Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

Criptonox89
post Feb 19 2007, 08:45 PM

2,792 posts

Hello..New here....planing N70 soon.....btw..music edition and normal edition having the same price?

Black colour(music edition) N70 user.....izzit hard to take good care of it..? suc has fingerprints and scratches....I'm planning to get a black one though...

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 19 2007, 09:08 PM
Criptonox89
post Feb 19 2007, 10:53 PM

2,792 posts

I see...what's the diffrences between music edition and normal edition..?

Criptonox89
post Feb 21 2007, 02:48 PM

2,792 posts

Yeah..finally i had got myself a Nokia N70...from Samart I-mobile...at first i still thought that i was cheated...bcoz normally Nokia distributor would be Avaxx and Zitron....

Some question from me....If my phone is original....is that necessary to update current firmware?...because i found tha current firmware version is same with the pending update version....

Didn't encounter any problem so far.....btw....here's some pics of my N70...

Current firmware version is 5.0638.3.0.1

Criptonox89
post Feb 21 2007, 03:12 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Feb 21 2007, 03:07 PM)
recalling those day back with my shinny scratchless silver n70... sob...

now... calar here and there... sigh...
haha...now my phone is lying on few pieces of tissue paper....lol...wanna get a nice pouch for it...
Criptonox89
post Feb 21 2007, 03:33 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Feb 21 2007, 03:16 PM)
dun get pouch...

get a hard crystal casing... definately worth it .....
I think it looks very ugly with it....laugh.gif Sry...

Btw...Which part of the phone have to be took extra good care?
Criptonox89
post Feb 21 2007, 08:04 PM

2,792 posts

Currently my phone can't read Chinese word on the playlist there....how to solve this problem..? It's operated in English...Chinses Input and receiving doesn't have any problem.....just the playlist read those chinese word as ^&$^$%^$&^(*......
Criptonox89
post Feb 22 2007, 09:52 PM

2,792 posts

haha...i never know TT player could convert songs..i'll try it later....Thanks...
Criptonox89
post Feb 22 2007, 10:44 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey @ Feb 22 2007, 10:13 PM)
have u all try the file upload by TS to improve the speed,i try edi ler,is work ler ,my n70 run faster after install this file
Yeah...i tried it....It's faster obviously....but the phone startup is still the same...

btw...wht's the size of your rs-mmc? My pakage bundled with 1Gb....i found it's not too enough too....issit? sweat.gif
Criptonox89
post Feb 23 2007, 01:43 PM

2,792 posts

I try to convert videos into Mp4 format by Videora Ipod Converter....butthe phone having problem while playing the video.....Videora Ipod Converter is not suitable for Nokia phones..?

0.0341sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:43 AM