126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance

Which model of iPhone 11/11 Pro Max you will buy?

64GB iPhone Pro [ 65 ] ** [9.86%]
256GB iPhone Pro [ 167 ] ** [25.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro [ 11 ] ** [1.67%]
64GB iPhone Pro Max [ 56 ] ** [8.50%]
256GB iPhone Pro Max [ 279 ] ** [42.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro Max [ 81 ] ** [12.29%]
Total Votes: 659
Guests cannot vote 

micwin1437
post Nov 20 2019, 08:33 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 20 2019, 04:45 PM)
Good to know you have a brand new unit.

You don't have to mock him. They are really powerless. However, they will do everything for you if it came as a directive from Apple support.
I did my homework, online support chat with Apple first, Apple ask to send to the nearest authorised reseller to send in to Apple store for evaluation.

When I walk in to Mac City and show the guy the manufacturing defect and he claim it’s cosmetic defect, he immediately shut me down saying cannot claim, 100% confirmed cannot claim for cosmetic issue/ defect confidently speaking English with US accent (so action and proud)

So I must walk in find the manager and mock his staff which he employed from US for incompetence and ignorance.

I standby the receipt from machines (warranty claim) and Apple (change of serial number) just in case the manager is also an arrogant and ignorant person.

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Nov 20 2019, 04:48 PM)
change colour as your request? or they just gave you what they have on hand?
Actually it’s the same colour, it’s the bright lighting at machines counter.

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Nov 20 2019, 05:24 PM)
i wish i can tag along to see his face
👍😅😂

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 20 2019, 05:28 PM)
Glad you got back a brand new unit, btw, where did you bought your phone?
Bought at Maxis.

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 20 2019, 08:37 PM
HonG8821
post Nov 20 2019, 08:54 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 20 2019, 12:24 AM)
I saw this mcdodo cable in lazada cost RM20.90 compared to USD 17.95 in mcdodo website. Is the one in lazada original hmm.gif
soitsuagain
post Nov 20 2019, 09:33 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:33 PM)
I did my homework, online support chat with Apple first, Apple ask to send to the nearest authorised reseller to send in to Apple store for evaluation.

When I walk in to Mac City and show the guy the manufacturing defect and he claim it’s cosmetic defect, he immediately shut me down saying cannot claim, 100% confirmed cannot claim for cosmetic issue/ defect confidently speaking English with US accent (so action and proud)

So I must walk in find the manager and mock his staff which he employed from US for incompetence and ignorance.

I standby the receipt from machines (warranty claim) and Apple (change of serial number) just in case the manager is also an arrogant and ignorant person.
Actually it’s the same colour, it’s the bright lighting at machines counter.
👍😅😂
Bought at Maxis.
Haha loves the accent part and the way you retort back to their manager... Under this scenario I simply cannot wait to go back to that shop and show him the brand new replaced set 😂

lyc1982
post Nov 21 2019, 12:56 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian...

if my phone has a casing which is slightly thick and when I put the phone down on any surface that it will not scratch the rear camera lens...is it still recommended to apply tempered glass or lens protector on the lens ?
Addword
post Nov 21 2019, 12:59 AM

203 posts

anyone experiences the home bar (the white bar) keep missing? have to restart the phone for it to appear😤
ex24dec02
post Nov 21 2019, 03:54 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2019, 12:56 AM)
sifus sekalian...

if my phone has a casing which is slightly thick and when I put the phone down on any surface that it will not scratch the rear camera lens...is it still recommended to apply tempered glass or lens protector on the lens ?
Well it is up to you. I applied mine for piece of mind. Around rm15 for 3 pcs of glass from ninjaz. Didn’t notice any difference in picture quality
attw
post Nov 21 2019, 07:56 AM

32,468 posts

You probably won’t need this if you have a Pro Max, but the option is there if you do.

https://www.gsmarena.com/apple_releases_sma...-news-40188.php
clement5949
post Nov 21 2019, 09:01 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2019, 07:56 AM)
You probably won’t need this if you have a Pro Max, but the option is there if you do.

always tempting to get battery case when i was using my 6s or x but i believe with a pro max, u probably dont need it ba. since the battery so imba d.

Besides, the case price is really cannot justify for the price weih.

Just wonder will anyone really get that case?
TSwestlife
post Nov 21 2019, 09:08 AM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:01 AM)
always tempting to get battery case when i was using my 6s or x but i believe with a pro max, u probably dont need it ba. since the battery so imba d.

I will never buy it. I always carry a power bank with me if I need to be on the go for the whole day. No prob to keep my iPhone X on for all the whole day. Totally dun need a bulky battery case.

