22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> I am so sicked of those calling menghapuskan SRJK

bereev
post Jan 2 2020, 09:22 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 2 2020, 09:20 AM)
Not blaming anyone or any school, just the standard of teaching. Have you look at the standard of bahasa in srjk which is lower?
that is the same question why same teacher the standrad can be lower ? they should send more better Bahasa teacher to SRJKC instead of cincai send one teacher since it is SRJKC, change a bit the teaching method if really care to improve the SRJKC bahasa standrad, instead of use them as laughing stock and use to attack the entire SRJKC system, aren't this is the teacher job ?

This post has been edited by bereev: Jan 2 2020, 09:25 AM
Lescotesco
post Jan 2 2020, 09:23 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 2 2020, 09:11 AM)
I am the 90s kid and i am sad how it turn up.
Now my kids who hardly know bm in srjk is just sad.
I have to give personal extra class for them in bm to make them malaysian.
bm is just a language? u don even need to know bm to be malaysian. as long as u can converse in bm i don see any problem to survive in malaysia? most of the company is using english anyway.

but back to ur kids, all the other kids in that srjk also having problem in BM? not sure is that school prob (the teacher of BM should be malay right) or ur kids prob...

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Jan 2 2020, 09:24 AM
jenniferjen
post Jan 2 2020, 09:25 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 2 2020, 09:21 AM)
Actually thanks to that of teaching Science and Maths in English, the fluency of both English and BM is pretty high among the 90s kids. Especially those from SRJK. Welp the gov back then intended to ruin this advantage by reverting a decade long system and i guess they are pretty successful at creating this chaos we have today.

So.... i am pretty sure that changing all Science and Maths to BM would create a similar outcome as before and would once again ironically reduce that so called advantage (For IPTA). That's why with such an obvious solution, yet they only thought of abolishing SJK.... clearly unifying and creating an equal playing field was never their main goal.
Exactly, dont you feel weird learning science in chinese, pr learning computer in chinese or srjk student? In malaysia?

SUSrenomahans
post Jan 2 2020, 09:25 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 1 2020, 10:00 PM)
Naturally we know that once SJK is abolished, private schools will flourish, and we know who will again be left behind and it won't be long before they start raging again.

Fix symptoms don't fix root cause, that's the MO of your leaders.
Dang pls don’t abolish
Private school expensive lah wei
Nobody wanna send their kids to mazly school

This post has been edited by renomahans: Jan 2 2020, 09:26 AM
bereev
post Jan 2 2020, 09:27 AM

257 posts

why international school kids can learn English and others langgauge very well since they come from many country origin back ground , but we cannot do it for Bahasa
RoyMcAvoy
post Jan 2 2020, 09:28 AM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Jan 1 2020, 10:03 PM)
You sound just like everyone else actually. If you want this, you have to give up that.. yadda yadda... Same different.
THIS.

TS wanted to say that his bontot is putih, but actually is just hitam like everyone else.
WallMaker

98 posts

can abolish bumi rights also? its now 2020. wawasan my ass
carloz28

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Diversity is a strength not a weakness

If one cannot brain a simple concept like this, better go back to school la(remember go srjk not sk lol)

Idiots!!!!!
jenniferjen
post Jan 2 2020, 09:31 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jan 2 2020, 09:23 AM)
bm is just a language? u don even need to know bm to be malaysian. as long as u can converse in bm i don see any problem to survive in malaysia? most of the company is using english anyway.

but back to ur kids, all the other kids in that srjk also having problem in BM? not sure is that school prob (the teacher of BM should be malay right) or ur kids prob...
Language create togetherness in a country, create unity, is not how utilise the language is in your working field, is the. national language after all.

I am not saying my kid got prob with the bahasa language in the school, merely the standard of it, and i am teaching them to learn sk bahasa standard.
Bonchi
post Jan 2 2020, 09:38 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 2 2020, 09:25 AM)
Exactly, dont you feel weird learning science in chinese, pr learning computer in chinese or srjk student? In malaysia?
SRJKC was kinda happy to oblige the teaching of Science and Maths in English actually. You dont hear much complains back then because no doubt it is beneficial for the kids and they took the ministry's decision well.

And then after a decade the ministry made them switch their syllabus back to their respective language. It was dictated by the ministry and not the SRJK.

