71 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Movies Cloverfield 2

Cruzer
post Jan 19 2008, 12:21 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 19 2008, 12:16 AM)
Actually, there was! When the group was running against the crowd in an alley, a Japanese dude was warning HUD of the danger in front in Japanese language. HUD said "I'm sorry, I can't understand what you're saying." That's basically a homage of Godzilla.
haha , i didnt know that was a homage of godzilla, prob cause i didnt understand what he was saying as well.
i preferred a parody instead of homage, but i guess that would take the realism out of it, or would it hmm.gif
rickrick
post Jan 19 2008, 12:23 AM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

even LOST have conclusions of what's happening on the island"
Its just typical J.J Abrams to delay and make us questioning alot.....well i can say he got what he wanted" PWN HARD!!
HaVoC
post Jan 19 2008, 12:49 AM

.:Steam Cutter:.
1,192 posts

Loved it. To a certain extent, I do agree that it's a love movie. biggrin.gif

If there's gonna be a sequel, then I demand that it would be made in another way, from another perspective, narrating another time range. Nothing repetitive; just somehow related to the first one in a indirect way. smile.gif
siaukia
post Jan 19 2008, 12:53 AM

1,491 posts

i prefer if the sequel is like. another tape is found lol from another perspective. and the camera is equipped with some lolomgwtfbbq-anti-super-hyper-shake-sensor

then i'll watch
UNDICI
post Jan 19 2008, 12:56 AM

how come some1 can keep a camera steady while he runs like hell?.. lol

doesnt make any sense... actually it makes it more natural....

want steady camera 1 ?.. watch d Hollywood/US ver of Godzilla XD

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Jan 19 2008, 12:58 AM
xxboxx
post Jan 19 2008, 01:01 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

just come back from watching the movie. very nice movie, it capture everything from 1st perspective view, u always feel like at their side. the 1st scene where the military start shooting was very realistic, feel like you realy there.

the shaking camera IMO was too much. for a FPS player i still can tolerate, but my friends all can't take it. one even vomit after that. laugh.gif the shaking was too bad that they stop concentrating on the story.
UNDICI
post Jan 19 2008, 01:03 AM

hahaha.. yea i like dat 1 .. i can feel d intensity on it XD
cw_wang
post Jan 19 2008, 01:11 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

just cameback from movie, now headache & my gf just vomit. sad.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 19 2008, 01:20 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

laugh.gif haha, so there's still got people that vomit after see the movie.
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 19 2008, 01:25 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

well in my opinion why the monster cause havoc so late after fell into the sea is either

he was unconcious when he landed in the sea? or because the sea is so big he had been going out here and there kekeekk
SUSTC_Boy
post Jan 19 2008, 01:29 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jan 19 2008, 01:25 AM)
well in my opinion why the monster cause havoc so late after fell into the sea is either

he was unconcious when he landed in the sea? or because the sea is so big he had been going out here and there kekeekk
Must go shopping and sightseeing first mah before destroying the place.
UNDICI
post Jan 19 2008, 01:29 AM

paco
post Jan 19 2008, 01:55 AM

339 posts

worst movie alive.
xphossis
post Jan 19 2008, 01:57 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

I like it. A must watch in cinema. If watch at home sure fell asleep one.

I like the concept of a monster movie from a normal civilian point of view, enough of those monster and hero kinda show rite? tongue.gif
jehutyz
post Jan 19 2008, 02:03 AM

1,215 posts

Just watched it. Here is my comment.

I'm sure that A LOT of ppl will comment the shaky movie. Blair Witch style (i didn't watch that movie). Yes for me is shaky and i did feel dizzy also. Whole day facing the PC with coding then now in cinema is a shaky movie that makes me dizzy BUT i like this movie. In order to bring the realism of a movie monster, this approach is one of the best way. When watching a movie, try to put urself in the movie. Feel it. Then you will jump into the movie. Is a monster movie. Can i say this if the movie is a normal shooting style. Where you will see a big monster in the street. Army approaching. Shoot. Aircraft shoot with a great sound effect. BA BOOM!!!! Then will your reviews/comments are 'Sigh!!! another normal monster showing. As expected. Nothing special.' This is what usually we get. When something new it out, shaky cam you all complain....OMG too shaky...is a crap movie... So what do you all want? What kind of film style you all want?

