Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

woonkl
post Mar 18 2007, 05:44 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Mar 18 2007, 04:12 PM)
hey guys, i need some advice...
i want to buy a handsfree for music..the ori one sucks, and the earpiece is farking big! eheheh

well, i would prefer remote cabability.  mine now is v 5.0638.3.0.1, 18-9-06

my questions,

1. i heard oni can remote with music edition firmware, izzit true? no way to remote wit normal software ka?

2. what stuff do i need to get to play remote? (prices and location ncluded would be awesome)

3. if dun want remote, what adapter do i need to get?
i greatly appreciate ur answers!
1.its true
2.ad-41
3.actually all the nokia audio adaptor u also can use de
woonkl
post Mar 26 2007, 07:56 PM

122 posts

where can i have this software
woonkl
post Mar 29 2007, 04:14 PM

122 posts

even me firmware the slow also very slow coz processor still the same lar

try hard format ur phone if really slow
woonkl
post Apr 4 2007, 10:54 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(vihn @ Apr 4 2007, 01:06 PM)
anyone can provide me a disassembly N70 housing url ??plssssssssssss..urgent...

Added on April 4, 2007, 4:46 pmjust sent my n70 into nokia care center...switch on this morning and show me in white screen..but still can receive calls...sigh* wondering how much they charge me this time...>.<
aiyo,i help u lar ,i help u format it and flash it ,u belanja me kopi and some food enough liao ,if u r in setapak area lar
woonkl
post Apr 5 2007, 10:24 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(samsunix @ Apr 5 2007, 11:39 AM)
Here's the video on how to dismantle N70 housing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BkaYtsi3J4
smile.gifsmile.gif
got forumer request meh??
woonkl
post Apr 6 2007, 08:12 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(bryan69 @ Apr 6 2007, 09:24 AM)
ARGH!! my batteryyyy

my battery dies very fast..it can last only 1 day.maybe less than that..
argh!! sad.gif
normal lor,if u use it for normal calling and sms

QUOTE(samsunix @ Apr 6 2007, 06:01 PM)
There is.  smile.gif
oh ,but very long time ago liao
woonkl
post Apr 7 2007, 01:36 AM

122 posts

prees the menu bar for 3 second ,sure u run some application and din closed it
woonkl
post Apr 8 2007, 11:42 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(bryan69 @ Apr 7 2007, 04:07 PM)
cant be worr..
cos...i exit all this everytime..........
didt u install some application run in background ,and when u press red,not everytime will closed ,some application may not closed evn preess red

QUOTE(littleway @ Apr 8 2007, 01:35 AM)
There is something which needs a higher processing... Do you install any program which running at the background recently? Check your power saver, the animated gif which animates the whole time, usually that's the culprit...

rclxm9.gif So long didn't step in here edi.. hows everyone...  rclxm9.gif
hei,long time no c, ,and may cause by animation theme also
QUOTE(bryan69 @ Apr 8 2007, 01:46 AM)
hmmm.. i had use the powersaver found in yr blog..
n ya..after a while..d battery started to hav low power
but i change back to the date & time power saver but it still happens......sad.gif
how ?
hor,littleway,u sin him
QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 8 2007, 02:01 AM)
Regarding the first question, N70 with latest firmware (5.0638.3.0.1) support AD-41 Adapter.

Changelog for N70 firmware V 5.0638.3.0.1

New features

* Support for the AD-41 has been added in 5.0638.3.0.1. AD-41 provides
remote control for Music Player and Radio functions. Note: the
functionality of AD-41 with N70 is not identical to that of other
products as the Music Player is different. (e.g. N73).

* In the Music Player main menu, the stop, next/ffwd, back/rwd keys
have no response when a track is playing.
* In the Music Player sub menus, the play, stop, next/ffwd, back/rwd
and volume keys have no response while a track is playing.
* In the Active Standby UI (i.e. when music is playing in the
background), the volume control graphic is not updated when track
volume changes are made using the AD-41 volume keys.
* AD-41 also has an integrated mic and provides call handling controls;
accept incoming call, end call, voice dialling using SIND feature and
in call volume control.
* New themes have been introduced with a new default theme for the
Music Edition.
* In the Music Edition, the Music Access Key replaces the Multimedia
Key (sometime called the operator key). This is not user configurable
and locked to always give instant access to the Music Player
application with a short press. A long press gives instant access to
the Visual Radio application.

