Is there any app for service reminder that can read odometer? My HU can read car stats including odometer mileage.
This post has been edited by jason1986: Jan 18 2022, 09:27 PM
Android Head Unit, is gooding or gimmick?
Jan 18 2022, 09:26 PM
695 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Is there any app for service reminder that can read odometer? My HU can read car stats including odometer mileage.
This post has been edited by jason1986: Jan 18 2022, 09:27 PM |
Feb 4 2022, 11:09 AM
104 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Axis Federation |
Feb 4 2022, 12:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Ash55 @ Feb 4 2022, 11:09 AM) yup, thanks. already bought TS10 last month after i did some research and survey.ts10, ts18, use same cpu 7862 cpu TS10 & TS18 always got system update , 7862 for no brand android HU & normally for customize ROM btw i dont think TS10 and TS18 is same cpu 7862. UIS7862 is octa core 1.8ghz 14nm ( 6x cortex A55 1.8ghz ,2x cortex A75 1.8ghz) where TS18, im not really sure the CPU name but its use all Cortex A55 (octa core 1.8ghz 14nm, 8x cortex A55 1.8ghz) the diff is the freq and microprocessor used. TS18 more suitable as mid spec, while TS10 is more high end spec. yes, i do agree both system have always system update. the 1 i use also quite stable in term as software OS. rocketaz liked this post
Feb 4 2022, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(megahertz @ Feb 4 2022, 12:02 PM) thanks. already bought TS10 last month after i did some research and survey. yeah , you right,btw i dont think TS10 and TS18 is same cpu 7862. UIS7862 is octa core 1.8ghz 14nm ( 6x cortex A55 1.8ghz ,2x cortex A75 1.8ghz) where TS18, im not really sure the CPU name but its use all Cortex A55 (octa core 1.8ghz 14nm, 8x cortex A55 1.8ghz) the diff is the freq and microprocessor used. TS18 more suitable as mid spec, while TS10 is more high end spec. yes, i do agree both system have always system update. the 1 i use also quite stable in term as software OS. same spec m200s android a bit slow that 7862 |
Feb 7 2022, 06:17 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Ts10 mine skynavi brand, no update at all. Can sendiri use those update at xda forum one ka?
Feb 12 2022, 06:36 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
![]() I am liking this NavRadio app. Can customise radio station easily |
Feb 16 2022, 08:45 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I did two reviews of both TS10 & 7862. My personal pick is 7862.
TS10 7862 |
Feb 16 2022, 11:16 PM
205 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Feb 20 2022, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(kel32 @ Feb 16 2022, 11:16 PM) Qualcomm 625 is a bit old SOC. Running all 8 A53 efficiency cores only. 7862 got 6x A55 efficiency cores and 2x A72 performance core. Plus !4nm vs 12nm, the later runs much cooler thermal efficiency at full speed. I think min Qualcomm 7 series or top tier 9 series should wipe the floor. |
Feb 20 2022, 03:10 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 20 2022, 03:24 AM) Qualcomm 625 is a bit old SOC. Running all 8 A53 efficiency cores only. 7862 got 6x A55 efficiency cores and 2x A72 performance core. Plus !4nm vs 12nm, the later runs much cooler thermal efficiency at full speed. I think min Qualcomm 7 series or top tier 9 series should wipe the floor. Any specific brand that you would recommend? I know most are just rebadged from the same chinese source, but depending on the brand, it means that it can be easier to be bought in Malaysia. I am using Eonon for example, just because at the time it was the easiest sub RM1K head unit with 720p screen I can find. I know if I search hard enough, I could get cheaper ones, but searching can be confusing. |
Feb 21 2022, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 20 2022, 03:10 PM) Any specific brand that you would recommend? I know most are just rebadged from the same chinese source, but depending on the brand, it means that it can be easier to be bought in Malaysia. look for 7862. there are few sellers selling this highend unit below market price. Can look for "Deen Assalam" around KL area or "Momen Tum Beh" around Penang area. Both are selling these high end player at below market price. They are quite reputable in Facebook group android car player society malaysia as well as in Shopee. But they sell outright. i think 7862 3gb ram model is below 800 ringgit the last time they sold in huge bulk. Plus they are able to mod the TEYES CC3 firmware inside, giving a very nice vibe and interface to the headunit.I am using Eonon for example, just because at the time it was the easiest sub RM1K head unit with 720p screen I can find. I know if I search hard enough, I could get cheaper ones, but searching can be confusing. |
Feb 21 2022, 08:42 AM
205 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 21 2022, 02:27 AM) look for 7862. there are few sellers selling this highend unit below market price. Can look for "Deen Assalam" around KL area or "Momen Tum Beh" around Penang area. Both are selling these high end player at below market price. They are quite reputable in Facebook group android car player society malaysia as well as in Shopee. But they sell outright. i think 7862 3gb ram model is below 800 ringgit the last time they sold in huge bulk. Plus they are able to mod the TEYES CC3 firmware inside, giving a very nice vibe and interface to the headunit. worth to consider for mid end 2 DIN with 4G LTE built-in, much useful compare to hotspot from phone, unless the SIM get block by telco for non-phone usageThis post has been edited by kel32: Feb 21 2022, 08:52 AM |
Feb 26 2022, 02:00 PM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
Please recommend me a Android head unit below RM500, I just need a basic HUD for music and reverse camera.
