Jan 18 2008, 07:10 PM
12,275 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 18 2008, 07:08 PM) ya i heard "its alive" after 6 times. You heard 'help me'? I heard 'save us' wonder why at normal is :"help me" reverse shouldnt be :" me help?" Lol, noob at sounds XD Added on January 18, 2008, 7:18 pm QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 18 2008, 07:09 PM) It's kind of sad. Rotten Tomatoes should have a filter to filter stupid remarks from their site. I mean condemning a movie because it brings back memories of 9/11? Wow, diss all WWII movies then. Diss all Iraq movies then. Faggots.This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 18 2008, 07:18 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 07:26 PM
306 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Your closet |
I heard "Help us" from the soundclip
Jan 18 2008, 07:28 PM
170 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
no matter wat, 90% heard :"it's still alive" in reverse.
wow. wonder who made it in reverse X3 |
Jan 18 2008, 07:30 PM
Well even though it's still alive, you'd think the monster lost. Otherwise, how did they retrieve the tape through the rubble?
Jan 18 2008, 07:33 PM
they SHOULD have survived if you read our posts above.
Great munnies worth. Will watch again on Tuesday XD |
Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:30 PM) Well even though it's still alive, you'd think the monster lost. Otherwise, how did they retrieve the tape through the rubble? QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 18 2008, 07:30 PM) i bought the ticket for the 5.40 tgv show at 5.38 or so XD finding the tape doesnt mean it's dead. it could be like this:-and guess what, frickin empty XDD i guess only ppl who online a lot would be the ones who got sucked into the hype XD and yes, its totally worth the rm7 i paid, the monster was frickin wicked, and the smaller creatures iinm look like the small flood creatures from halo XD only thing i have a problem is is the ending, i cant stand those kinda open endings, I WANNA KNOW HAPPENED TO DA MONSTER shud have been killed right? since they found the tape XD they THOUGHT the mosnter was dead after bombing, and went to investigate the scene. after finding the video, and watching finnish, they realise the 2 person saying :"its alive." later to find out the monster was actually alive XD just a random guess la |
Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM) finding the tape doesnt mean it's dead. it could be like this:- Dei, the monster so damn big, don't tell me the garmen only realize after the two said so. Secondly, thought what thought? So big, SEE enough lah.they THOUGHT the mosnter was dead after bombing, and went to investigate the scene. after finding the video, and watching finnish, they realise the 2 person saying :"its alive." later to find out the monster was actually alive XD just a random guess la And as for sequel? NOT camera style please. Not to say I was dizzy or didn't like it but doing it a second time will make it silly. Does Beth look like Rachel Bilson? |
Jan 18 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM) Dei, the monster so damn big, don't tell me the garmen only realize after the two said so. Secondly, thought what thought? So big, SEE enough lah. ya, i think i would have a proper movie for the second. as in :" explanation, story, etc etc"And as for sequel? NOT camera style please. Not to say I was dizzy or didn't like it but doing it a second time will make it silly. Does Beth look like Rachel Bilson? having 1 movie with ametuer shot is seriously awesome but having a sequel with ametuer shots again? abit rediculious |
Jan 18 2008, 07:49 PM
I am already thinking of DVD extra. I am definitely gonna go HD for this one. I can imagine the DVD boxset.
On the cover - the poster with headless Statue. But on the inside, Black box with words CASE DESIGNATED CLOVERFIELD!! ZOMG DROOL! on the inside, give us some MORE footage of the tape by Awesome Rob and the deleted scenes. I mean, quite a lot of scenes out. Why? No idea. BTW, when HUD said 'the air's on fire,' before the movie, I was thinking about dragons but now, I understand what it means. LOL |
Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM
194 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: heaven to earth |
cloverfield s***..
