427 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

TSmoosset
post Apr 4 2020, 11:59 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Apr 4 2020, 10:47 PM)
Hi, need some help regarding Instarem transfer to IBKR, as IBKR recently closed their support channel for non user.

I already had my account verified, and now trying to transfer the fund in. My plan now is transfer GBP from Instarem to IBKR. However IBKR required me to fill up a deposit form
what is that? screenshot?
TSmoosset
post Apr 5 2020, 12:00 AM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 4 2020, 10:50 PM)
I applied via Tradestation Global website, and currently my trading account application is currently under processing by Interactive Brokers.
Recently, Oscar Vogt, a TradeStation Global Support Rep <globalsupport@tradestation-international.com>, sent an e-mail to me, requesting for my ID.
From my understanding, I believe that I should give my supporting documents to only Interactive Brokers, in Interactive Brokers website.
My question: Do I also need to give my supporting documents, to Tradestation Global? 

Thank you for your information. smile.gif
I think ... YES!
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2020, 12:04 AM

24,352 posts

I applied via Tradestation Global website, and currently my trading account application is currently under processing by Interactive Brokers.
Recently, Oscar Vogt, a TradeStation Global Support Rep <globalsupport@tradestation-international.com>, sent an e-mail to me, requesting for my ID.
From my understanding, I believe that I should give my supporting documents to only Interactive Brokers, in Interactive Brokers website.
My question: Do I also need to give my supporting documents, to Tradestation Global? 

Last time I upload all documents when I signed up. I after getting username and password I straight login to iBKR and upload everything there.
Yggdrasil
post Apr 5 2020, 12:12 AM

2,210 posts

The email you gave is TradeStation or TradeStation Global?
I'm trying to help a family member open an IBKR account using TradeStation Global but for some reason they still delayed although she already transferred the funds over.
I've tried sending TSG an email but they haven't replied so just wondering if that's TSG's email.
Ramjade
post Apr 5 2020, 12:23 AM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Apr 5 2020, 12:12 AM)
I'm trying to help a family member open an IBKR account using TradeStation Global but for some reason they still delayed although she already transferred the funds over.
I've tried sending TSG an email but they haven't replied so just wondering if that's TSG's email.
The email is correct. TSG reply very fast. Usually in a few hours on a working day. If weekend then need to wait until Monday.
kart
post Apr 5 2020, 08:06 AM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2020, 12:04 AM)
Last time I upload all documents when I signed up. I after getting username and password I straight login to iBKR and upload everything there.
Ok, you first uploaded the supporting documents to Tradestation Global, but you uploaded the same supporting documents to Interactive Brokers, right?

I thought that once Interactive Brokers approves the account application, Tradestation Global will rely on the account verification process done by Interactive Brokers and will not request supporting documents again from us. Then again, I could be wrong.

As requested by Interactive Brokers in Interactive Brokers website, I performed initial deposit to my trading account. I am now waiting for the upload button to appear in Interactive Brokers website, so that I can upload the supporting documents in Interactive Brokers website.

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 5 2020, 12:00 AM)
I think ... YES!
Ok, you suggest double uploading. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Apr 5 2020, 12:12 AM)
As explained by Ramjade, it belongs to TradeStation Global.

I am in the same situation. Well, I performed initial deposit to my trading account. Right now, I am waiting for the upload button to appear in Interactive Brokers website, so that I can upload the supporting documents in Interactive Brokers website.

This post has been edited by kart: Apr 5 2020, 08:09 AM
turtle_onrage
post Apr 5 2020, 01:01 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 4 2020, 11:59 PM)
what is that? screenshot?
Here is the form. I am applying through TradeStation Global.

TSmoosset
post Apr 5 2020, 03:54 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 5 2020, 08:06 AM)
Ok, you suggest double uploading. Thanks for sharing your opinion.
I've checked my mailbox. They sent me an email to request for supporting docs.

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Apr 5 2020, 01:01 PM)
Here is the form. I am applying through TradeStation Global.

Just write InstaRem, Transferwise or whatever that you're using.

You don't have the account number.

Nickname: whatever you like.
turtle_onrage
post Apr 5 2020, 04:01 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 5 2020, 03:54 PM)
Just write InstaRem, Transferwise or whatever that you're using.

