Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

ckdenion
post Oct 4 2020, 09:58 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Oct 3 2020, 02:33 PM)
Means technically they can increase the price 50% a year and I can't do anything about it?  cry.gif
yeap cy91, technically they can do so. like what you saw in the coi % increment table in the letter notification. the increase this round is 40%-50% (this is after...3 years if not mistaken?) it depends how you see it, even though GE increase their COI, if you compared to other companies medical card, the COI is still slightly lower or almost same as other companies. perhaps you can also check out their new medical plan if the COI is almost the same. if yes, then you can actually upgrade it.

QUOTE(saplayer @ Oct 3 2020, 05:04 PM)
Hi all, I'm 23M non-smoker.
I got the quotation of 120/mo for medical card with 60 years sustainability and annual limit of 1.38m. I opted it for the flexibility of the plan which allow me to upgrade with better coverage later. I checked online for the premium of term plan which is greatly cheaper than ILP plan that I got. I do notice the factors that the price for term plan seems to increase once a few years. Perhaps, is it more optimal to select only term for my medical card instead of ILP? Of course, in this way, I would sacrifice the flexibility of ILP can provide. Can any sifu provide me some comments?
hi saplayer. take ILP if you want to have other coverages together like life and CI insurance coverage. the only concern when taking the standalone medical plan is to make sure premium is paid on time to avoid policy lapsed easily (since its a term medical plan and there is no cash value at all).
ali00
post Oct 4 2020, 12:27 PM

140 posts

gais.. i'm 25, non-smoker, male.

I tried comparing insurance between companies and all i got is more headache. I just want a simple and affordable death or accidental damages, and medical. That's it. Any recommendation? 100-200 budget should be good.

Currently checking prudential (long term brand), aia (used by company, and etiqa (coz im using it for car and motor lol). But I have heard bad from prudential. So no idea

This post has been edited by ali00: Oct 4 2020, 12:28 PM
lifebalance
post Oct 4 2020, 12:49 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 4 2020, 12:27 PM)

I tried comparing insurance between companies and all i got is more headache. I just want a simple and affordable death or accidental damages, and medical. That's it. Any recommendation? 100-200 budget should be good.

Currently checking prudential (long term brand), aia (used by company,  and etiqa (coz im using it for car and motor lol). But I have heard bad from prudential. So no idea
200 budget can get you quite a decent coverage.
ali00
post Oct 4 2020, 12:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 4 2020, 12:49 PM)
200 budget can get you quite a decent coverage.
Okay.. lower is better, more cash for my rigs cool2.gif icon_idea.gif
And also thinking to get insurance for my parents, aged 46 & 51, non-smoking.

This post has been edited by ali00: Oct 4 2020, 12:55 PM
Cyclopes
post Oct 4 2020, 01:12 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 4 2020, 12:52 PM)
Okay.. lower is better, more cash for my rigs  cool2.gif icon_idea.gif
And also thinking to get insurance for my parents, aged 46 & 51, non-smoking.
Too low might affect sustainability in later years and may require top up.
MUM
post Oct 4 2020, 02:29 PM

14,857 posts

what is 'lowest" or "cheapest" now, may not be the same in the very near future (every 2~3 yrs) after the frequent price realignment/increases on some type of insurance policies....
some policies are subjected to frequent price increases....that are frequently brought up by forummers.

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 4 2020, 02:29 PM
JIUHWEI
post Oct 4 2020, 04:11 PM

1,309 posts

I believe many who come here looking for hopefully whichever agent who are on this platform to fight it out and give you the lowest, cheapest premium, end up with more headaches, questioning
"how long will this guy continue to be in the industry?"
"how do i know this is the bottomline?" ...etc.

And many agents here in order to win any biz at all, try to act like guru, step on each other, do everything possible to be the one with the lowest quotation, end up having to answer questions such as "why you never tell me?"

Guys, the absolute best insurance policy is one that is "in force".
The absolute best advice is for you to take action NOW, and declare all your health history.
And the "best" agent you can find, is someone you know.

Take a good look at your current finances, and let's work together and brace ourselves for whatever that is to come in this very uncertain times.
LostAndFound
post Oct 4 2020, 05:28 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 4 2020, 04:11 PM)
And the "best" agent you can find, is someone you know.
Someone you know, you may not trust.