CLOVERFIELD ©, in the beginning it gives u a perceptive where if that happen to u, u will damn curios to know what is it. This point i think © able to deliver. From beginning until end i'm damn curious to know how is the monster. There are some scene (not the running scene) i open my big eye to concerntrate where where....where is the big monster. Great feeling.

Got one part is great. Where they are in the street. Suddenly army came from the back n shoot. Great one. That part they really done it well. Story wise, do they need it? Just tell what is happening is good enough. For me this is a good movie. I would rate it as 8/10. But one think, if you really cannot tahan the dizzy then is better not watch in cinema. I don't want you all feel the pain after watching it. Is a warning.

Another great thing about CLOVERFIELD. They really did it. YES! The trailer is so damn great. Until worldwide ppl is discussing bout it. Analyze the trailer. What will it be.... then everyone go and watch it. I like this. After movie spend sometime to readup. To more understand it. GREAT.

There are some part which i want to ask.
1) The soldier said they will bomb the whole manhanttan is it? Mean the whole place will wipe off in order to kill the monster? Or during they in the heli, the aircraft flying that time is the part? Bomb the monster only not the whole area.
2) If they wipe off the place then how is the video cam?
3) Yes the only person alive is Lily. She might the one who pickup the videocam.
4) So is the secret ending is the one we saw? The ferry wheel part?

Haha after spending 1 hour reading the forum. I also forget what i want to ask. Will post it out when i came across.

xiaoming0614
post Jan 19 2008, 02:34 AM

261 posts

Just finish watching it.I kinda like this movie,altough it is really too shaky.30min after the movie,i saw quite many people go out from the cinema and never come back,really waste of money. >.<
I like the concept of the movie,i rated it 9/10.I got little dizzy after the movie end.Heard quite lot of bad comment for this movie when the movie end,the funny part is when the movie ends,the people like blur..."Har?Is over?" I laugh with my friend,lolzz...

I wanna ask does there still a part after the credits end?I try to wait for it but the worker tell me to go out that they wanna clean up the place...
And many many question about the movie just like jehutyz had mention above...
apisgogo
post Jan 19 2008, 02:45 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

just came back from watching this movie...

i must say that this 1st person approach is amazing. makes u feel u were in the situation. It feel so true and realistic.

the story line is good. touching too.

now im curious...

what the heck is the monster? where it came from? why attack manhattan? why so damn f***ing hard to kill? and most importantly, what will happend next?

must be a sequel...

p/s: from business point of view, its damn good strategy to maximize profits, leave people curious, cant wait for sequel smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisgogo: Jan 19 2008, 02:50 AM
jehutyz
post Jan 19 2008, 02:55 AM

1,215 posts

apisgogo

Yeah true. I also curious to know but not about the monster. In like our real world, when something unknown attack us no one will know what is it. Until some scientist do some research on it then maybe after 5 years only can know about that. Same goes to our history. Remember there is one part showing the small monster is captured.

I would like to know who retrieve back the cam. What happened to that place?

Ehmm business point of view, hahah i think a lot of ppl will ask if sequel is coming out, is this movie still video cam style? All already afraid of that.
Gravity
post Jan 19 2008, 03:01 AM

998 posts

i believe there will be cloverfield 2.
oh ya, what's the secret ending some of u mentioned??something about ferry?
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 19 2008, 03:06 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Jan 19 2008, 03:01 AM)
i believe there will be cloverfield 2.
oh ya, what's the secret ending some of u mentioned??something about ferry?
ferris wheel u knwo the big thing that goes around taht normally at fun fair one... when they were shooting from teh ferris wheel at the background on the sea u should be able to see somethin fell down from teh sky( ididt see it tho damn )

71 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:51 PM