I just switched to power support air jacket case and the thinness makes me feel like using a phone without case comparing to the thicker cases I had used before.
clement5949
post Nov 21 2019, 09:26 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 21 2019, 09:08 AM)
I will never buy it. I always carry a power bank with me if I need to be on the go for the whole day. No prob to keep my iPhone X on for all the whole day. Totally dun need a bulky battery case.

I just switched to power support air jacket case and the thinness makes me feel like using a phone without case comparing to the thicker cases I had used before.
U mean ur iPhone X can last u whole day without another charge in a day?
TSwestlife
post Nov 21 2019, 09:33 AM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:26 AM)
U mean ur iPhone X can last u whole day without another charge in a day?
Cannot. That’s why I use power bank which is quite a good solution.
attw
post Nov 21 2019, 09:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Nov 21 2019, 09:01 AM)

When is anything from Apple ever justified in price bro? laugh.gif

How’s the iPhone 11 Max Pro for you bro? After a few weeks, you’ll find that besides the insane battery life and far more capable camera especially in low light, the experience isn’t that far off from your X. That, and the fact that the phone is super heavy, hahaha...

Well, at least that’s how I feel smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 21 2019, 09:37 AM
TSwestlife
post Nov 21 2019, 09:43 AM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2019, 09:36 AM)

How’s the iPhone 11 Max Pro for you bro? After a few weeks, you’ll  find that besides the insane battery life and far more capable camera especially in low light, the experience isn’t that far off from your X. That, and the fact that the phone is super heavy, hahaha...

Haha. anytime price is never a weakness for Apple but instead a weakness of wallet. haha.

Now using the power support air jacket, this is the first time I feel my iPhone X to be so thin and light. Haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 21 2019, 09:44 AM
ronaldlim91
post Nov 21 2019, 09:49 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 21 2019, 09:43 AM)
Haha. anytime price is never a weakness for Apple but instead a weakness of wallet. haha.

Now using the power support air jacket, this is the first time I feel my iPhone X to be so thin and light. Haha.
is it a very thin and light case?
clement5949
post Nov 21 2019, 10:09 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 21 2019, 09:33 AM)
Cannot. That’s why I use power bank which is quite a good solution.
ikr, thats y i also bought the aukey powerbank with pd fast charger + apple lightning to type c cable to solve my problem
attw
post Nov 21 2019, 10:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 21 2019, 09:43 AM)

My mum is using the same case for her iPhone 5S. It turned yellow after just a few months sad.gif
clocksmolder
post Nov 21 2019, 10:15 AM

135 posts

no one else here thinks the hump is ... distracting? biggrin.gif

clement5949
post Nov 21 2019, 10:18 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2019, 09:36 AM)

How’s the iPhone 11 Max Pro for you bro? After a few weeks, you’ll  find that besides the insane battery life and far more capable camera especially in low light, the experience isn’t that far off from your X. That, and the fact that the phone is super heavy, hahaha...

last time i will think this until iphone 11 is out, finally an apple product that is value for money tongue.gif

After 1 week of using, i would say compare to my iphone x,
- it is a whole lot biggest screen
- insane battery life which i love it the most
- the esim seems like better connection than physical sim
- the bluetooth connection dun have delay i find from my iphone x when connect to my sony wh-1000xm2
- the wifi connection is far way better but still as usual same bad wifi coverage
- the so much improved camera, and yes, the night mode and the wide angle, i damn satisfied
- the charging is faster with my car charger (baseus pd charger + lightnight cable), it can charge 16% or more in 10min drive
- and the speaker way way better than my x, i love to use my iphone speaker to watch youtube in the night even tho there is a tv in front of me (i just being lazy to grab the control)
- butthurt fact, its super heavy and big for my hand, gg, i dunno how am i going to put this phone on my arm when i go for jogging

anyway, i am totally satisfied with this phone (of coz la, the phone so damn expensive, not satisfy can throw d)
clement5949
post Nov 21 2019, 10:20 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2019, 10:09 AM)
My mum is using the same case for her iPhone 5S. It turned yellow after just a few months sad.gif
last time my iphone x was using a black rubber thin case with miniso bear behind. the feeling is thin, light and fucking insecure.

but my gf want to have a couple case tgt with her p20.

now back with 11pro max, i am back to my drop proof case (ok la, this spigen ultra hybrid may not be that drop proof compare to an UAG plasma)

for sure one day, i will not resist and get an UAG case
Calvin Seak
post Nov 21 2019, 10:32 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I think battery cases are pretty much obsolete these days since fast charging is insanely fast hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0580sec    1.05    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:37 AM