Someone you trust, may not actually deserve that trust.

I believe many older folk will have story about the cousin or old friend who sold them overpriced policy just to hit target. Blood is thicker than water, but money is thicker than both =)

No matter what we are responsible for ourselves, and need to consider properly.
ali00
post Oct 4 2020, 08:19 PM

140 posts

So... etiqa then? lol e-medical pass + takaful pa

This post has been edited by ali00: Oct 4 2020, 08:20 PM
ckdenion
post Oct 4 2020, 09:13 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 4 2020, 12:27 PM)

Currently checking prudential (long term brand), aia (used by company,  and etiqa (coz im using it for car and motor lol). But I have heard bad from prudential. So no idea
hi ali, everything i dealt with Prudential and AIA so far is ok, no complaint. plan wise, most importantly it suits your current situation and needs. then just buy with the agent you feel comfortable with and the one that you trusted more.
Lfearlessly
post Oct 4 2020, 10:30 PM

148 posts

Hi, I would like to know which medical plan is better for me.
I try to search the AIA, TokioMarine, GE, Prudential and etc, but I still not really understand it. Can somebody help me on this?
I am 25 years old guy (non-smoker), male, budget can be 100-250.
P/S: I quite interest to A plus Health by AIA
MUM
post Oct 4 2020, 10:41 PM

14,857 posts

Tips For Choosing The Best Medical Insurance Plan For You
https://www.imoney.my/articles/health-care-...dical-insurance

more
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...Q4dUDCAc&uact=5
lifebalance
post Oct 4 2020, 11:13 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Lfearlessly @ Oct 4 2020, 10:30 PM)
Hi, I would like to know which medical plan is better for me.
I try to search the AIA, TokioMarine, GE, Prudential and etc, but I still not really understand it. Can somebody help me on this?
I am 25 years old guy (non-smoker), male, budget can be 100-250.
P/S: I quite interest to A plus Health by AIA
Better plan ? What is your existing plan so that I can find out for you which is better for you ?

For your age, new policy will be around 200 monthly min
dumbo1919 P
post Oct 5 2020, 01:39 AM

Probation

If close family member have common variable immunodeficiency, can i buy any insurance ?
lifebalance
post Oct 5 2020, 08:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dumbo1919 @ Oct 5 2020, 01:39 AM)
If close family member have common variable immunodeficiency, can i buy any insurance ?
You can if you don't show any symptoms at the moment. But then again subject to the underwriter's approval.
Lfearlessly
post Oct 5 2020, 09:05 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 4 2020, 11:13 PM)
Better plan ? What is your existing plan so that I can find out for you which is better for you ?

For your age, new policy will be around 200 monthly min
I do not have any existing plan yet, so I am a newbie to get a medical insurance now. sweat.gif
dumbo1919 P
post Oct 5 2020, 10:52 AM

Probation

1) How about people with bipolar disorder or obsessive–compulsive disorder? Can they buy life insurance, CI and medical card?

2) If they really need insurance, any advise for them in order to get an insurance?
lifebalance
post Oct 5 2020, 10:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dumbo1919 @ Oct 5 2020, 10:52 AM)
1) How about people with bipolar disorder or obsessive–compulsive disorder? Can they buy life insurance, CI and medical card?

2) If they really need insurance, any advise for them in order to get an insurance?
They need the doctor declaration, recommendation and from there they (insurance companies) will only assess if they can grant the insurance or not.

jack2
post Oct 5 2020, 11:16 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Sometimes ppl or company tend to be smart:

I received this SMS

We are unable to reach you to review the policy contract bought via Non-Face-to-Face. Reply NF to 63839 for any clarification needed.

And what the helx that I can know which company is from.
JIUHWEI
post Oct 5 2020, 01:32 PM

1,309 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 4 2020, 05:28 PM)
Someone you know, you may not trust.

Someone you trust, may not actually deserve that trust.

I believe many older folk will have story about the cousin or old friend who sold them overpriced policy just to hit target. Blood is thicker than water, but money is thicker than both =)

No matter what we are responsible for ourselves, and need to consider properly.
Good point.

Lemme rephrase then.

The "best" agent, is someone you truly know, and rightly deserving of your trust, not blindly, but with good reason.

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:16 PM