waste my rm 10.. |
Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:49 PM) I am already thinking of DVD extra. I am definitely gonna go HD for this one. I can imagine the DVD boxset. but sad, just because of 1 girl. he went all the way back T.T so touchingOn the cover - the poster with headless Statue. But on the inside, Black box with words CASE DESIGNATED CLOVERFIELD!! ZOMG DROOL! on the inside, give us some MORE footage of the tape by Awesome Rob and the deleted scenes. I mean, quite a lot of scenes out. Why? No idea. BTW, when HUD said 'the air's on fire,' before the movie, I was thinking about dragons but now, I understand what it means. LOL |
Jan 18 2008, 07:53 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 18 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM) ![]() Added on January 18, 2008, 7:56 pm QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 18 2008, 07:52 PM) ya, i was like WTF? just because he sleep with her doesnt mean he gotta go all the way back=.=QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 18 2008, 07:53 PM) and how its this related? This post has been edited by ongpohheng: Jan 18 2008, 07:56 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM) You support Arsenal, it figures a lot about your taste.QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM) Well yes, very touching. Like Rob had said, he didn't want her to die knowing he didn't tell her he loved her. Imagine if his last words were to Beth's date on wishing him good luck banging her! I felt the Ouch!, yet alone those two.People say Rob's a deuchebag for not appreciating Beth but he asked her in the original tape if she wanted him to accept the job, my money's on her saying yes [giving Rob the impression that she doesn't like him]. Added on January 18, 2008, 7:59 pm QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 18 2008, 07:53 PM) Old news.@ it is related because Project Cloverfield got its name the same way nuclear testing was called the Manhattan project. Abrams revealed it long ago. He loves her, not just about sex. This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jan 18 2008, 07:59 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM) You support Arsenal, it figures a lot about your taste. well to me, i think it's abit stupid la. oh well, its just a movie. maybe he loves her to a extend which little kids like me dont understnad Well yes, very touching. Like Rob had said, he didn't want her to die knowing he didn't tell her he loved her. Imagine if his last words were to Beth's date on wishing him good luck banging her! I felt the Ouch!, yet alone those two. People say Rob's a deuchebag for not appreciating Beth but he asked her in the original tape if she wanted him to accept the job, my money's on her saying yes [giving Rob the impression that she doesn't like him]. Added on January 18, 2008, 7:59 pm Old news. @ it is related because Project Cloverfield got its name the same way nuclear testing was called the Manhattan project. Abrams revealed it long ago. He loves her, not just about sex. |
Jan 18 2008, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 18 2008, 08:01 PM) well to me, i think it's abit stupid la. oh well, its just a movie. maybe he loves her to a extend which little kids like me dont understnad I spent precious hours following this and you tell me it's just a movie? LOL But kinda sad, everyone's having fun hating this movie. - too 9/11 - too shaky camcorder - not enough glimpse of monster - ending sucks - doesn't make sense |
Jan 18 2008, 08:03 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM) Dei, the monster so damn big, don't tell me the garmen only realize after the two said so. Secondly, thought what thought? So big, SEE enough lah. might be they see the monster escape after the bombing so after the military arrive they couldn't find it...the monster could have hide in the sea And as for sequel? NOT camera style please. Not to say I was dizzy or didn't like it but doing it a second time will make it silly. Does Beth look like Rachel Bilson? QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM) You support Arsenal, it figures a lot about your taste. i support arsenal, yet i think the movie is brilliant Well yes, very touching. Like Rob had said, he didn't want her to die knowing he didn't tell her he loved her. Imagine if his last words were to Beth's date on wishing him good luck banging her! I felt the Ouch!, yet alone those two. People say Rob's a deuchebag for not appreciating Beth but he asked her in the original tape if she wanted him to accept the job, my money's on her saying yes [giving Rob the impression that she doesn't like him]. Added on January 18, 2008, 7:59 pm Old news. @ it is related because Project Cloverfield got its name the same way nuclear testing was called the Manhattan project. Abrams revealed it long ago. He loves her, not just about sex. Added on January 18, 2008, 8:05 pm QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 08:03 PM) I spent precious hours following this and you tell me it's just a movie? LOL yup lots of my fren also complain it's lack of entertainmentBut kinda sad, everyone's having fun hating this movie. - too 9/11 - too shaky camcorder - not enough glimpse of monster - ending sucks - doesn't make sense but i think if we see too much of the monster in the movie, it wouldn't be nice anymore just like if u see same thing every time, eventually u'll lost interest This post has been edited by c_calvin: Jan 18 2008, 08:06 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 08:05 PM
Jan 18 2008, 08:08 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
anyway if the military really did win
means there's no cloverfield 2? |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec