price, GS I browse thru nia
8yo... fingers crossed sweat.gif
we're going mid April next year, might miss some sakura viewings but just in time for the opening of the Tateyama alpen route

was recently looking at those speedtimer panda-el-primero-ish choronos, before that was those black dial SARX presages... let's see how the temptation dries out these couple of months, where did you go? i'm just planning to go to the bic camera in akihabara to get a g-shock for the kid

rx330
post Dec 29 2022, 11:39 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 29 2022, 11:12 AM)
8yo... fingers crossed sweat.gif
we're going mid April next year, might miss some sakura viewings but just in time for the opening of the Tateyama alpen route

was recently looking at those speedtimer panda-el-primero-ish choronos, before that was those black dial SARX presages... let's see how the temptation dries out these couple of months, where did you go? i'm just planning to go to the bic camera in akihabara to get a g-shock for the kid
mid April x sejuk, should be fine I guess?
regent can advice you better on the weather conditions

I pass by zenith, the el primero all ada stock
I went to osaka/kyoto
I remember a fren told me the SS gshock cheaper in japan
kenji1903
post Dec 29 2022, 01:07 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 29 2022, 11:39 AM)
mid April x sejuk, should be fine I guess?
regent can advice you better on the weather conditions

I pass by zenith, the el primero all ada stock
I went to osaka/kyoto
I remember a fren told me the SS gshock cheaper in japan
ah okok, i'll be spending a few nights in Osaka only... SS g-shock is tempting... but my CFO will most likely ask the same question... got wear or not sweat.gif
hocuspocus
post Dec 30 2022, 12:25 PM

April month in Japan macam genting highland saja, mild cold, no need winter jacket.
kenji1903
post Dec 30 2022, 01:32 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 28 2022, 09:28 PM)
Oh yeah.....forgot about JR Rail Pass, so basically your hand should have 5 ticket!  Hahahaha!

If you take unreserved seat, you going save 900 yen from seat reservation otsuki - Kawaguchiko.  Shinjuku to Otsuki part already bao by JR Rail Pass, if take unreserved seat really rugi.

Hi bro, for Chureito Pagoda hike, Fuji Excursion passes Shimoyoshida Station prior to reaching Kawaguchiko station, do i need to pay another ticket back to Shimoyoshida Station is i disembark first at Kawaguchiko station?

might need your help a bit on this part, seems things are... all over the place no matter how to plan it bangwall.gif
the place is huge to cover all on foot, hence hope to know the best place to take photo of Mt Fuji and will it make sense to rush for the first 7:30am limited express? plan to be there end of April smile.gif
RegentCid
post Dec 30 2022, 02:32 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 30 2022, 12:32 PM)
Hi bro, for Chureito Pagoda hike, Fuji Excursion passes Shimoyoshida Station prior to reaching Kawaguchiko station, do i need to pay another ticket back to Shimoyoshida Station is i disembark first at Kawaguchiko station?

might need your help a bit on this part, seems things are... all over the place no matter how to plan it bangwall.gif
the place is huge to cover all on foot, hence hope to know the best place to take photo of Mt Fuji and will it make sense to rush for the first 7:30am limited express? plan to be there end of April smile.gif
I just ask my friend at Tokyo search for you. He confirm that 7.30am train leaving at Shinjuku Station does stop at Shimoyoshoda Station. But 2023 April you make sure one more time at Shinjuku JR Ticket Office.

From Shimoyoshida Station to Kawaguchiko Station are no longer under JR Pass. You need buy local train ticket, approx 300 yen per pax.

About hiking that Pagoda, yes, 7.30am train are crucial because it stop at Shimoyoshoda Station. When you reach Station already 9am. Gam Gam perfect for hiking. But make sure that day no rain on that day and previous day (night) or cloudy. Waste of time if cloudy day, you can't see Shxt.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 30 2022, 02:34 PM
rx330
post Dec 31 2022, 09:58 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 30 2022, 02:32 PM)
I just ask my friend at Tokyo search for you. He confirm that 7.30am train leaving at Shinjuku Station  does stop at Shimoyoshoda Station.  But 2023 April you make sure one more time at Shinjuku JR Ticket Office. 

From Shimoyoshida Station to Kawaguchiko Station are no longer under JR Pass. You need buy local train ticket, approx 300 yen per pax.

