Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

SUSTOS
post Dec 27 2021, 10:29 AM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Dec 27 2021, 03:09 AM)
Hi, could you please share the template that i could use to email them? Thank you in advance.
Just typical business email, but can be rather informal. Language-wise, you can use English or Malay. (I use English in emails all the time.) They will sometimes reply you in Malay despite the fact that you write to them in English, otherwise they will just use English.

Here you go:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Referring to the email attached below, may I request for the full list/details of the investment portfolio for ASM 2 (or ASM 1, ASM 3, ASB, ASB2 etc.) in the 2021 (or any other year you want, like 2022, 2023 etc. in your future request) annual report?

I am referring to the following highlighted statement:

"Nota : Bagi perkara (B) di atas, senarai lengkap pelaburan akan disediakan atas permintaan pemegang unit"

(Attach screenshot of AR document showing the above line below)

I would like to request the full list of investment portfolios instead of just the top 20 as stated in the annual report.

Please also include the holdings in fixed-income and cash/equivalents in the full list. Some of the previous portfolio lists that I requested did not include the bond holdings and other fixed income and cash holdings in the portfolio list. (Make sure you mention you want full list including fixed income and cash, otherwise they will just give you local and foreign equities holdings list.)

My name is (SURNAME in block letters), (given name) (IC: XXXXXX-XX-XXXX), ASNB Account ID: XXXXXXXXXXXX) for your reference.

Thank you.

Best regards,

(Given Name)

This post has been edited by TOS: Dec 27 2021, 10:36 AM
junclj
post Dec 27 2021, 10:49 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 24 2021, 02:39 PM)
Yes.
ASB 2 is full...

U think like ASB 1 huh..
Unlimited ammo until 200k 😬

U got more chance in ASM 2 / 3 Bumi quota vs ASB 2.
Hard truth
ASB2 can be acquired any time actually, I can buy in every month without problem. Frankly speaking, I was holding ASB1/ASB2 for 6 years. Sometimes ASB2 has this kind of problem of can't be acquired, especially I was noticed that this problem will be existed during dividend announcement. This was not the first time that I was experienced. Usually have to wait for next month until ASNB has reopened to public for trading. Currently my ASB2 still have quota of RM8,700 can be acquired. The maximum limit is RM200,000, just same like ASB1.

After I fully acquired ASB2 to maximum RM200,000, my next target is not ASM2 and ASM3 but is ASB3.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 27 2021, 11:25 AM
junclj
post Dec 27 2021, 11:33 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 30 2020, 12:25 PM)
actually if you can, ASBF for ASB1 and ASB2. then whatever cash u dump into ASB3

Sadly, ASB2 ASBF was offered for a very limited time. I didn't grab it when the bank manager offered

BUt anyhow, good luck hunting ASB2 & ASB3 units. they are available, but not all the time. Last time u can just bank in 50k in one shot without any problem. or 100k if u want to fill up the delcaration form (now 25k cash sudah u need to fill the AMLA declaration form)
I think this is from last year, I think you were wrong. I was just did that back to May 2021 this year. I can split two times 50k to buy in ASB2 without problem. My Maybank account was linked to my ASNB account. Just did that at May 2021 without problem. The whole transactions are quite smooth, no need such AMLA declaration form. Maybank just charged me RM1 commissions, I split out two times (one time per day) RM50k to transfer RM100k into my ASB2.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 27 2021, 11:35 AM
TSlucifah
post Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 27 2021, 11:33 AM)
I think this is from last year, I think you were wrong. I was just did that back to May 2021 this year. I can split two times 50k to buy in ASB2 without problem. My Maybank account was linked to my ASNB account. Just did that at May 2021 without problem. The whole transactions are quite smooth, no need such AMLA declaration form. Maybank just charged me RM1 commissions, I split out two times (one time per day) RM50k to transfer RM100k into my ASB2.
did u use cold hard cash? i was referring to cold hard cash, which requires AMLA declaration form

electronic transfer, or even contra transfer will not trigger AMLA requirement

cheers

happy hunting. ASB2 & ASB3 once in a while will have insufficient units notice come out

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 30 2020, 12:25 PM)
actually if you can, ASBF for ASB1 and ASB2. then whatever cash u dump into ASB3

Sadly, ASB2 ASBF was offered for a very limited time. I didn't grab it when the bank manager offered

BUt anyhow, good luck hunting ASB2 & ASB3 units. they are available, but not all the time. Last time u can just bank in 50k in one shot without any problem. or 100k if u want to fill up the delcaration form (now 25k cash sudah u need to fill the AMLA declaration form)
junclj
post Dec 27 2021, 05:28 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 27 2021, 04:10 PM)
did u use cold hard cash? i was referring to cold hard cash, which requires AMLA declaration form

electronic transfer, or even contra transfer will not trigger AMLA requirement

cheers

happy hunting. ASB2 & ASB3 once in a while will have insufficient units notice come out
I just use the cheque method by writing the amount of 100k then deposit into Maybank2u account. Have to wait 2 floating days for cheque clearing. After the money received, I split 2 times RM50k transactions to buy in from Maybank2u online banking. Just charge for RM1 commission for each transaction. I not buy straight from myASNB because the FPX in myASNB has a limit of RM9,999.99 per transaction.
nexona88
post Dec 27 2021, 07:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 27 2021, 10:49 AM)
ASB2 can be acquired any time actually, I can buy in every month without problem. Frankly speaking, I was holding ASB1/ASB2 for 6 years. Sometimes ASB2 has this kind of problem of can't be acquired, especially I was noticed that this problem will be existed during dividend announcement. This was not the first time that I was experienced. Usually have to wait for next month until ASNB has reopened to public for trading. Currently my ASB2 still have quota of RM8,700 can be acquired. The maximum limit is RM200,000, just same like ASB1.

After I fully acquired ASB2 to maximum RM200,000, my next target is not ASM2 and ASM3 but is ASB3.
Any time?
Hmm... Many complaining previously....
Guess since COVID-19.... Many withdrawal.... Heck even for ASMx funds, but smaller scale.... Since it's hot funds....

ASB 3??
Didik ahh.... That one even smaller than ASB 2....
Can try... Get or not.. that one later think 😀
TSlucifah
post Dec 27 2021, 09:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 27 2021, 05:28 PM)
I just use the cheque method by writing the amount of 100k then deposit into Maybank2u account. Have to wait 2 floating days for cheque clearing. After the money received, I split 2 times RM50k transactions to buy in from Maybank2u online banking. Just charge for RM1 commission for each transaction. I not buy straight from myASNB because the FPX in myASNB has a limit of RM9,999.99 per transaction.
Keyword was cash. Cold hard cash will trigger AMLA requirements as ths source cant be easily traced

Your cheque, transfers and all thst has paper trails, and wont be subjected to amla even above rm25k

Cheers

And btw, Myasnb fpx has rm30k limit, from ewch bank. Meaning j can deposit as much as u want if u have multiple bank accounts, subject to 30k limkt per bank account, into the same myasnb account

coolguy_0925
post Dec 27 2021, 09:20 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2021, 07:56 PM)
Any time?
Guess since COVID-19.... Many withdrawal.... Heck even for ASMx funds, but smaller scale.... Since it's hot funds....

ASB 3??
But but... ever since ASB announced 5.0% div very hard to get ASM liao LOL
MattSally
post Dec 27 2021, 11:18 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 27 2021, 09:06 PM)
Keyword was cash. Cold hard cash will trigger AMLA requirements as ths source cant be easily traced

Your cheque, transfers and all thst has paper trails, and wont be subjected to amla even above rm25k

Cheers

And btw, Myasnb fpx has rm30k limit, from ewch bank. Meaning j can deposit as much as u want if u have multiple bank accounts, subject to 30k limkt per bank account, into the same myasnb account
Is that a recently applied limit? I transferred considerably more than RM30k from Maybank to ASM account just over a year ago without any problem. I did do it in the Maybank offices via our account manager there though.

This post has been edited by MattSally: Dec 27 2021, 11:19 PM
nexona88
post Dec 27 2021, 11:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 27 2021, 09:20 PM)
Many think ASM would be 5% too...

But many forgotten....
That ASB is "special" fund....

Personally...
I also want 5% for all ASMx funds....
But needed to accept sad facts in Malaysia....
Don't need to go into details.... Because already discussed long long time ago... Page by page in previous ASNB topic... Until gotten locked & many warning %% for those involved.... Including yours truly 😬
TSlucifah
post Dec 28 2021, 09:09 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 27 2021, 09:20 PM)
eeryone has to be reminded again and again, dividend is 4.5%... the other 0.5% is bonus... which is... u know, i know
coolguy_0925
post Dec 28 2021, 09:13 AM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2021, 11:48 PM)
Many think ASM would be 5% too...

