5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

ViRaViRa
post Feb 2 2007, 02:42 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Aiyah, make it more strategic lar....

Post some details & pics of the phone.... tips about the phone....then some websites to download....then latest firmware version.....then current market price range for new + 2nd hand....& reserve 1 or 2 post for future use biggrin.gif

Just my suggestion...

BTW, welcome to N70 V2 tongue.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 3 2007, 08:03 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Feb 3 2007, 06:39 PM)
Hey N70 Users...Does any1 wannna sell their N70???IF do PM me or go to my thread...Juz trying out my luck here...Tq..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/408432
Huhu, i thought you was about to buy N70 phone from entaro??? What happened???
ViRaViRa
post Feb 3 2007, 09:59 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 3 2007, 09:00 PM)
Based on Zac1 posted information at
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10216285
It's RM189.90 wink.gif
rclxub.gif So expensive? rclxub.gif

Wow, worth buying something else using that money sweat.gif

I would rather buy 2GB MMC for my phone tongue.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 4 2007, 12:40 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Feb 3 2007, 11:16 PM)
Yea nice price he gave...Haizz... cry.gif  cry.gif
U oni want 2nd hand?? What is your budget range??

New AP set is oni RM10XX smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 4 2007, 09:50 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 4 2007, 02:03 AM)
u sell??

nokia buy ap doesn matter lar,but se cannot,must buy ori(many problem)
No ler....I got see in LYN sellers selling cheap sweat.gif
Nokia AP also got problem. Mainly ppl cheat sell recon set. 2ndly even if new set but when got problem they are not willing to repair - giving a lot of excuse or they keep but don't send for repair. Even if they send for repair, they change the internal part such as the board etc doh.gif

QUOTE(wztech @ Feb 4 2007, 07:35 AM)
Can I upgrade my Standard Nokia N70 to Nokia N70 ME ???
Sure can.....click on Littleway's siggy & the tips is there in his blog icon_rolleyes.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 4 2007, 03:09 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 4 2007, 11:23 AM)
My phone suddenly hang when I talking to someone just now... Make me have to remove my battery and restart it. Anyone encountered before? doh.gif
My phone only hangs whenever I perform multitasking doh.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 6 2007, 09:42 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 6 2007, 09:40 PM)
littleway
my firmware is v5.0609.2.0.1
so ?
N70 normal right? That's outdated.

The AD41 supports from version 5.0638.3.0.1 (18/9/06) onwards...

Correct me if im wrong...

EDIT : Oops, not sure about radio though sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Feb 6 2007, 09:45 PM
ViRaViRa
post Feb 8 2007, 02:41 PM

4,625 posts

N73 I heard that it's very much slower than N70....always hangs & restart. Very difficult to even do multitasking...

BTW, I saw some selling N70 me with Mini SD (not dvrs mmc)....
Is N70 ME using mini SD, not same like N70 meh???

ViRaViRa
post Feb 9 2007, 12:41 AM

4,625 posts

BTW, I can't use my N70 to listen to radio while in offline mode. Is that a bug or wat? rclxub.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 12 2007, 07:38 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 12 2007, 06:01 PM)
want to ask...if i sold my n70...can i still at here?
still can join as n70 user club?
hmm i change to n73.
Of course you can thumbup.gif

That's what im doing now sweat.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 13 2007, 12:50 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 13 2007, 12:33 AM)
my god n73,pls dun,u will regret like d*** ,pls dun buy n73,buy n80 or n93 (wifi is new trend for hp)
N73 is very slow but I feel Nokia will fix this prob in their next 3-4 firmware to come....

