Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

jediknight7sam
post May 24 2007, 02:36 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

nick in LYN:jediknight7sam
current firmware of ur N70: V5.0705.3.0.1
picture of ur N70:same same la...n70 ME black...will upload when free...

can anyone please give me the link to website that provides dl free software...

pm me..thanks..

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: May 28 2007, 09:55 AM
jediknight7sam
post May 28 2007, 01:50 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

aiya...i think im kinda outdated ady...no one discussing this phone oledi....hahahahah!

all si fu..please come back...all tou dai need you guys la!

haha...
jediknight7sam
post May 29 2007, 10:03 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ May 29 2007, 12:08 AM)
I slowly feels that a smartphone doesn't suits working fella... I used to rely on this phone alot, but now only use to call, texting, mp3, and camera once in a blue moon. I think it more suitable for student coz can use as dictionary, open word document, pdf, powerpoint, then can record lecture, snap pretty, and as mp3 player...
so what phone you think suitable for working ppl?

What is ur supporting details..haha!

I've left symbian once and i was damn regret..=)

Now im back to symbian with a greater wave... rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Jun 9 2007, 04:01 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(GUESS @ Jun 8 2007, 11:47 AM)
u should install mrouter also.. it works 4 my n70 converted to ME.
now can even watch tv.
anyone got the link to this sw?

or mr.guess..please pm to me...thanks in advance..
jediknight7sam
post Oct 1 2007, 10:54 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Sep 30 2007, 11:59 AM)
Any idea for N70 to act as a webcam when connected to PC?
useless one..tried b4 using my pda and N70 as well...

bad video quality(i mean really bad one)..not stable..
jediknight7sam
post Oct 13 2007, 11:45 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Oct 7 2007, 12:04 AM)
haiz,java soft for se not good geh

sis better ,macam pc
that's what i like about nokia smart phones..haha.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 21 2007, 01:48 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

yo guys..anyone knows what happen to www.dotsis.com?? that website kaput already..and i think it's the best website for sysbiam phones..
jediknight7sam
post Nov 23 2007, 09:51 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 19 2007, 02:10 AM)
i have a problem when i open the lens of the phone to click a snap the camera comes back to standby.. is it a softwear issue.. do i need to update the softwear
just format ur phone..that should fix the problem...if problem still persists...then update firmware...
jediknight7sam
post Nov 23 2007, 09:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Nov 23 2007, 11:51 AM)
do you ever heard of ipmart-forum.com
nope..mind to elaborate and share it with us?
jediknight7sam
post Nov 25 2007, 09:57 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 24 2007, 10:49 PM)
Whoa, what phone u change?

Then N70 thread very quiet already  sweat.gif
LOL...N70 going to become senior citizen eventually....LOL
jediknight7sam
post Nov 26 2007, 03:06 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 25 2007, 09:58 PM)
N70 almost outdated .. But i still love to use it .. biggrin.gif
outdated nvm...but the firmware already stable compare to S60 version 3 which i find my friend's phone still got abit bugs...

and the batery life for S60 V2 phones way better than those with S60 V3....

my guess is maybe the processor in V3 is better and consumes more power...

So, for gadgets, dont buy the latest first...

like my friend go and buy HTC touch just after it came out...that fella got so much complain...LOL
jediknight7sam
post Nov 29 2007, 12:42 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 28 2007, 03:58 PM)
its been a while i havent come to this thread....still alive!

Finally, the hs20/ad41 headset i bought from hairul 'kaput' already after nearly a year's use.  The adapter is spoilt, not the earphones.

