QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2019, 11:15 PM)
And you will be using iPhone XR once more? The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance
The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance
Nov 22 2019, 04:46 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Nov 22 2019, 10:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 22 2019, 11:14 PM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
noob question here...
since pro max screen size is the same as xs max at 6.5”... and i have a new xs max spigen tempered glass...can it be applied on pro max ? edit: forgot to mention the tempered glass is full coverage type This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 22 2019, 11:15 PM |
Nov 23 2019, 02:22 AM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: S.Alam |
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 22 2019, 11:14 PM) noob question here... As far as i know, can. Some brand of TP don’t even label what model it is for. Just put iphone 6.5”since pro max screen size is the same as xs max at 6.5”... and i have a new xs max spigen tempered glass...can it be applied on pro max ? edit: forgot to mention the tempered glass is full coverage type |
Nov 23 2019, 07:55 AM
Nov 23 2019, 08:38 AM
2,313 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Nov 23 2019, 08:38 AM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 23 2019, 10:25 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
Guys anyone on Celcom esim? Any problem using esim? Thinking to change to that
Nov 24 2019, 10:35 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Seems like this thread already moving very slowly 🤣
Nov 24 2019, 02:42 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ya lo
Nov 24 2019, 03:18 PM
135 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
well camera and battery life (on Max) there's nothing else new to move faster. unless some new firmware comes with new bugs.
or the usual " ..if I buy from ... (outside Malaysia) possible to claim here.." queries |
Nov 24 2019, 03:42 PM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2019, 12:56 AM) sifus sekalian... how thick is the casing? the only way to prevent scratching on lens is to have it thicker than the body + lens itselfif my phone has a casing which is slightly thick and when I put the phone down on any surface that it will not scratch the rear camera lens...is it still recommended to apply tempered glass or lens protector on the lens ? the design for humps are meant to prevent the lens touching the surface directly. most people diss the hump saying its pointless, but that is what its for in exchange for not so flat phone i have a friend who bought a case that flatten it out for her XR, ended up her lens scratched kao2 cause its constantly touching the surface, being super flat while my ip6 which ive used entire 4 years of its life without casing has not a single scratch to the lens (but the hump metal rings are butchered haha) |
Nov 24 2019, 05:18 PM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Nov 25 2019, 08:41 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
Nov 25 2019, 08:46 AM
304 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I am planning to switch from a Note9 to the iPhone 11 Pro Max. Anyone know which switch outlet still have stock for 256gb Midnight green version? Im in Penang btw
Nov 25 2019, 10:09 AM
1,335 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ju69an @ Nov 25 2019, 08:46 AM) I am planning to switch from a Note9 to the iPhone 11 Pro Max. Anyone know which switch outlet still have stock for 256gb Midnight green version? Im in Penang btw Better for you to ask them thru their FB page, they are very prompt in replying any inquiry. Good luck hunting! |
Nov 25 2019, 10:18 AM
93 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 24 2019, 04:42 PM) how thick is the casing? the only way to prevent scratching on lens is to have it thicker than the body + lens itself Yes, no problem for the lens scratching problem since using ip3gs with case on it.the design for humps are meant to prevent the lens touching the surface directly. most people diss the hump saying its pointless, but that is what its for in exchange for not so flat phone i have a friend who bought a case that flatten it out for her XR, ended up her lens scratched kao2 cause its constantly touching the surface, being super flat while my ip6 which ive used entire 4 years of its life without casing has not a single scratch to the lens (but the hump metal rings are butchered haha) |
Nov 25 2019, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 24 2019, 03:42 PM) how thick is the casing? the only way to prevent scratching on lens is to have it thicker than the body + lens itself do you always place your phone on table with display screen facing down ?the design for humps are meant to prevent the lens touching the surface directly. most people diss the hump saying its pointless, but that is what its for in exchange for not so flat phone i have a friend who bought a case that flatten it out for her XR, ended up her lens scratched kao2 cause its constantly touching the surface, being super flat while my ip6 which ive used entire 4 years of its life without casing has not a single scratch to the lens (but the hump metal rings are butchered haha) that’s what i do to avoid surface contact with rear cameras... This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 25 2019, 10:37 AM |
Nov 25 2019, 01:48 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Nov 21 2019, 10:18 AM) last time i will think this until iphone 11 is out, finally an apple product that is value for money this:After 1 week of using, i would say compare to my iphone x, - it is a whole lot biggest screen - insane battery life which i love it the most - the esim seems like better connection than physical sim - the bluetooth connection dun have delay i find from my iphone x when connect to my sony wh-1000xm2 - the wifi connection is far way better but still as usual same bad wifi coverage - the so much improved camera, and yes, the night mode and the wide angle, i damn satisfied - the charging is faster with my car charger (baseus pd charger + lightnight cable), it can charge 16% or more in 10min drive - and the speaker way way better than my x, i love to use my iphone speaker to watch youtube in the night even tho there is a tv in front of me (i just being lazy to grab the control) - butthurt fact, its super heavy and big for my hand, gg, i dunno how am i going to put this phone on my arm when i go for jogging anyway, i am totally satisfied with this phone (of coz la, the phone so damn expensive, not satisfy can throw d) ![]() ![]() Had many different fitting stand to go with case....and it is way better then this ![]() |
Nov 25 2019, 02:10 PM
1,586 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0604sec
8 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:40 PM |