Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)
jediknight7sam
Nov 26 2007, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 25 2007, 09:58 PM) N70 almost outdated .. But i still love to use it ..  outdated nvm...but the firmware already stable compare to S60 version 3 which i find my friend's phone still got abit bugs... and the batery life for S60 V2 phones way better than those with S60 V3.... my guess is maybe the processor in V3 is better and consumes more power... So, for gadgets, dont buy the latest first... like my friend go and buy HTC touch just after it came out...that fella got so much complain...LOL
zamanjaafar
Nov 28 2007, 03:58 PM
its been a while i havent come to this thread....still alive!
Finally, the hs20/ad41 headset i bought from hairul 'kaput' already after nearly a year's use. The adapter is spoilt, not the earphones.
Thus, due to my loyalty towards N70, I have made a decision to purchase a new ad41/hs20. A forumer offered me ori is rm90 and fake is rm50 - is that the price nowadays, or is there anywhere else i can buy cheaper for ori? Personally, I dont trust the seller as he didnt answer my question when i asked whether the ori package comes in full nokia packaging.
jediknight7sam
Nov 29 2007, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 28 2007, 03:58 PM) its been a while i havent come to this thread....still alive! Finally, the hs20/ad41 headset i bought from hairul 'kaput' already after nearly a year's use. The adapter is spoilt, not the earphones. Thus, due to my loyalty towards N70, I have made a decision to purchase a new ad41/hs20. A forumer offered me ori is rm90 and fake is rm50 - is that the price nowadays, or is there anywhere else i can buy cheaper for ori? Personally, I dont trust the seller as he didnt answer my question when i asked whether the ori package comes in full nokia packaging. yes i agree...Nokia Pop Port very fast kaput one...that's why i dont like it...it will loosen very fast after some time of use... i wonder why not they just use the 3.5mm jack for every nokia phone...only certain phone got only... the USB pop port cable of my N70 kaput after one month...use less...
chicaman
Nov 29 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Nov 29 2007, 12:42 PM) yes i agree...Nokia Pop Port very fast kaput one...that's why i dont like it...it will loosen very fast after some time of use... i wonder why not they just use the 3.5mm jack for every nokia phone...only certain phone got only... the USB pop port cable of my N70 kaput after one month...use less...  cable kaput nvm, the most important is not the port on phonee kaput
jediknight7sam
Nov 29 2007, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 29 2007, 12:45 PM) cable kaput nvm, the most important is not the port on phonee kaput i think the pop port on phone wont kaput fast coz it doesnt involve much in moving parts... i notice the hook on the port will loose very fast.... my hands free already loose but still can use... the cable one not loose, but canot use liao... aiyo...so not durable...
hanissyazwan
Dec 2 2007, 02:57 AM
Hi all, i having a problem while pairing the phone with compaq v3000 laptop via blueetooth. The pairing attempt is aborted with the following message:
"The automatic modem installation failed. Run the setup again."
Anybody having encountered this problem, please suggest the solution.
Thanks in advance.
This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Dec 2 2007, 02:57 AM
Bigblock
Dec 3 2007, 02:01 PM
Sifu's my N70 is having a problem tht just started today.It is my sms phone.I do not use it much actually.For 2 weeks i was using my PDA and i left my N70 off.Today i start using it back and
1.My inbox gets deleted automatically 2.When i receive a message and i move to inbox its missing already.
My N70 is already a year old and i flashed it to the ME software.Should i reflash the phone to another ME software and then update? Can anyone help me? i love my phone
ViRaViRa
Dec 3 2007, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 2 2007, 02:57 AM) Hi all, i having a problem while pairing the phone with compaq v3000 laptop via blueetooth. The pairing attempt is aborted with the following message: "The automatic modem installation failed. Run the setup again." Anybody having encountered this problem, please suggest the solution. Thanks in advance. Have you installed your PC Suite into your lappy? This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Dec 3 2007, 07:26 PM
TSzac1
Dec 4 2007, 04:21 PM
bt problem not this problem ,hanissyazwan ,ur bt is using wat software to connect ??blue soliel ??if yes ,wat version ??
jediknight7sam
Dec 5 2007, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 2 2007, 02:57 AM) Hi all, i having a problem while pairing the phone with compaq v3000 laptop via blueetooth. The pairing attempt is aborted with the following message: "The automatic modem installation failed. Run the setup again." Anybody having encountered this problem, please suggest the solution. Thanks in advance. might be the problem with your bluetooth driver in your lappy. if ur blue tooth works, install PC suite and everything will guaranty work. =)
jtcs87
Dec 6 2007, 05:43 PM
Anyone know about the N70Torch this kind of software?
ViRaViRa
Dec 6 2007, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 6 2007, 05:43 PM) Anyone know about the N70Torch this kind of software?  Torch? It's a software that serves as a torchlight....right? Yes, I know
jtcs87
Dec 6 2007, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 6 2007, 08:04 PM) Torch? It's a software that serves as a torchlight....right? Yes, I know  Got this kind of software? I need it. But i wan FOC one.
ViRaViRa
Dec 6 2007, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 6 2007, 08:09 PM) Got this kind of software? I need it. But i wan FOC one.  http://www.symbian-freak.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5679Freeware
ViRaViRa
Dec 6 2007, 08:29 PM
Huh? What is not stable? - freeware sure like that ler
jtcs87
Dec 7 2007, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 6 2007, 08:29 PM) Huh? What is not stable? - freeware sure like that ler  But flashlight is same like N70torch?
TSzac1
Dec 9 2007, 12:53 AM
actually i wanna try after listen to ur word ,but now ,no hope ,coz as everyone know ,my N70 already berkorban
now using other phone ,plan chnage N82 before CNY
ViRaViRa
Dec 9 2007, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(zac1 @ Dec 9 2007, 12:53 AM) actually i wanna try after listen to ur word ,but now ,no hope ,coz as everyone know ,my N70 already berkorban now using other phone ,plan chnage N82 before CNY Fuiyoo...sudah dapat PTPTN kah?