Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)
jbb_lkh
Feb 20 2007, 01:30 PM
I understand that I bought N70 AP set and updated my firmware to v5.0638.3.0.1
I have TIM behind my Camera Cover Slot, and I can read Chinese after all this while but I was unable to read Chinese after updating the firmware with Nokia Software Updater.
Any reason why, I know choosing the country doesn't make any difference because that's for the Clock Settings. Please do help me in this. Thank you very much.
jbb_lkh
Feb 20 2007, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Feb 20 2007, 04:10 PM) If your phone has the TIM logo, it means your phone was brought from German (if im not mistaken), unlocked & then sold here as new. That's why when you update, it goes back to the generic firmware. Thanks for the info, is there a way that I can get it back to the Malaysian "unlocked' type of Firmware? I would really appreciate it...
jbb_lkh
Feb 21 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 20 2007, 07:41 PM) Just choose the product number which doesn't belongs to any generic firmware. Normally, it update based on your phone's product number.. Thats why it revert back to the generic firmware. Hi there littleway, is there a way of choosing another Product Number while updating the Firmware? I wasn't sure there was an option for me to choose Product Serials or codes... Need a little help here... And yeah, I'm unable to surf the net like the previous times. I'm not having Malaysian's Telcos Option, I'm having the EU options... please please please do help me up in this... I'm kinda suffering here...lolz
jbb_lkh
Feb 22 2007, 12:56 PM
littleway!!!! thank you so much for your help. I've done my part and everything is back to AOK... I just don't know how to thank you for your generosity. I've saved your Blog page and will update once in a while for further advancement.
You're the best BRO...
jbb_lkh
Feb 22 2007, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(littleway @ Feb 22 2007, 06:32 PM)  No la.. Just some little knowledge sharing ma... You are welcome...  As i mentioned earlier... knowledge sharing ma..  Hehehe... You're good lar... Got any great sitez for N70 one ah? I mean aside from Lowyat.net itself. This is fun man..
jbb_lkh
Feb 24 2007, 01:56 AM
Would Appreciate some good sites for PowerSaver.... woot!!
This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Feb 24 2007, 02:34 AM
jbb_lkh
Mar 6 2007, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(sitan80 @ Mar 2 2007, 11:35 PM) Go to www.dotsis.com  Best and only site you will need for your symbian!!!  wahh...TQTQTQ so much to mr. sitan
jbb_lkh
Mar 16 2007, 11:27 AM
after upgrading the firmware... why everytime I charge my phone, it seems to me the charging never ends? Does it mean my battery "kong" liao?
jbb_lkh
Mar 18 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Mar 16 2007, 01:03 PM) you use the charger bundled with your n70 or other 2-pin charger? the bundled charger "kong" liao... so I bought the originial from Nokia. At that time desparate, no choice. But the original is a 3-pin charger. Anything causes the charging?
jbb_lkh
Jul 2 2007, 12:02 AM
what software you guys are using for Song Player aside from the one that's given in N70? Would like to have some recommendations. Thank you very much
jbb_lkh
Jul 2 2007, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(wkyoong @ Jul 2 2007, 12:09 AM) Power MP3 is the best IMHO. Ask around and ppl would tell u the same thing. LCG jukebox also works fine. thanks wkyoong! Power Mp3 is really cool.