Thus, due to my loyalty towards N70, I have made a decision to purchase a new ad41/hs20.  A forumer offered me ori is rm90 and fake is rm50 - is that the price nowadays, or is there anywhere else i can buy cheaper for ori?  Personally, I dont trust the seller as he didnt answer my question when i asked whether the ori package comes in full nokia packaging.
yes i agree...Nokia Pop Port very fast kaput one...that's why i dont like it...it will loosen very fast after some time of use...

i wonder why not they just use the 3.5mm jack for every nokia phone...only certain phone got only...

the USB pop port cable of my N70 kaput after one month...use less... shakehead.gif
jediknight7sam
post Nov 29 2007, 05:51 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 29 2007, 12:45 PM)
cable kaput nvm, the most important is not the port on phonee kaput
i think the pop port on phone wont kaput fast coz it doesnt involve much in moving parts...

i notice the hook on the port will loose very fast....

my hands free already loose but still can use...

the cable one not loose, but canot use liao...

aiyo...so not durable... doh.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 5 2007, 02:44 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 2 2007, 02:57 AM)
Hi all, i  having a problem while pairing the phone with compaq v3000 laptop via blueetooth.
The pairing attempt is aborted with the following message:

"The automatic modem installation failed. Run the setup again."

Anybody having encountered this problem, please suggest the solution.

Thanks in advance.
might be the problem with your bluetooth driver in your lappy.

if ur blue tooth works, install PC suite and everything will guaranty work. =)
jediknight7sam
post Dec 9 2007, 09:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 9 2007, 01:29 PM)
PTPTN to buy phone?  sweat.gif
biasa la..alot of student doing that la..ahaha
jediknight7sam
post Dec 10 2007, 07:56 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 05:01 AM)
every one plz tell me:
how can i the messages in the inbox n70 coping to my computer?what the create or find
folder of messaging in the memory card?
every single information in the messaging will be stored in E/system/mail....E is u store in mmc and C if u store in Phone memory in the settings...

but even though u open that folder, i dont think u can read anything inside...

what u can do is only copy the folder and put it in ur pc for further back ups...

if u wan ur inbox msg i think u can use PC suite to synchronize ur phne and ur pc..

hope this helps...
jediknight7sam
post Dec 12 2007, 08:59 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:11 AM)
ahem means wat?  rclxub.gif
eh hem eh hem la....hahahaha...if u still dont undastand, i would say pirates of the Caribbean...LOL biggrin.gif
jediknight7sam
post Dec 12 2007, 02:24 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 12 2007, 10:13 AM)
Oic.... pirated one.... Thx for explain!  icon_rolleyes.gif
aiya...tai kor...we try so hard to explain for u just because we dont wan to use that word...u go and use it pulak...hahahhahaha....careful later admin come and screw u..LOL
jediknight7sam
post Jan 3 2008, 08:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Dec 31 2007, 11:45 AM)
forgot already lor..huhu..
happen to me b4...but mine is all connection canot use at all...then i troubleshoot and found out that is some files in the recogs folder ka ka ciao ciao...

for ur case, since ur 3G still can use i think is setting problem oni...

my suggest would be...go to setting, access point...then delete all the access point...

after u delete, use setting wizard to set back all the access point by ur Telco...such as Maxis Wap, Maxis mms, Maxis 3G wap bla bla BLA...

oii...who dare say setting wizard useless??

setting wizard very useful la..no fuss at all...set all access point for u for free...and very comprehencive...no need ask maxis to send some sms then u save setting, do this do that, call custoermer service and all....email also can set using setting wizard...

dude..after u do the setting back..check and see can use or not...if still canot..post ur problem here again...let us troubleshoot and see...

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:53 AM)
har ,singapore and malaysia firmware i guess is same ,last time i have 1 ori zitron N70 and 1 ap N70 (singapore singtel set)

product code same wor
maybe ts should juz update to latest
i guess is a locked set...some country like singapore's phone sell with telco and pakage one...so they lock their phones for one sim card oni...

if it is a locked phone...then u have to find some web service to help unlock ur phone..
jediknight7sam
post Feb 9 2008, 05:17 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Feb 9 2008, 04:51 AM)
wahhh...still alive this thread.  Im still using my N70-1 faithfuly until this day.  Thinking of buying a new housing  for it but dunno where can get quality stuff.  I just use it naked bcoz dont like the bloat.
i also wan to find a good housing la..where can find ar?

0.0347sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:58 PM