However you'd be surprised that those higher performing SRJKC schools would do afterschool classes and have a special subject for English in Science and Maths or even using Singapork's English syllabus to teach..... to 90s kids, raise your hand if you remember these colourful striped text books rclxms.gif (I guess it's mainly to aid their top classes's students to nail the ASEAN scholarship programme offered by singkie)

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Jan 2 2020, 09:39 AM
duHwaN
post Jan 2 2020, 09:38 AM

Nope
1,644 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jan 2 2020, 09:28 AM)
Diversity is a strength not a weakness

If one cannot brain a simple concept like this, better go back to school la(remember go srjk not sk lol)

Idiots!!!!!
on the other hand, commonality bring people together... so that they can identify with each other and work towards a common goal. if people cannot speak with each other, we will all be all be working towards own goal only...

so, we have to accept sjk blindspot at the moment, is poor at teaching bm to a sufficient level at the moment.

a balanced approach is need, not just swinging one extreme to another
reed90
post Jan 2 2020, 09:40 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 1 2020, 10:08 PM)
everyday also got Race and Religion topics. Bosan lah, just work together for the betterment of Malaysia please
this

btw bro kenapa sudah kurus?
iamsejuk
post Jan 2 2020, 09:41 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lolbuddy @ Jan 1 2020, 10:58 PM)
DAP want to form bangsa MALAYSIA.MALAYSIA for MALAYSIAN but who come out to protek?
you go indonesian everyone say they are INDONESIAN...you go thailand everyone say they are THAIs.....you go AMERICA they say they are AMERICAN....you go japan everyone say they are JAPANESE....meanwhile malaysia.....i am XX first, XX second, XX 3rd..... biggrin.gif
look at how indo discriminate their chinese and forcefully claim themselves as indo?
majority of the chinese married with thai become mix of course they will claim themselves as thai, those they are still pure chinese will claim as chinese.
american is not a race so of course they call american...
but malay and malaysia are both race and nationality, foreigner not from SEA countries generally will mix both as the same...
so is it wrong to tell people i am chinese and i am malaysian????
wild_card_my
post Jan 2 2020, 09:44 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 2 2020, 09:40 AM)
this
btw bro kenapa sudah kurus?
HaHA, why not lose some weight? Gets healtier that way
SUS8bitguy
post Jan 2 2020, 09:46 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 2 2020, 09:20 AM)
Not blaming anyone or any school, just the standard of teaching. Have you look at the standard of bahasa in srjk which is lower?
I really dunno what you people blabber about. The BM in SJKC is not lower at any means. At least based on what i saw in my son's old primary school.

I remember my BM in Standard 4 in SK my time also not as hard as this shit.

Maybe different school different standard? I dunno, i thought they all follow same syllabus.
Lescotesco
post Jan 2 2020, 09:53 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 2 2020, 09:31 AM)
Language create togetherness in a country, create unity, is not how utilise the language is in your working field, is the. national language after all.

I am not saying my kid got prob with the bahasa language in the school, merely the standard of it, and i am teaching them to learn sk bahasa standard.
i get ur point, and i agree with you. but does that mean one who speak perfect malay is creating more unity than those who cant
?

u say until like, ur kids cant even converse in basic bm to mingle around with malay/indian kids and u cant call urself a malaysian just because u only know the basic part of BM? no right? why do u wan to label them as non malaysian as of now?

Archemedia
post Jan 2 2020, 10:00 AM

368 posts

chinese pipu a lot of pride and ego...
malay pipu many uneducated...

racism happens when both parties are immature and keeps on poking each other's weaknesses instead of improving themselves.

would be nice for Malaysia to have more educated malays and less egoistic/prideful chinese.

EatFriesEggs
post Jan 2 2020, 10:06 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Jan 2 2020, 10:00 AM)
chinese pipu a lot of pride and ego...
malay pipu many uneducated...

racism happens when both parties are immature and keeps on poking each other's weaknesses instead of improving themselves.

would be nice for Malaysia to have more educated malays and less egoistic/prideful chinese.
Ramai dah
Thrista3
post Jan 2 2020, 10:08 AM

Even if vernacular is closed down, those affordable will still send their kids to private school or international school. The problem is with horrifying education standard and discipline in SK.
red4900
post Jan 2 2020, 10:12 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(gsem984 @ Jan 1 2020, 09:58 PM)
SRJK is never the cause of racial problem in this country. If this is valid, I also can say Sekolah Agama, bumi right, 15% discount for bumilot, quota system, and many others are the reason too for racial problem. If want to take away SRJK, then take away all. No more quota system, no more special right, no more reservation for muslim and bumi. Fair?
Exactly.

This all started because people keep questioning about quota, bumi right, etc. Saying unfair la apa la. But when asked the same from their people, then bising pula

If everyone just senyap2 coexist, this all wouldnt happen.

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 

0.0168sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:26 AM