You don't have the account number.

Nickname: whatever you like.
Got it. Thanks for your reply. Thought have to write in the bank Instarem will used to make the transcation.
TSmoosset
post Apr 5 2020, 04:04 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Apr 5 2020, 04:01 PM)
Got it. Thanks for your reply. Thought have to write in the bank Instarem will used to make the transcation.
you will never know what banks they use, even if you asked the customer service. I tried!
turtle_onrage
post Apr 5 2020, 04:19 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 5 2020, 04:04 PM)
you will never know what banks they use, even if you asked the customer service. I tried!
Hahaha, yaa, they just ask me to initiate the transfer.
David900924
post Apr 6 2020, 11:28 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

anyone did oversea TT before? can share what to write on it.
TSmoosset
post Apr 6 2020, 02:23 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 6 2020, 11:28 AM)

anyone did oversea TT before? can share what to write on it.
I've never tried TT but as with all transfers,
1) the ones you know - fill them out: bank details etc.
2) the ones you don't know - just make up a story, like Pendidikan Moral in Form 5.

No email address? Give your own or make one up.
No IC? Give your own or make one up.
No phone number? Give your own or make one up.

#this applies to InstaRem, Transferwise and all bank transfers.

None of these is important, other than the actual bank details given by IBKR.
David900924
post Apr 6 2020, 03:39 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 6 2020, 02:23 PM)
I've never tried TT but as with all transfers,
1) the ones you know - fill them out: bank details etc.
2) the ones you don't know - just make up a story, like Pendidikan Moral in Form 5.

No email address? Give your own or make one up.
No IC? Give your own or make one up.
No phone number? Give your own or make one up.

#this applies to InstaRem, Transferwise and all bank transfers.

None of these is important, other than the actual bank details given by IBKR.
i make it up, my IB received my USD from Maybank, in less than 30 mins!! super fast. Maybank is the best.

This post has been edited by David900924: Apr 6 2020, 04:10 PM
Esot3ric P
post Apr 7 2020, 10:50 AM

Probation

Hi experienced sifus,

A lot of information in this whole thread. Thanks. Newbie here just want to ask for confirmation if I am using the right link to open a whitelabel IBKR account:

https://www.tradestation-international.com/...pen-an-account/

Just use this link and the created account will automatically be whitelabelled?

madman.com
post Apr 7 2020, 12:31 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 6 2020, 03:39 PM)
i make it up, my IB received my USD from Maybank, in less than 30 mins!! super fast. Maybank is the best.
Small amount or large amount?
jflee
post Apr 7 2020, 03:49 PM

18 posts

hi, does it matter to use idealpro or fxconv for currency conversion?

i am using the client portal to trade and it is default to idealpro. Can i jz use idealpro to convert currency and purchase the shares?
David900924
post Apr 7 2020, 04:22 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(madman.com @ Apr 7 2020, 12:31 PM)
Small amount or large amount?
At first I try 250usd, then 1500 then 1000. So it is small amount. All very fast. The 3rd 1000 took 1hr30m, the other 2 in between 20-30mins.

This post has been edited by David900924: Apr 7 2020, 04:23 PM
TSmoosset
post Apr 7 2020, 05:46 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(Esot3ric @ Apr 7 2020, 10:50 AM)
Hi experienced sifus,

A lot of information in this whole thread. Thanks. Newbie here just want to ask for confirmation if I am using the right link to open a whitelabel IBKR account:

https://www.tradestation-international.com/...pen-an-account/

Just use this link and the created account will automatically be whitelabelled?

Yes.

QUOTE(jflee @ Apr 7 2020, 03:49 PM)
hi, does it matter to use idealpro or fxconv for currency conversion?

i am using the client portal to trade and it is default to idealpro. Can i jz use idealpro to convert currency and purchase the shares?
for me, no difference.

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 7 2020, 04:22 PM)
At first I try 250usd, then 1500 then 1000. So it is small amount. All very fast. The 3rd 1000 took 1hr30m, the other 2 in between 20-30mins.
wah....... USD25 extra per transfer. laugh.gif
madman.com
post Apr 7 2020, 06:25 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 7 2020, 04:22 PM)
Yeah, i think fast is because its small amount.

427 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:28 PM