About hiking that Pagoda, yes, 7.30am train are crucial because it stop at Shimoyoshoda Station. When you reach Station already 9am.  Gam Gam perfect for hiking. But make sure that day no rain on that day and previous day (night) or cloudy. Waste of time if cloudy day, you can't see Shxt.
travelling like tat macam very stress tongue.gif tongue.gif
RegentCid
post Dec 31 2022, 11:49 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 31 2022, 08:58 AM)
travelling like tat macam very stress  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hiking sure had to early. Early morning hiking, the air is fresh. biggrin.gif
The reward are worth it.
kenji1903
post Dec 31 2022, 12:05 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 30 2022, 02:32 PM)
I just ask my friend at Tokyo search for you. He confirm that 7.30am train leaving at Shinjuku Station  does stop at Shimoyoshoda Station.  But 2023 April you make sure one more time at Shinjuku JR Ticket Office. 

About hiking that Pagoda, yes, 7.30am train are crucial because it stop at Shimoyoshoda Station. When you reach Station already 9am.  Gam Gam perfect for hiking. But make sure that day no rain on that day and previous day (night) or cloudy. Waste of time if cloudy day, you can't see Shxt.
thanks bro, was initially staying in Ginza (nearer to Tsukiji area) but better to book another hotel in Shinjuku instead else won't be able to make the earliest train... that might also be a bit of a trouble as well...

are you able to recommend some breakfast places around Shinjuku Station? i'll tapao some bread the night before but might need something heavier along to way else no energy to climb the 500 steps laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Dec 31 2022, 12:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 31 2022, 09:58 AM)
travelling like tat macam very stress  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
itinerary looks beautiful is one thing, traveling with a kid=itinerary koyak+stress laugh.gif
rx330
post Dec 31 2022, 12:23 PM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 31 2022, 11:49 AM)
Hiking sure had to early. Early morning hiking, the air is fresh.  biggrin.gif
The reward are worth it.
yes, no kid, no wife, if I get to travel alone, sure

unless ur travelling partners are very accommodating n sporting, I think all these itinerary go down the drain... larger group of ppl, even worst

gd luck kenji, just enjoy the holiday, if weather dont permit, just find other things to chill

kenji1903
post Dec 31 2022, 02:02 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 31 2022, 12:23 PM)
yes, no kid, no wife, if I get to travel alone, sure

unless ur travelling partners are very accommodating n sporting, I think all these itinerary go down the drain... larger group of ppl, even worst

gd luck kenji, just enjoy the holiday, if weather dont permit, just find other things to chill
i have both... a kid and another family (lucky no kids but older people) sweat.gif
RegentCid
post Dec 31 2022, 06:30 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 31 2022, 11:05 AM)
thanks bro, was initially staying in Ginza (nearer to Tsukiji area) but better to book another hotel in Shinjuku instead else won't be able to make the earliest train... that might also be a bit of a trouble as well...

are you able to recommend some breakfast places around Shinjuku Station? i'll tapao some bread the night before but might need something heavier along to way else no energy to climb the 500 steps laugh.gif
8.30Am & 9.30AM Excursion do stop at Shimoyoshida Station. So you no need to be rushing. biggrin.gif

9.30Am will be the last & reach Shimoyoshida Station at 11.10Am
kenji1903
post Jan 1 2023, 10:36 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 31 2022, 06:30 PM)
8.30Am & 9.30AM Excursion do stop at Shimoyoshida Station. So you no need to be rushing.  biggrin.gif

9.30Am will be the last & reach Shimoyoshida Station at 11.10Am
ah good smile.gif
but i'll still need to get the first train as it's a public holiday, can't shift any of the days around anymore sad.gif
RegentCid
post Jan 1 2023, 08:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 1 2023, 09:36 AM)
ah good smile.gif
but i'll still need to get the first train as it's a public holiday, can't shift any of the days around anymore sad.gif
My Lake Kawaguchiko pocket list restraurant
ほうとう不動 河口湖駅前店

Make sure you try Yamanashi Style Flat Udon Noodle with vegetable on Miso Soup + 马刺 (horse meat sashimi) + Inari Sushi
These 3 thing are my favorite.

Happy New Year biggrin.gif

202 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:06 AM