QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 14 2022, 05:35 PM)

yeah fit OK. since i know the exact size i was looking for.
didn't get the full carbon x403gt though, never tried those before dunno how it'll fit me.
Helmet Discussion, Everything about helmet..
Nov 14 2022, 06:50 PM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
Nov 14 2022, 09:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 14 2022, 06:50 PM) ![]() yeah fit OK. since i know the exact size i was looking for. didn't get the full carbon x403gt though, never tried those before dunno how it'll fit me. Will the sun visor caused the helmet to be unstable when riding in highway speed? |
Nov 14 2022, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(cawan @ Nov 14 2022, 05:02 PM) My second helmet ( hjc IS17), bought in 2016 is due to be changed. It's my spare helmet now. I usually change it on the 6th or 7th year. cawan liked this post
Nov 15 2022, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 14 2022, 09:17 PM) How's the wind noise of this type of helmet? review say this is one of the quieter adventure helmet on the market.Will the sun visor caused the helmet to be unstable when riding in highway speed? but never had the chance to take it on the road yet since it's raining cats and dogs everyday. so i start the truck and use that to langgar them potholes the peak on my LS2 does tilt the helmet upwards at speed tho (130km) hopefully the nolan is better. |
Nov 21 2022, 10:23 PM
WH4CockcooBird and jaycee1 liked this post
Nov 22 2022, 11:05 AM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 22 2022, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Nov 22 2022, 11:05 AM) ![]() I found the Peak for the 613 on shopee if you are interested. Then it can match your nolan. hahaha. How did you find the 613? Noisy? Ironically, I found it a little quieter WITHOUT the chin bar installed. Thats some weird aero for you... hahaha. like really really noisy |
Nov 22 2022, 02:16 PM
2,487 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 22 2022, 01:57 PM) Hahaha. Yeah it is. Didn't read my review? Just curious why still get it.That day took a pillion 1 HR ride. She used this helmet ..refused ear plugs. Maybe she partially deaf Liao... Had to keep speeds below 120. But maybe not as bad as pillion as windblast is blocked by me. |
Nov 26 2022, 08:27 AM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 5 2022, 04:27 PM) wow never knew that zeus is dual homologated. Jealous with you fellas can have to many option for helmet.nice find! tried it once before. gonna have to take a look at it. cheap for daily trashing helmet. I tried Zeus and my head can't fit it's sizes .. no cheap daily trash helmet for me. Sad.... |
Nov 26 2022, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Nov 22 2022, 02:16 PM) Hahaha. Yeah it is. Didn't read my review? Just curious why still get it. Itchy hands. That day took a pillion 1 HR ride. She used this helmet ..refused ear plugs. Maybe she partially deaf Liao... Had to keep speeds below 120. But maybe not as bad as pillion as windblast is blocked by me. I was hoping maybe it's not that bad. QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Nov 26 2022, 08:27 AM) Jealous with you fellas can have to many option for helmet. Do skip the Zeus 613I tried Zeus and my head can't fit it's sizes .. no cheap daily trash helmet for me. Sad.... Its noisier than my cheap open face givi. Like seriously. I'm gonna stick to givi as my daily beater |
Nov 26 2022, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 26 2022, 08:33 PM) Do skip the Zeus 613 Not buying anymore helmets.Its noisier than my cheap open face givi. Like seriously. I'm gonna stick to givi as my daily beater I now have 4 sitting around. Latest is a Shoei GT Air 2, going full face after trying out HJC C70 full face and find myself can accept full face. So how have JCruise2, GTAir2, C70 and one XDot half helmet. Daily beater will be the XDot and Jcruise2. Might change the padding in C70 to one size smaller, use it for carrying suicharboh pillion if I happen to meet some during my ride 🤪 |
Dec 4 2022, 02:18 PM
It's been raining all day yesterday.
Can't ride, can't go to the farm can't go tend the field so spent the day installing maxto speaker and mic to the n70 Just like WH4CockcooBird I had to do some mod to the foam to fit the speakers in. ![]() But rather than using heat I scraped the foam using a dremel and some tungsten carbide burr bits. I find it easier to get a clean finish this way. Then clean off any jagged edge using sanding bit. ![]() Ngam ngam fit, flush with the foam. Had to solder and extend the mic wire since n70 the had the mic slot on the right side. |
Dec 7 2022, 11:05 AM
How do you all store your helmetS at home?
Hang on wall? Lie flat on somewhere? |
Dec 8 2022, 02:32 PM
Dec 18 2022, 02:00 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
What few options available for people with large head? My head is really big. I am looking for full face helmet
Minimum XXL with big cutting. Some helmets are XXL size but small cutting. Not suitable |
Dec 18 2022, 03:24 PM
Dec 18 2022, 04:37 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Somewhere in Nendoroidian land... |
Hi all sifu,
Any helmet to recommend??? Currently using a free helmet from shop and perkeso… Both are 60cm and will make me headache after 15 minutes ride because too small and crushing my skull… Tried Zeus open face XXL also same feeling… Any recommendation for fullface around 400 to 600??? |
Dec 18 2022, 05:22 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Wanna tumpang to ask for suggestions on helmets for high speed usage.
Currently am using givi m30.3 but strong wind is pushing my head backwards at speed above 110kph, which hurts my head n neck |
Dec 18 2022, 06:00 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Dec 18 2022, 05:22 PM) Wanna tumpang to ask for suggestions on helmets for high speed usage. Mostly the AGVs... like AGV K1 K3 K6...heard feedback from a Z800 owner and he said his K3Sv cuts thru the wind really wellCurrently am using givi m30.3 but strong wind is pushing my head backwards at speed above 110kph, which hurts my head n neck that being said i am also using M30.3 and go up to 140kmh just fine... sometimes more.... wat bike u riding and wats ur wind protection like? |
Dec 18 2022, 06:01 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(zarakiken @ Dec 18 2022, 04:37 PM) Hi all sifu, u could look into Bilmola helmets... tested it before and it fits my head quite well and is quite comfy. they are based in setapak iirc.Any helmet to recommend??? Currently using a free helmet from shop and perkeso… Both are 60cm and will make me headache after 15 minutes ride because too small and crushing my skull… Tried Zeus open face XXL also same feeling… Any recommendation for fullface around 400 to 600??? also not sure if they have ur size but u can always inquire via FB. |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:48 AM |