Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)
Bigblock
Feb 19 2007, 03:27 PM
Yo guys, just wanna join the club.Got my N70 bout 5 months+ Ori i-mobile set.Just updated the firmware yesterday its V5.0638.3.0.1 These are the pics: http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image030.jpgThis is the backplate design i did,its a transparent designed sticker best suited for white or silver based. http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image243.jpgPlanning on upgrading my phone to almost 95% music edition.Searching for an ori ME case... This post has been edited by Bigblock: Feb 19 2007, 03:31 PM
Bigblock
Feb 20 2007, 04:08 AM
Bigblock
Feb 20 2007, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 20 2007, 01:14 PM) @bigblock A good AA black housing might cost around RM20-30 depending on sellers, if im not mistaken, original housing are retailing at RM200++. @criptonox Surf back to the last few pages where we have ady discussed what's the diff btw normal N70 and ME version...It's all written there, but no major differences, just some minor firmware changes. Wow tht's xpensive, might as well go back to a AA grade housing then do design on it.Worth it...
Bigblock
Feb 20 2007, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Feb 20 2007, 04:10 PM) If your phone has the TIM logo, it means your phone was brought from German (if im not mistaken), unlocked & then sold here as new. That's why when you update, it goes back to the generic firmware. Bro i hav an N73 with the same TIM logo...i know its a german or a french set? not so sure bout tht but i was thinking of updating the current software to a newer one using the nokia software updater.I hav updated my I-mobile N70 with it and i din hav any probs what so ever. So tht means the N73 might return to its generic software even if i update it and select malaysian country after tht? Is it advisable to update? I'm not having any probs with the N73
Bigblock
Feb 20 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 20 2007, 07:41 PM) Just choose the product number which doesn't belongs to any generic firmware. Normally, it update based on your phone's product number.. Thats why it revert back to the generic firmware.  Think i might just leave the N73 as it is since i dun experience any lag or hang.Nyway thanks for the guidance
Bigblock
Feb 25 2007, 03:59 PM
Bro noob ques ere, can help guide on how to update firmware for my normal N70 to ME...Well, is there any point in updating? as the only diff i know is the media button.Well in the normal N70 we can customize the media button to choose direct media so whats the point? need ure guidance sifu's...
Bigblock
Sep 15 2007, 03:31 AM
@zac1.. Bro, my N70 is just passed one year so the warranty is over..now i think of upgrading the current firmware to ME version.. Any guides?
Bigblock
Sep 15 2007, 03:09 PM
Thanks bro..mine is the normal edition... current firmware is V 5.0638.3.0.1 (18-09-06) RM-84 I want to upgrade to ME version...
Bigblock
Sep 15 2007, 07:13 PM
Yeah bro, i really wanted to upgrade to the ME version...is is okey if i do so??
Bigblock
Sep 15 2007, 11:24 PM
I know you hav to use nokia software updater, as i have updated my firmware before.....the update guide is not ther nymore... whats NNS?? so sorry for beight such a noob...coz i am at handfones...
Bigblock
Sep 17 2007, 06:16 AM
You mean nemesis service suite? i just dloaded.But how to use? If i flash to ME version, hows the stability? if i want to revert back to the older software then how? Bro zac1 can you help me?? This post has been edited by Bigblock: Sep 17 2007, 06:26 AM
Bigblock
Sep 17 2007, 08:56 PM
bro i type the ME product info at the NSS->phone info->type 0543027 at product code->Click write (which takes 2 sec)->then i see the process is still at 0%...what should i do sifu?
Bigblock
Sep 17 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 17 2007, 08:58 PM) restart ur phone and take out memory card retry the process tried tht earlier ady...fon is okey...thanks bro..
Bigblock
Sep 18 2007, 02:32 AM
Successfully updated my N70 to ME...thanks alot sifuz..
Bigblock
Sep 18 2007, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 18 2007, 05:41 PM)  thanks for the guide bro..
Bigblock
Sep 25 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Sep 18 2007, 09:09 PM) hope urs no problem with ths firmware ,mine occur some problem my firmware so far no prob bro...
Bigblock
Oct 23 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2007, 02:06 AM) Please tell me the differeance between n70 and n70 music edition and which is better Well acually 1.N70 (silver ones) are older..thus using DV-RsMMC card and std headset... 2.N70 ME (black ones)uses are newer and u get better headsets also.. Obviously N70ME is better  But if your looking at cost then its a different case lo...  Added on October 23, 2007, 4:06 pmQUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 19 2007, 01:05 AM) there is a site for symbian staff nokioteca.com there are very nice themes the main disadvantages : is on italian, but it's not so hard to transalate simple words like temi programmi you know tout these? www.mobile9.comZedgeThis post has been edited by Bigblock: Oct 23 2007, 04:06 PM
Bigblock
Dec 3 2007, 02:01 PM
Sifu's my N70 is having a problem tht just started today.It is my sms phone.I do not use it much actually.For 2 weeks i was using my PDA and i left my N70 off.Today i start using it back and
1.My inbox gets deleted automatically 2.When i receive a message and i move to inbox its missing already.
My N70 is already a year old and i flashed it to the ME software.Should i reflash the phone to another ME software and then update? Can anyone help me? i love my phone
Bigblock
Dec 13 2007, 11:29 PM
Anyway to the senior's here..i posted a prob with my phone at post #987 Stated my problems clearly and no one helped.Anyways thanks my fon is now working fine already...