Improvements

* Week 19 of the Access Point Configurator (APC) is included in this
build
* Bluetooth connectivity: N616 carkit IOP improvements.
- radio & musicplayer use theme background
- gallery is faster
- Yahoo search included
- operator Oscar CZ now named Vodafone CZ
- restart via 3rd party apps no longer possible
- Flashlight app isn't working anymore
internet edtion lor,i also have lar

QUOTE(littleway @ Apr 8 2007, 03:05 AM)
Erm, is that thing who caused low battery life? I using the power saver too.. My battery last for 2days plus when I not active with sms'es and during that few days, I also make some calls... Anyway do you have any idea if you had installed some apps which runs in background? For eg: autolock, blacklister and etc (Of course not these apps who caused the low batt life, I just giving some examples ya.. tongue.gif)
Anyway, if you are talking about Music edition firmware, some of the issues are not really accurate. Flashlight is still works as usual (N70 Torch) and Restarts via 3rd party apps is still works too (SeleQ).

For some people which still blurs about the remote thingy, AD41 is the remote bundled in music edition, and it only compatible for 5.0638.3.0.1 and later.
The difference when you using the older firmware with AD41 are,

- The sound muted when you plug AD41 in (For later firmware, it won't mute the sound unless you plug your headset into the 3.5mm jack at your AD41)
- Remote button are useless except for the answering button. (Butons works as what stated in dvinez post)
- Radio won't able to work properly. (Radio works as normal)
very long ,dun wan read
woonkl
post Apr 8 2007, 09:52 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 8 2007, 05:36 PM)
ARGH!! my batteryyyy

my battery dies very fast..it can last only 1 day.maybe less than that..
argh!! sad.gif

guess because you're activate the 3G network.. if not it will take much longer than usual if you disable the 3G network... smile.gif
got effect meh ??din relise ler

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 8 2007, 06:46 PM)
Hey guyz,just a quick question.

are there still any major bugs in the latest firmware?or any bugs for that matter? biggrin.gif thanks
every versi sure got abit bug de,maybe until 7.00 something then only will fix all the lan jiao bug (abit bug only,no big effect lor)
QUOTE(cursed @ Apr 8 2007, 07:44 PM)
perhaps..i had something like ur problem..i full charge and just carry wif me without really using it and it goes from full bar to 3 bar...quite shocking..but now its back to normal..not sure why..

maybe its ur battery...
maybe is ap set problem -some ap set come with grade aaa or ap battery (all this look like genuine but is fake and hopeless)
QUOTE(littleway @ Apr 8 2007, 09:29 PM)
yup, sometimes it just didn't properly charged.. I faced this problem when I bought my phone for first few days. I thought the battery got problem.. Yet after that, the battery life getting better.. Sometimes after almost 1 day the battery still in full bar.  biggrin.gif My suggestion is, after the notifies you the battery full, unplug the charger and plug in again.. Sometimes it charges again for more than half hours...  tongue.gif
agreee ,this new charger lousy then old type charger

This post has been edited by woonkl: Apr 8 2007, 09:53 PM
woonkl
post Apr 9 2007, 01:06 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 8 2007, 09:54 PM)
yeahh 3G network take some more power energy from your battery.. it happen to every 3G phone right now... smile.gif
tak tau lor,i alway on it but got shorten my battery life mef??macam tak ada

between i using bl5s 1350mah

This post has been edited by woonkl: Apr 9 2007, 01:07 AM
woonkl
post May 2 2007, 02:29 PM

122 posts

buy kingmax from jeffrey lar ,RM100 only
woonkl
post May 2 2007, 06:00 PM

122 posts

eh bro,this is super high speed ,normal kingston only 8mb/s ,but kingmax is 56mb/s ,the speed is big different ,and 100 for high speed mmc is damm cheap

use this in N70 wont lag ,as zac say he use 800mb ++ also no lag ,but mine kingston 550mb++ already lag like hell
woonkl
post Aug 25 2007, 06:38 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 25 2007, 01:21 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif

He is good seller ma...
wuahahaha,maybe he just wan spam ler ,huahaha ,already update to ie firmware ,seem like stable then ME
woonkl
post Oct 21 2007, 09:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 18 2007, 12:40 AM)
I don't think the same trick for N70 white screen will work at 6233 white screen.

BTW, you are asking at the wrong thread  sweat.gif
ngam jor ,is totally different
woonkl
post Dec 12 2007, 09:29 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:11 AM)
ahem means wat?  rclxub.gif
u know dvd psr malam that selling 10 times cheaper then speedy ,ahem is something like that

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Dec 12 2007, 08:59 AM)
eh hem eh hem la....hahahaha...if u still dont undastand, i would say pirates of the Caribbean...LOL biggrin.gif
good ,nice explaination

0.0352sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 PM