10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

> lotus handling proton is really that good?

nickchk89
post Nov 15 2019, 03:28 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2019, 03:24 PM)
I meant such a common and widely modified car model you also can't find that information, but expect other carmakers to make available those info LMAO

You seem to know nothing and failed comprehension, why bother to ask?

Trying hard to prove something it seems.
why i should find answer for u? kekw

I'm not the one who asked or reply u in the first sentence, I'm asking for those who knows, yet u suka2 butt in and act like expert, then u asked me pula myvi question

dares
post Nov 15 2019, 03:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:28 PM)
why i should find answer for u? kekw

I'm not the one who asked or reply u in the first sentence, I'm asking for those who knows, yet u suka2 butt in and act like expert, then u asked me pula myvi question
dah lah.

You offered nothing other than Eh all also 4 independent suspension so must be same, but want to act pandai when ppl answer you.

now demand expert reply.

Topkek.
nickchk89
post Nov 15 2019, 03:34 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2019, 03:31 PM)
dah lah.

You offered nothing other than Eh all also 4 independent suspension so must be same, but want to act pandai when ppl answer you.

now demand expert reply.

Topkek.
dah, pandai sikit2 act like pandai sgt

just diam je, easy, world would be a better place
jesserider223
post Nov 15 2019, 03:34 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 15 2019, 02:59 PM)
Sewa socar pakai promo code jerr utk rasa
socar got mini jcw one ow? not bad should try

btw socar got vw dsg car or not, the polo mcm not dsg leh?

Boy96
post Nov 15 2019, 03:37 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:34 PM)
socar got mini jcw one ow?  not bad should try

btw socar got vw dsg car or not, the polo mcm not dsg leh?
Got

Got passat b8 if u want to try dsg
dares
post Nov 15 2019, 03:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:34 PM)
dah, pandai sikit2 act like pandai sgt

just diam je, easy, world would be a better place
Look who is talking. Bodo banyak act like pandai.

Pls stop, my stomach hurts.

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 15 2019, 03:40 PM
nickchk89
post Nov 15 2019, 03:42 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2019, 03:38 PM)

Pls stop, my stomache hurts.
well, looks who act expert, i think it was u

stomache hurt??? hahaha, new word ke bro expert?
jesserider223
post Nov 15 2019, 03:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 15 2019, 02:50 PM)
driving dynamic, means can corner 99? or very comfortable over high speed?
if u say can corner very high vs normal car, i not agree, many modern car handles as better if not better than proton

both u and i knows it, Proton owned lotus, handling by lotus just a marketing term to sell better in oversea.

watch how top gear bashed our satria neo, it's not any better than suzuki swift
driving dynamics can be something like a car's handling that is highly manoeuvrable

break it down also means you can try to push it and find the limit, it gives you more confident in control

also the feedback you received thru visual, inside cabin, and thru steering wheel is informative

cars without driving dynamics you could push and it could snap out, possibly lose control, it could behave properly and then just over the limit

also means it possibly void of feedback and road holding feeling, the steering which is the only and direct link with the road on the ground is numb, over-assisted and incredibly diluted

btw you shouldnt try so hard to discredit something that is true and find fault with word choices in their replies

jesserider223
post Nov 15 2019, 03:46 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:37 PM)
Got

Got passat b8 if u want to try dsg
sweet rclxm9.gif

Marcus95
post Nov 15 2019, 03:47 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 15 2019, 02:57 PM)
Kalau rasa fiesta handling sedap, cuba test drive mini cooper s jcw, haritu lepas test drive mini, balik rumah bawak pesta balik rasa macam apsal sampan sangat kete ni hahaha
Cium je la JCW tu
Zaryl
post Nov 15 2019, 03:48 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2019, 03:38 PM)

Pls stop, my stomach hurts.
mingyuyu
post Nov 15 2019, 03:49 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Nov 15 2019, 02:06 PM)
I drive the Vios Dugong for 8++ years..