WiFi? - new but good (not for all phones). Some Nokia phones equipped with WiFi are told better than those Windows Mobile Phones....
e.g. : E61

ViRaViRa
post Feb 13 2007, 01:20 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 13 2007, 01:07 AM)
for the comment slow....as in ?
bcoz when i use...it's almost the same like n70 only.
err....so far i am satisfied with the function....sound,music player with equalizer,camera with autofocus,higher resolution on screen....

ok ah tongue.gif

bout n80...i am using too smile.gif and wanna sell it as well...hehe.
the wifi not bad....but...hmm.....a pda or mylaptop will only make me satisfied la tongue.gif

viravira, myn70 u r intersted ah?
hehehe.....but imposible like the price vvv put la..
How's the keypad like, especially the joystick?
For WiFi, laptop is the best. PDA ok but battey wise.... sweat.gif

I wish to buy but N70 price is dropping very fast....so, will wait for sometime & then decide sweat.gif

BTW, N70 ME has the same blue lighting for keypad or white lighting??

ViRaViRa
post Feb 13 2007, 12:32 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Feb 13 2007, 10:21 AM)
Hi, all sifu here, I want to ask whether NOKIA REMOTE HANDFREE AD41+HS20
compatible with n70?

my firmware version is v 5.0616.2.0.3

will the remote control button function? if can't, the quality will still be stereo and how bout the bass?

thx
You have to upgrade to the latest version of firmware in order to use AD41. Not sure about HS20 sweat.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 16 2007, 12:45 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 16 2007, 09:41 AM)
i think should be same lor,where got people still wan listen mp3 when answering call(lame)
aiyp CNY make LYN become so inactive
What jnick & kenlui are telling is, when you receive e.g call/miss call, after that the song wont continue. Even after receiving sms, the song wont continue.
ViRaViRa
post Feb 17 2007, 01:02 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 17 2007, 12:38 AM)
finally u come back,our phone suck ,u wan know pure me n70 picture mah
Zac1, what is the turbo upload thing??? Give more info lar.....
I click there, seems to be like some spyware website...
ViRaViRa
post Feb 20 2007, 04:10 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Feb 20 2007, 01:30 PM)
I understand that I bought N70 AP set and updated my firmware to v5.0638.3.0.1

I have TIM behind my Camera Cover Slot, and I can read Chinese after all this while but I was unable to read Chinese after updating the firmware with Nokia Software Updater.

Any reason why, I know choosing the country doesn't make any difference because that's for the Clock Settings. Please do help me in this. Thank you very much.
If your phone has the TIM logo, it means your phone was brought from German (if im not mistaken), unlocked & then sold here as new. That's why when you update, it goes back to the generic firmware.

ViRaViRa
post Feb 23 2007, 06:23 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Devil_J @ Feb 23 2007, 04:48 PM)
juz got myself a nokia N70 ME for rm 1070
HuHu, welcome to N70 club smile.gif

Btw, it seems to be a very good price for N70 ME....
What are the accesories given? Was given 1gb MMC?
ViRaViRa
post Feb 25 2007, 02:07 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 25 2007, 01:01 PM)
okay, my n70 firmware is
v 5.0616.2.0.3
24-04-06
RM-84

is it safe to follow that guide on the first post to upgrade d firmware? is the new firmware worth it?
That's is for music edition. But you can also upgrade for normal edition since your current firmware is not up to date.

To be very safe, you can just install Nokia Software Updater & then connect your phone & update it. But, you may lose the chinese language support if your phone is AP set.

If you would like to have the chinese language support, then you have to install NSU & then select the appropriate code....

It's better to update firmware coz I faced a lot of problem in the firmware that you are using now
ViRaViRa
post Feb 26 2007, 11:26 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 26 2007, 08:45 AM)
i can't find it from the setting...even the user manual never mention about it..do i miss out something?can point me to the correct path?
If im not mistaken, go to menu > tools > settings > phone settings >

& find it somewhere there. If im not mistaken, it's under display i guess....but not vy sure sweat.gif
ViRaViRa
post Feb 27 2007, 01:58 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Feb 26 2007, 10:56 PM)
ok thanks for your help..i got all the things i want..still trying to update to ME firmware..dunno can or not..i just foud out that the Gallery funtion in my phone seems like got problems..whenever i press it..nothing come out..i need to search manually for all my multimedia files...izzit some setting problems or what?

Added on February 26, 2007, 10:59 pm

anyone can give me some comment on the quality of the n70 video call?
Hmm, that's weird. hmm.gif

Just try restarting your phone & try again....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:02 AM