(Update) The N70 casing still workings like the 1st day....
This post has been edited by littleway: Feb 17 2007, 12:34 AM
Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)
Feb 17 2007, 12:34 AM
1,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB/Cyberjaya |
yo.. i am back.... lol.. just settled down from migration..
(Update) The N70 casing still workings like the 1st day.... This post has been edited by littleway: Feb 17 2007, 12:34 AM |
Feb 17 2007, 12:38 AM
2,838 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
finally u come back,our phone suck ,u wan know pure me n70 picture mah
Feb 17 2007, 01:02 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 17 2007, 12:38 AM) finally u come back,our phone suck ,u wan know pure me n70 picture mah Zac1, what is the turbo upload thing??? Give more info lar.....I click there, seems to be like some spyware website... |
Feb 17 2007, 01:43 AM
Feb 18 2007, 09:52 AM
2,838 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
Feb 18 2007, 09:45 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Mandalorian |
Hey peepz..Happy CNY...
Well just wanna noe 1 thing???Can we use flash for video recording?????Cant seem to find the option in the Video Mode... |
Feb 19 2007, 01:10 AM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
Hi guys...is there any way for us to c which application is consuming our memory? Coz i seem to have a prob wif my n70...it keeps on saying 'Not enough memory to perform operation. Delete some data first' when i wanna type sms lately.
A quick scan on the memory showed dis: 19mb mem in use 96kb free memory 5kb calendar 71kb contacts 465kb messages 0b images 0b sound files 0b video clips 235b documents 387kb applications I oni haf 96kb free memory left...but where did the rest of the memory went to?! I dun haf much stored stuff in my phone oso...stored all pics, vids n songs in my 1gb rs-dv mmc card. Anyone can help? Thx! |
Feb 19 2007, 01:51 AM
try not to install application in your phone memory. Check some application which save files into phone memory by default like recorder, or dictaphone... Those application normally would default the recordings into phone memory if didn't specify it to store into your memory card.
Feb 19 2007, 02:11 AM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hey guys
after you guys updated your firmware, which city do you select? i've selected KL, malaysia and even tried singapore but still no chinese at all it gives me malay, english, indon & philipino OMG and the font for below toolbar is damn big how to adjust? i can't find any options for that --- EDIT: i've just found the solution download the nokia software updater from www.nokia-asia.com instead of other web sites This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Feb 19 2007, 03:10 AM |
Feb 19 2007, 02:26 AM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 19 2007, 01:51 AM) try not to install application in your phone memory. Check some application which save files into phone memory by default like recorder, or dictaphone... Those application normally would default the recordings into phone memory if didn't specify it to store into your memory card. haf jus ran a check using the application manager in the phone...the oni applications installed in my phone memory are:opera mini (95kb) 2 games (163kb) symantec antivirus (842kb) liveupdate for antivirus (208kb) sms sync (22kb) pc suite support (75kb) setting wizard (299kb) quickoffice (2725kb) nokia push to talk (851kb) adobe reader (2607kb) mms sync (19kb) the rest of the applications n all my camera, vid n recorder settings are saved to my memory card. jus wondering where can i retrieve back the 'missing' memory?! as of now, i still cant sms coz it still says 'not enough memory to perform operation'! abt 10mb of memory in my phone now remains unaccounted for! This post has been edited by babana: Feb 19 2007, 02:27 AM |
Feb 19 2007, 03:27 PM
2,275 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 192.168.200.45 |
Yo guys, just wanna join the club.Got my N70 bout 5 months+
Ori i-mobile set.Just updated the firmware yesterday its V5.0638.3.0.1 These are the pics: http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image030.jpg This is the backplate design i did,its a transparent designed sticker best suited for white or silver based. http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image243.jpg Planning on upgrading my phone to almost 95% music edition.Searching for an ori ME case... This post has been edited by Bigblock: Feb 19 2007, 03:31 PM |
Feb 19 2007, 08:45 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hello..New here....planing N70 soon.....btw..music edition and normal edition having the same price?
