59 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

hanissyazwan
post Oct 19 2007, 01:05 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

there is a site for symbian staff
nokioteca.com there are very nice themes
the main disadvantages : is on italian,
but it's not so hard to transalate simple words like temi programmi
jediknight7sam
post Oct 21 2007, 01:48 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

yo guys..anyone knows what happen to www.dotsis.com?? that website kaput already..and i think it's the best website for sysbiam phones..
woonkl
post Oct 21 2007, 09:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 18 2007, 12:40 AM)
I don't think the same trick for N70 white screen will work at 6233 white screen.

BTW, you are asking at the wrong thread  sweat.gif
ngam jor ,is totally different
hanissyazwan
post Oct 22 2007, 02:06 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

Please tell me the differeance between n70 and n70 music edition and which is better
viperz982
post Oct 23 2007, 02:44 PM

116 posts

Hi, is anyone here has Nokia Map Loader Setup v1.2.1? I try to download it from Nokia website but the downloading process stop at 98%.
Bigblock
post Oct 23 2007, 04:02 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2007, 02:06 AM)
Please tell me the differeance between n70 and n70 music edition and which is better
Well acually
1.N70 (silver ones) are older..thus using DV-RsMMC card and std headset...
2.N70 ME (black ones)uses are newer and u get better headsets also..

Obviously N70ME is better smile.gif
But if your looking at cost then its a different case lo... nod.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 19 2007, 01:05 AM)
there is a site for symbian staff
nokioteca.com there are very nice themes
the main disadvantages : is on italian,
but it's not so hard to transalate simple words like temi programmi
you know tout these?
www.mobile9.com
Zedge

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Oct 23 2007, 04:06 PM
Budak_kl
post Oct 23 2007, 11:44 PM

492 posts

hello guy, my friend planning to take N70me, so he wan to know wat is include in the package.
dont wan to be cheated. wink.gif
the headsets wat model? Got AD-41 headset?
virtualmetal
post Oct 25 2007, 03:48 AM

I need HELP

I just bought N70 AP warranty 3 days ago for RM 800. I understand that N70 got some problem but not as much as i do i guess. My phone problem is :

1. The camera 'hang' when i was trying to capture a video. It does not record at all. just hang
2. It took almost 10 minutes to get the signal if i use maxis simcard and always got no signal. It is OK if i use Celcom
3. The phone restart when i make a video call. The recipient only can see a black screen and my phone will restart in less than 1 minute
4. I guess they gave me a 'kong' battery already. I can only talk less than 40 minute before i had to recharge
5. The screen start to flicker a bit but sometimes only

I try to ask for a trade with n73 but they ask me to add RM 600 for it. i was thinking to get sony ericsson k618i lol. im gonna reinstall the software now. Wish me luck guys or i guess i will throw this phone through my window. I'm at 8th floor anyway...
Budak_kl
post Oct 25 2007, 04:43 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Oct 23 2007, 11:44 PM)
hello guy, my friend planning to take N70me, so he wan to know wat is include in the package.
nobody want to help here? Zac1
kuai_chai
post Oct 26 2007, 02:19 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

Hi guys..
I have a problem here with my newly bought N70 ME..

The problem is like this..
When I flip down the camera cover to go into camera mode, yes, it will be in camera mode..
But after awhile, maybe like 3-10secs, the camera mode will go back to the main screen (standby mode)..
Then if I wait, it will go back to the camera mode again..
And this process just keeps on repeating..

Anyone experienced this problem before?? icon_question.gif
What should I do?
I'll go back to the shop today after work but what's mainly the problem?
software or hardware??
can anyone help? icon_question.gif
anucia
post Oct 29 2007, 11:32 AM

339 posts

Juz comin across this thread after sum time. Proud to see my name in the old thread post count list.. tongue.gif.. hehe

Added on October 29, 2007, 11:41 am
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Oct 26 2007, 02:19 PM)
Hi guys..

When I flip down the camera cover to go into camera mode, yes, it will be in camera mode..
But after awhile, maybe like 3-10secs, the camera mode will go back to the main screen (standby mode)..

What should I do?
software or hardware??
No. i had the same problem. Your phone's camera is activated when u slide down the back cover. If u notice, there is a clip which will get unclipped when u slide down the cover. at times, this clip doesnt fit well on the phone cover. THis happens in AP set or on cheap covers. Nothing to worry.

This post has been edited by anucia: Oct 29 2007, 11:41 AM
TSzac1
post Nov 11 2007, 02:47 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

hahaha ,long time didt come here ,coz my N70 already berkorban ,drop to the floor and now lcd rosak ,didt plan to repair

current using K810i ,will switch to N95 8gb soon wakakakaka

Added on November 11, 2007, 2:57 am
QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Oct 23 2007, 11:44 PM)
yup-ad41 include ,actually same with normal N70 packages ,juz the box become black and got ad-41 and hs-20

QUOTE(virtualmetal @ Oct 25 2007, 03:48 AM)
I need HELP

I just bought N70 AP warranty 3 days ago for RM 800. I understand that N70 got some problem but not as much as i do i guess. My phone problem is :

1. The camera 'hang' when i was trying to capture a video. It does not record at all. just hang
2. It took almost 10 minutes to get the signal if i use maxis simcard and always got no signal. It is OK if i use Celcom
3. The phone restart when i make a video call. The recipient only can see a black screen and my phone will restart in less than 1 minute
4. I guess they gave me a 'kong' battery already. I can only talk less than 40 minute before i had to recharge
5. The screen start to flicker a bit but sometimes only

I try to ask for a trade with n73 but they ask me to add RM 600 for it.  i was thinking to get sony ericsson k618i lol. im gonna reinstall the software now. Wish me luck guys or i guess i will throw this phone through my window. I'm at 8th floor anyway...
let me answer for u

1-camera hang is because of firmware and mmc problem (low speed mmc ,or memory almost full)
2-hotlink problem gua ,sometime my phone need few minute to detect 3g network
3-during video call,people sure cannot see ur face if u didt enable ur front cam
4-to solve the hanging problem ,reflash or update the firmware will help
5-then buy another new battery lor ,RM59 for original if i m not mistaken
6-battery problem

all this is the problem of buying 2nd item.now u have to buy new battery ,reflash firmware ,format ur phone ,format memory card (not sure can help,the best is buy high speed memory card)

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Oct 26 2007, 02:19 PM)
Hi guys..

What should I do?
software or hardware??
ur N70 is using fake housing ,change back original will solve (dun trust ap ori) ,if current using ori housing ,posible is camera detector rosak

This post has been edited by zac1: Nov 11 2007, 02:57 AM
hanissyazwan
post Nov 19 2007, 02:10 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Oct 23 2007, 05:02 PM)
Well acually
1.N70 (silver ones) are older..thus using DV-RsMMC card and std headset...
2.N70 ME (black ones)uses are newer and u get better headsets also..

Obviously N70ME is better smile.gif
But if your looking at cost then its a different case lo... nod.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 4:06 pm
you know tout these?
www.mobile9.com
Zedge
i have a problem when i open the lens of the phone to click a snap the camera comes back to standby.. is it a softwear issue.. do i need to update the softwear

jediknight7sam
post Nov 23 2007, 09:51 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 19 2007, 02:10 AM)
i have a problem when i open the lens of the phone to click a snap the camera comes back to standby.. is it a softwear issue.. do i need to update the softwear
just format ur phone..that should fix the problem...if problem still persists...then update firmware...
edan1979
post Nov 23 2007, 11:51 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Oct 21 2007, 01:48 PM)
yo guys..anyone knows what happen to www.dotsis.com?? that website kaput already..and i think it's the best website for sysbiam phones..
do you ever heard of ipmart-forum.com
jediknight7sam
post Nov 23 2007, 09:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 23 2007, 11:51 AM)
do you ever heard of ipmart-forum.com
nope..mind to elaborate and share it with us?
TSzac1
post Nov 24 2007, 10:25 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

me mau retired from N70 thread jor ,my phone is die ,now using new phone
ViRaViRa
post Nov 24 2007, 10:49 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Nov 24 2007, 10:25 PM)
me mau retired from N70 thread jor ,my phone is die ,now using new phone
Whoa, what phone u change?