The car in highway can go 150kmh on the speedometer... no problem, can maintain that speed ok, so far 8+ years the car still can do this speed..

corner is a big no no.. the electric power steering is like playing broken daytona arcade game.. no feedback and poor...

Addon- I did test on persona and gen2... the handling as in cornering feel and steering feedback is much better then Vios... So, yea... but those 2 car, drink petrol like no tomorrow when u hit 130kmh and over...
yeah, campro really minum minyak like 3 litre engine during higher rpm. im guessing that the engine is working very very hard to power the heavy chassis.

that's why not many persona/iriz/saga/exora/preve cruise at high speed, always bawak around 110-130kmh only. meanwhile axia/myvi/city/vios tailgating at 140kmh without worrying much about fc.
LarryPizzaGuy
post Nov 15 2019, 03:51 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:42 PM)

Dude... if you don't know who Dares is, then I'd suggest you'd stop commenting any further la...

Among all of us, he's more car kaki/sifu/expert than all of us...

---

Let me explain la...

Both the Ford Focus and Honda Civic have independent suspension.. why does the Ford Focus handles better in corner than the Civic?

1. Ford Focus has a stiffer suspension (15% stiffer)
2. Lower ride height > Lower centre of gravity.
3. Engine weight distribution is close to 52% Front/48% rear compared to Honda's 55%/45%.

You can say that both model have the same setup... however its the tuning and numbers that differs between the model, which makes the Focus handles better than the Civic.

This is where Lotus comes in. They consult automakers on how to tune their car's handling;
1. Ride height / Center of gravity.
2. Front and rear antiroll bar stiffness ratio.
3. Spring compression rate (how much the spring compress when going over bumps).
4. Spring rebound rate (how much the spring returns to "normal" after going over bumps).
5. Weight distribution.
6. Tire pressure
7. Camber / Toe

These are just a few.. and all these needs a VALUE/NUMBER to adjust, thus Lotus is damn good at this. The number is what separates a good tuning company between a "wanna-be-ah-beng style" tuner.
dares
post Nov 15 2019, 03:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:42 PM)

kesian have to resort to pick on my spelling to win an Internet argument.

ok la let u win 😁
maxizanc
post Nov 15 2019, 03:54 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 15 2019, 03:49 PM)
yeah, campro really minum minyak like 3 litre engine during higher rpm. im guessing that the engine is working very very hard to power the heavy chassis.

that's why not many persona/iriz/saga/exora/preve cruise at high speed, always bawak around 110-130kmh only. meanwhile axia/myvi/city/vios tailgating at 140kmh without worrying much about fc.
Ayee. True. At most i only drive max 130kmph. Constant 110kmph pula manned to get me 620km per full tank
maxizanc
post Nov 15 2019, 03:56 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 15 2019, 03:45 PM)
driving dynamics can be something like a car's handling that is highly manoeuvrable

break it down also means you can try to push it and find the limit, it gives you more confident in control

also the feedback you received thru visual, inside cabin, and thru steering wheel is informative

cars without driving dynamics you could push and it could snap out, possibly lose control, it could behave properly and then just over the limit

also means it possibly void of feedback and road holding feeling, the steering which is the only and direct link with the road on the ground is numb, over-assisted and incredibly diluted
btw you shouldnt try so hard to discredit something that is true and find fault with word choices in their replies
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 15 2019, 03:51 PM)
Dude... if you don't know who Dares is, then I'd suggest you'd stop commenting any further la...

---

Let me explain la...

Both the Ford Focus and Honda Civic have independent suspension.. why does the Ford Focus handles better in corner than the Civic?

1. Ford Focus has a stiffer suspension (15% stiffer)
2. Lower ride height > Lower centre of gravity.
3. Engine weight distribution is close to 52% Front/48% rear compared to Honda's 55%/45%.

You can say that both model have the same setup... however its the tuning and numbers that differs between the model, which makes the Focus handles better than the Civic.

