Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)
babana
Feb 19 2007, 01:10 AM
Hi guys...is there any way for us to c which application is consuming our memory? Coz i seem to have a prob wif my n70...it keeps on saying 'Not enough memory to perform operation. Delete some data first' when i wanna type sms lately. A quick scan on the memory showed dis: 19mb mem in use 96kb free memory 5kb calendar 71kb contacts 465kb messages 0b images 0b sound files 0b video clips 235b documents 387kb applications I oni haf 96kb free memory left...but where did the rest of the memory went to?! I dun haf much stored stuff in my phone oso...stored all pics, vids n songs in my 1gb rs-dv mmc card. Anyone can help? Thx!
babana
Feb 19 2007, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 19 2007, 01:51 AM) try not to install application in your phone memory. Check some application which save files into phone memory by default like recorder, or dictaphone... Those application normally would default the recordings into phone memory if didn't specify it to store into your memory card. haf jus ran a check using the application manager in the phone...the oni applications installed in my phone memory are: opera mini (95kb) 2 games (163kb) symantec antivirus (842kb) liveupdate for antivirus (208kb) sms sync (22kb) pc suite support (75kb) setting wizard (299kb) quickoffice (2725kb) nokia push to talk (851kb) adobe reader (2607kb) mms sync (19kb) the rest of the applications n all my camera, vid n recorder settings are saved to my memory card. jus wondering where can i retrieve back the 'missing' memory?! as of now, i still cant sms coz it still says 'not enough memory to perform operation'! abt 10mb of memory in my phone now remains unaccounted for! This post has been edited by babana: Feb 19 2007, 02:27 AM