But many forgotten....
That ASB is "special" fund....

Personally...
I also want 5% for all ASMx funds....
But needed to accept sad facts in Malaysia....
Don't need to go into details.... Because already discussed long long time ago... Page by page in previous ASNB topic... Until gotten locked & many warning %% for those involved.... Including yours truly 😬
QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 28 2021, 09:09 AM)
eeryone has to be reminded again and again, dividend is 4.5%... the other 0.5% is bonus... which is... u know, i know
Of course it will not be as good as ASB for the reason everyone knows

But, I believe it would be better than LY 4.0%
TSlucifah
post Dec 28 2021, 09:13 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Dec 27 2021, 11:18 PM)
Is that a recently applied limit? I transferred considerably more than RM30k from Maybank to ASM account just over a year ago without any problem. I did do it in the Maybank offices via our account manager there though.
again, keyword is cold, hard cash

it has been a BNM directive for AMLA requirement. previously it was set at rm50k, then it was reduced to rm25,000

cold, hard, cash - they usually have to ask u to fill in the form stating the source of the money (cash in hand)

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bank...25000-next-year

https://soyacincau.com/2018/12/31/bnm-rm250...hold-reporting/

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...25000-next-year

i just have to highlight again, CASH transactions

hopefully the article above explains better

edit: i re-read your reply and now i understand your 30k limit was referring to FPX transactions. yes, FPX cap the limit to 30k per transactions. then your bank has transfer limits of rm 30k too... some has higher limites, and of course OTC has no limits, just your bank balance is the limie biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Dec 28 2021, 09:20 AM
junclj
post Dec 28 2021, 11:14 AM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2021, 07:56 PM)
Any time?

ASB 3??
I give up to buy in ASB2 because it keep reject for limitation. Today I just straight buy in ASB3, my first time to buy a new fund. Straight and smooth, no limitation.
MattSally
post Dec 28 2021, 11:33 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 28 2021, 09:13 AM)
Of course it will not be as good as ASB for the reason everyone knows

But, I believe it would be better than LY 4.0%
Maybe times are slowly changing. Last year the basic ASB1 return was 3.5% before the ++ bonuses whereas ASM returned a basic 4%.

If the markets continue to recover I see no financial or other reason why ASM should not return 5% this year. Especially if ASB1 can then look more towards 6% in a year's time.
nexona88
post Dec 28 2021, 11:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 28 2021, 11:14 AM)
I give up to buy in ASB2 because it keep reject for limitation. Today I just straight buy in ASB3, my first time to buy a new fund. Straight and smooth, no limitation.
Oh good...
Better grab more units before later got issues... 😁
U never know... When the system would create issues...
TSlucifah
post Dec 28 2021, 12:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 28 2021, 11:14 AM)
sooner or later u will see this msg also laugh.gif

tips: buy units in the middle of the month, not end of the month or just after payday. this applies to ASB2 & ASB3

the fund size is small, and more bumiputra has free cash after they maxed out ASB1 & ASB2, sometimes using ASBF
coolguy_0925
post Dec 28 2021, 12:51 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Dec 28 2021, 11:33 AM)
Maybe times are slowly changing. Last year the basic ASB1 return was 3.5% before the ++ bonuses whereas ASM returned a basic 4%.

If the markets continue to recover I see no financial or other reason why ASM should not return 5% this year. Especially if ASB1 can then look more towards 6% in a year's time.
I hope for 5% biggrin.gif

But anything above 4.75% is acceptable
AndrewCheong
post Dec 28 2021, 01:15 PM

52 posts

Hi all, if no ASM stock, how to create account without having risk of putting into variable funds?
nexona88
post Dec 28 2021, 02:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 28 2021, 12:51 PM)
I hope for 5% biggrin.gif

But anything above 4.75% is acceptable
Everyone actually hope for 5%...
Best if can go back the good old days of 8% (for ASMx) or 10% (for ASB)

Everyone have their dream 😬

1008 Pages « < 321 322 323 324 325 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:42 PM