Black colour(music edition) N70 user.....izzit hard to take good care of it..? suc has fingerprints and scratches....I'm planning to get a black one though... Thanks. This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 19 2007, 09:08 PM |
Feb 19 2007, 09:08 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
@criptonox89
No, the music edition is slightly more expensive compared to the normal edition as it comes with a 1G mem card and better earbuds. I dont think the housing is hard to take care of, it's the same as the normal silver housing just only color difference. |
Feb 19 2007, 10:53 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I see...what's the diffrences between music edition and normal edition..?
Thanks. |
Feb 20 2007, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(babana @ Feb 19 2007, 02:26 AM) haf jus ran a check using the application manager in the phone...the oni applications installed in my phone memory are: Do you have FExplorer or SeleQ to browse the files in your phone? If you got it, you can try to briefly navigate through your phone memory and see what things had been eat up the memory. If you do some amount of browsing, do clear you cache, and see... If really still no idea what eating up the memory, I suggest you format your phone. (All your data in your phone memory would lost). Thats the last move.... opera mini (95kb) 2 games (163kb) symantec antivirus (842kb) liveupdate for antivirus (208kb) sms sync (22kb) pc suite support (75kb) setting wizard (299kb) quickoffice (2725kb) nokia push to talk (851kb) adobe reader (2607kb) mms sync (19kb) the rest of the applications n all my camera, vid n recorder settings are saved to my memory card. jus wondering where can i retrieve back the 'missing' memory?! as of now, i still cant sms coz it still says 'not enough memory to perform operation'! abt 10mb of memory in my phone now remains unaccounted for! Added on February 20, 2007, 2:35 am QUOTE(Bigblock @ Feb 19 2007, 03:27 PM) Yo guys, just wanna join the club.Got my N70 bout 5 months+ Welcome to the club.. Ori i-mobile set.Just updated the firmware yesterday its V5.0638.3.0.1 These are the pics: http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image030.jpg This is the backplate design i did,its a transparent designed sticker best suited for white or silver based. http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r186/ra...oy/Image243.jpg Planning on upgrading my phone to almost 95% music edition.Searching for an ori ME case... This post has been edited by littleway: Feb 20 2007, 02:35 AM |
Feb 20 2007, 04:08 AM
Thanks bro, well nyone know what's the price for a goog AA grade ME housing? or the actual price for an ori ME housing...
This post has been edited by Bigblock: Feb 20 2007, 04:10 AM |
Feb 20 2007, 01:14 PM
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
@bigblock
A good AA black housing might cost around RM20-30 depending on sellers, if im not mistaken, original housing are retailing at RM200++. @criptonox Surf back to the last few pages where we have ady discussed what's the diff btw normal N70 and ME version...It's all written there, but no major differences, just some minor firmware changes. |
Feb 20 2007, 01:30 PM
452 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I understand that I bought N70 AP set and updated my firmware to v5.0638.3.0.1
I have TIM behind my Camera Cover Slot, and I can read Chinese after all this while but I was unable to read Chinese after updating the firmware with Nokia Software Updater. Any reason why, I know choosing the country doesn't make any difference because that's for the Clock Settings. Please do help me in this. Thank you very much. |
Feb 20 2007, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Feb 20 2007, 01:14 PM) @bigblock Wow tht's xpensive, might as well go back to a AA grade housing then do design on it.Worth it... A good AA black housing might cost around RM20-30 depending on sellers, if im not mistaken, original housing are retailing at RM200++. @criptonox Surf back to the last few pages where we have ady discussed what's the diff btw normal N70 and ME version...It's all written there, but no major differences, just some minor firmware changes. |
Feb 20 2007, 04:10 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Feb 20 2007, 01:30 PM) I understand that I bought N70 AP set and updated my firmware to v5.0638.3.0.1 If your phone has the TIM logo, it means your phone was brought from German (if im not mistaken), unlocked & then sold here as new. That's why when you update, it goes back to the generic firmware. I have TIM behind my Camera Cover Slot, and I can read Chinese after all this while but I was unable to read Chinese after updating the firmware with Nokia Software Updater. Any reason why, I know choosing the country doesn't make any difference because that's for the Clock Settings. Please do help me in this. Thank you very much. |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:22 PM |