Unifi Plus Box, All about Unifi Box discussion
amirul hafizz
Aug 25 2023, 06:36 PM
For information, Unifi TV is excited to launch four (4) new movie channels starting September 1, 2023 as below:
HBO Channel HBO Hits HBO Family Cinemax
In conjunction with this launch, we will open these four (4) channels for free preview until September 30, 2023.
vaizard
Sep 19 2023, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Aug 11 2023, 10:11 PM) New remote UPB Hybrid V2  Hi bro, this UPB Hybrid V2 has launched or still no news? Tq
AVFAN
Sep 19 2023, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Sep 19 2023, 05:50 PM) Hi bro, this UPB Hybrid V2 has launched or still no news? Tq i rec'd this a month ago. it's a decent box. if u use it with LAN cable port4, unifitv channels are good, marginally better than using wifi. set wifi on too to use netflix, disney+, etc. u gives DD+ audio.
amirul hafizz
Sep 20 2023, 05:10 AM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Sep 19 2023, 05:50 PM) Hi bro, this UPB Hybrid V2 has launched or still no news? Tq This UPB Hybrid v2, still same box but only not same remote.
vaizard
Sep 22 2023, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Aug 4 2023, 08:12 PM) UPB gen 1 now can play Netflix. Just enable Netflix at setting or download on google play store Hi bro.. Can guide how to enable netflix at setting? Still no netflix when i search at google play store.
amirul hafizz
Sep 22 2023, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Sep 22 2023, 09:12 PM) Hi bro.. Can guide how to enable netflix at setting? Still no netflix when i search at google play store. ur box don't update the latest from tm. enable developer tool.
mun88
Sep 24 2023, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 22 2023, 10:44 PM) ur box don't update the latest from tm. enable developer tool. may i know at developer tool how to do ??
Cloudx
Sep 27 2023, 02:23 PM
Hi guys, I need help regarding the unifi plus tv box. I just received the new tv box after I upgrade my line. At first everything seems to be working fine upon plugged in. A few days later there's a pop up stating that there's an update for unifi tv and I go ahead to perform the update. From then the tvbox become blank after the initial black UNIFI loading page. My TV showing no signal found. I call the technician that worked on my line upgrade and he asked me to switch to AV cable instead of HDMI. Surprisingly AV cable works! but the quality is terrible with AV cable. Since the TV Box able to display using AV cable, i go ahead and perform factory reset, however the HDMI port is still not able to display. Has anyone faces this problem before? Oh ya, I've tried using multiple working HDMI cable, it still won't display.
This post has been edited by Cloudx: Sep 27 2023, 02:24 PM
AVFAN
Sep 27 2023, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Cloudx @ Sep 27 2023, 02:23 PM) Hi guys, I need help regarding the unifi plus tv box. I just received the new tv box after I upgrade my line. At first everything seems to be working fine upon plugged in. A few days later there's a pop up stating that there's an update for unifi tv and I go ahead to perform the update. From then the tvbox become blank after the initial black UNIFI loading page. My TV showing no signal found. I call the technician that worked on my line upgrade and he asked me to switch to AV cable instead of HDMI. Surprisingly AV cable works! but the quality is terrible with AV cable. Since the TV Box able to display using AV cable, i go ahead and perform factory reset, however the HDMI port is still not able to display. Has anyone faces this problem before? Oh ya, I've tried using multiple working HDMI cable, it still won't display. Looks like same case with this, post #370. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5408240/+360I had similar but I straight lodged report. Upb changed, all ok. No charge.
Cloudx
Sep 27 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 27 2023, 02:35 PM) Looks like same case with this, post #370. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5408240/+360I had similar but I straight lodged report. Upb changed, all ok. No charge. Thanks! Will lodge a report to TM as well. Need to remind myself don't gatal simply go upgrade the box dy
laihuhng
Sep 28 2023, 11:07 AM
Anyone of you manage to run VPN while LAN and WIFI are connected?
Without LAN, I don't have issue but with LAN connected, VPN won't work. I know remove LAN solve all the issues but hassle to do this every time. Any workaround?
AVFAN
Oct 2 2023, 12:57 PM
Just a quick comment here for those using or about to get the latest upb.
The WiFi with this box is v gud, 5ghz.
I tested it at my furthest distance, about 50ft diagonally across the house from router to box
Reception is still strong & smooth, no problem with any app, incl netflix 4k. I m on 800mbps.
AVFAN
Oct 3 2023, 06:30 PM
Further testing of upb...
Netflix 4k... with right equipment, u get 4khdr, DDAtmos audio. V nice.
Disney+H... u get 4khdr, DD+ audio. Sorry, no Atmos.
kyokusanagi
Oct 17 2023, 07:16 PM
Edit
This post has been edited by kyokusanagi: Jun 8 2024, 06:22 AM
fkinmeng
Oct 17 2023, 10:18 PM
Unifi Plus Box Gen 1 can install Netflix?
Lurker
Oct 18 2023, 09:34 AM
L U R K I N G
now the unifi tv is as much confusing as the unifi broadband / unifi tv packages correct me below if not accurate, I wish there were an updated wiki for this https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unifi_TVSTB (OTT) -silver -white UPB (android box) -Gen 1 (wifi) 8GB storage -Hybrid v1 OTT 16GB storage -Hybrid v2 OTT, 32GB storage, new remote (more buttons) This post has been edited by Lurker: Oct 19 2023, 02:36 PM
Maknusia
Oct 19 2023, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 17 2023, 10:18 PM) Unifi Plus Box Gen 1 can install Netflix? Dont think so, when the technician was at my place he said the old white box cannot run netflix, only the new black box do so. But not sure if the older box can be side loaded ke?
doubleM2
Oct 19 2023, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 18 2023, 09:34 AM) now the unifi tv is as much confusing as the unifi broadband / unifi tv packages correct me below if not accurate, I wish there were an updated wiki for this https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unifi_TVSTB (OTT) -silver -white UPB (android box) -Gen 1 -Hybrid v1 -Hybrid v2 (new remote only?)The current UPB Hybrid v2 has stamped the new Unifi TV logo, a new remote, and now up to 32GB of storage.
fkinmeng
Oct 19 2023, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 18 2023, 09:34 AM) now the unifi tv is as much confusing as the unifi broadband / unifi tv packages correct me below if not accurate, I wish there were an updated wiki for this https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unifi_TVSTB (OTT) -silver -white UPB (android box) -Gen 1 -Hybrid v1 -Hybrid v2 (new remote only?) yes, very confusing indeed. the Unifi Plus Box macam all same name and color, just remote different. QUOTE(Maknusia @ Oct 19 2023, 10:50 AM) Dont think so, when the technician was at my place he said the old white box cannot run netflix, only the new black box do so. But not sure if the older box can be side loaded ke? mine is black box, written Unifi Plus Box, i got it in November 2020.
AVFAN
Oct 19 2023, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 19 2023, 12:32 PM) yes, very confusing indeed. the Unifi Plus Box macam all same name and color, just remote different. mine is black box, written Unifi Plus Box, i got it in November 2020. Go to playstore, see if u can find netflix app. If the box is running on AndroidTV os, n u see it there, it means it's Google certified, L1 - good, get 2160p. If u do not find the app, it means it is not ATV certified. Regular android boxes hv Netflix app in playstore but will give max 720p only because these r not Google certified, L3.