This is where Lotus comes in. They consult automakers on how to tune their car's handling;
1. Ride height / Center of gravity.
2. Front and rear antiroll bar stiffness ratio.
3. Spring compression rate (how much the spring compress when going over bumps).
4. Spring rebound rate (how much the spring returns to "normal" after going over bumps).
5. Weight distribution.
6. Tire pressure
7. Camber / Toe

These are just a few.. and all these needs a VALUE/NUMBER to adjust, thus Lotus is damn good at this. The number is what separates a good tuning company between a "wanna-be-ah-beng style" tuner.
Why you guys bother to explain to him? No matter what he will say "you no expert dont pandai reply"

Ask bezza vs saga and myvi vs iriz oso never bother to answer

Kek
jesserider223
post Nov 15 2019, 03:59 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 15 2019, 03:54 PM)
Ayee. True. At most i only drive max 130kmph. Constant 110kmph pula  manned to get me 620km per full tank
that's very efficient

nickchk89
post Nov 15 2019, 04:04 PM

2,909 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 15 2019, 03:52 PM)
kesian have to resort to pick on my spelling to win an Internet argument.

ok la let u win 😁
then u shouldn't edit ur comment, embraced it biggrin.gif

chill man, both u and i gain nothing in Internet *handshake
SUSJiao2 Itchy
post Nov 15 2019, 04:08 PM

21 posts

I own Iriz 1.3 CVT and Myvi Gen3 1.5 4AT...

The only thing i like about my Myvi is :
1) its design

2) good interior quality design, in terms of it looking modern and polished fittings(knobs, buttons, etc) .. (excluding plastic rattlings tho..)

3) lighter body so can feel the speed of the car. but dont get it wrong.
the pickup is slow as fuck (something2 tuning to make it more fuel efficient compared to past 1.5L Myvis which are more hungry to pick up), no different from my 1.3 CVT that people selalu bising2 about Punch CVT. But honestly, this new myvi pickup is not any better. doh.gif

4) SLIGHTLY better FC, say 11~12km/L on my Myvi vs 9~10km/L on my Iriz..
- but this is a moot point because the maintenance of my Myvi is so fucking expensive. my Iriz is seriously cheap when it comes to maintenance that i dont think this fuel consumption difference can even make me any happier..

The things i like about my Iriz is:
1) the seats
2) maintenance murah.
3) the chassis rigidity, pek corner with speeds and with full confidence really satisfying yo.

but this new myvi being lower can pek corner better than my iriz... yes you didnt read it wrong...
my myvi can pek corner better than my iriz, but my iriz gives me better confidence when i taking corners with speeds. you might think im contradicting myself but no.. let me explain..

My Iriz when i take corners with speeds, i can feel the steering and the chassis rigidity all coming together very well with the car and it moves boldly, you really feel like you are a driving a car.. but because its taller and with smaller tyres (14") so you can feel the nak turtle-ish feeling if you going too fast in a sharp corner.. but in long sweeping bends/corners it flows very nicely..

On the other hand, amazing how the height of a car makes a world of difference in stability.. this new myvi langsung tarak turtle-ish feeling when you drive fast2 in corners... Which makes for a lot of damn good fun yo! Amazing how just being lower and having bigger tyres (15") help it improves so much..
But what lets it down is the myvi chassis not as rigid as my iriz.. so while you can corner better but the car just feels not right doing it.. but it still corners well/better than the iriz..

Oh another thing, on my iriz when i go through bumps and potholes the steering movements dont change. but on my myvi you go through bumps/potholes you can feel the steering move2 a bit dy.. basically like if you dont hold the steering properly the direction of the car will change after going through the bumps/pothole.. unlike the iriz where it absorbs it well and doesnt transfer the bump/pothole your tyres went through to your steering inputs..
dares
post Nov 15 2019, 04:08 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Nov 15 2019, 03:51 PM)

Dun liddat, I share what little knowledge I have. There are far more knowledgeable ktards than me, maybe they can reply him.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >

0.0230sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:39 AM