Mar 1 2022, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(kel32 @ Feb 16 2022, 11:16 PM) SD head unit good sound system, but NavRadio app can not be use, the radio app a bit weird, can set favorite but can't set on homepage,and pervious unit i test, screen a bit hot QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 26 2022, 02:00 PM) Please recommend me a Android head unit below RM500, I just need a basic HUD for music and reverse camera. t3l quadcore, t5(got some model quad core, got some model 8 core), ts18, m200s model, 3 model 8 coreThis post has been edited by Ash55: Mar 1 2022, 10:01 AM |
Mar 1 2022, 12:11 PM
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
QUOTE(Ash55 @ Mar 1 2022, 09:58 AM) SD head unit good sound system, but NavRadio app can not be use, the radio app a bit weird, can set favorite but can't set on homepage, Does the player able to connect to the steering wheel button?and pervious unit i test, screen a bit hot t3l quadcore, t5(got some model quad core, got some model 8 core), ts18, m200s model, 3 model 8 core |
Mar 1 2022, 01:02 PM
Apr 4 2022, 01:06 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2010 |
https://shopee.com.my/3D-360-BIRD-VIEW-CAME...0178.9356095120
https://shopee.com.my/READY-STOCK-7862-ANDR...86-f85662661996 can any here advise me what difference from the above 2 HU, which one should i buy? iml ooking for HU with 360 camera for my Toyota Noah. The Harman Audio RM999 look quite attractive, the seller told me is TS10 platform with octa core too. any major differnece for 4+64Gb compare to 6+128Gb?? |
Apr 17 2022, 03:32 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Anyone here using something like the teyes cc3 or equivalent unisoc head unit, but using any of those dashcam like thinkware/Blackvue etc. Does it work well together, as in can use the head unit to see the dashcam view using those dashcam android app?
This post has been edited by arslow: Apr 17 2022, 03:32 PM |
May 16 2022, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(TST88 @ Apr 4 2022, 01:06 PM) https://shopee.com.my/3D-360-BIRD-VIEW-CAME...0178.9356095120 TS10 and 7862 essentially uses the same chip. difference is on the motherboard design and software customization. TS10 will run a single channel DSP 48band while 7862 runs 2 channel dsp 16 band for each channel. Amp output for TS10 is superior compared to 7862 but TS10 doesn't hold a candle if you're talking about SQ or audio clarity. TS10 is just vanila or android kosong slapped with manufacturer's custom add on. Ecosystem is locked, they will hinder users from modifying the internal. 7862 is open, UI and software is yards more polished. The essential items are displayed outside only technical configuration settings are placed in the engineering mode. unlike TS10 there's 2 hidden engineering mode which is very confusing. https://shopee.com.my/READY-STOCK-7862-ANDR...86-f85662661996 can any here advise me what difference from the above 2 HU, which one should i buy? iml ooking for HU with 360 camera for my Toyota Noah. The Harman Audio RM999 look quite attractive, the seller told me is TS10 platform with octa core too. any major differnece for 4+64Gb compare to 6+128Gb?? 4 is bare minimum which can ge you through for another 1 to 2 years before its going to run out of breath. software developers now are designing apps to work with minimum 6gb android machines, unless you're using google's official product where optimization is done from the proprietary google Android OS itself. e.g Pixel & chrome. QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 17 2022, 03:32 PM) Anyone here using something like the teyes cc3 or equivalent unisoc head unit, but using any of those dashcam like thinkware/Blackvue etc. Does it work well together, as in can use the head unit to see the dashcam view using those dashcam android app? solely depends on your dashcam whether it can support streaming on the fly. when you stream your dash cam will need to work 2-3x harder. heat can shorten the life of your dashcam. |
May 16 2022, 12:31 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 17 2022, 03:32 PM) Anyone here using something like the teyes cc3 or equivalent unisoc head unit, but using any of those dashcam like thinkware/Blackvue etc. Does it work well together, as in can use the head unit to see the dashcam view using those dashcam android app? if i were u, i would keep both independent. because you will get better quality if using independent dashcam, and if ur headunit got problem etc, at least ur dashcam will work.and if you just need to see the view, why not install the dashcam apps and stream from there ?, but normally it will stop recording. is there any reason why u want to view the dashcam on ur headunit , minus correcting the view angle ? on headunit, if u need to see the view like the back, then install the reverse cam or other aux cam connect to ur headunit, can install both front and rear.. this way u can always view the cam while driving. for reverse/parking etc, you can install 360 camera, but need upgrade ur headunit that support this. arslow liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:53 AM |