427 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

HolyAssasin4444
post Aug 20 2020, 09:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 20 2020, 09:17 AM)
How come so weird one? You transfer EUR correct? So I suppose IBKR UK rejected? Mine went through though. 2 Instarem transactions and 1 TransferWise.
Be aware that HolyAssassin's transaction was rejected earlier.
Email and phone is not important. Can put their email but your phone number.
Yup EUR to Citi Germany. Although this is my first deposit via Instarem and no prior transactions so maybe it's one of the cause? I did hurry them to complete the review not sure if that's the cause cry.gif
night1218
post Aug 20 2020, 09:32 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 20 2020, 09:20 AM)
Yup EUR to Citi Germany. Although this is my first deposit via Instarem and no prior transactions so maybe it's one of the cause? I did hurry them to complete the review not sure if that's the cause  cry.gif
What did you put under the email address?
HolyAssasin4444
post Aug 20 2020, 09:36 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Aug 20 2020, 09:32 AM)
What did you put under the email address?
Contact number and email is your personal one. You only need to make sure the recipient name is correct (Interactive Brokers LLC), Swift Code and IBAN. Others put your own
Yggdrasil
post Aug 20 2020, 10:07 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(HolyAssasin4444 @ Aug 20 2020, 09:20 AM)
Yup EUR to Citi Germany. Although this is my first deposit via Instarem and no prior transactions so maybe it's one of the cause? I did hurry them to complete the review not sure if that's the cause  cry.gif
I honestly have no idea
HolyAssasin4444
post Aug 20 2020, 10:09 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 20 2020, 10:07 AM)
I honestly have no idea
Yea no worries, just wanna put a warning here that Instarem direct is not a guaranteed way to transfer as they officially don't support it. Try Transferwise or safest way via a Middleman bank to IBKR
United Rulez
post Aug 20 2020, 10:33 AM

668 posts

Anyone knows what the "Your funds should be available for trading on _ _ _ _-_ _-_ _" numbers represent?

dwRK
post Aug 20 2020, 10:41 AM

the consummate chartist
6,235 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Aug 20 2020, 10:33 AM)
Anyone knows what the "Your funds should be available for trading on _ _ _ _-_ _-_ _" numbers represent?

frozen for review
dwRK
post Aug 20 2020, 11:03 AM

the consummate chartist
6,235 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Aug 19 2020, 09:39 PM)
Just to confirm with sifus on steps to handle the voluntary action for the upcoming OCBC scrip dividend subscription.

1. Login to IBKR online and click the menu button and

2. Then click support.

3. Click "corporate action manager".

4. Then follow the instruction for voluntary CA tool here: https://ibkr.info/node/1070

Is that all to it? Did I miss out anything?

Also, if I would like to top-up my odd lots to become round lots, I can only buy directly from market right? I don't see any option to top-up odd lots in the voluntary CA instruction page link above.

Thanks for the help.
top-up = buy...so just diy lor

to get ibkr to buy for you = broker-assisted trade, fees from $100 up... in this case they don't have trade desk for sg so no go I think even if you have money to burn...lol
Rav333 P
post Aug 20 2020, 11:44 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 19 2020, 05:05 PM)
I don't think you can. Not sure if anyone was successful.
So the only way to obtain USD is to send another currency and convert into USD in the app itself (paying a small fee).
No need to go there la. Go to CIMB SG website. Look how to open Fastsavers account (SGD). Got Malaysian option there.

Go ask that thread, stop asking here. Also, go read the thread before posting. Imagine if everyday got people asking the same question that has been answered years ago.
OK, thanks for advise.
SUSTOS
post Aug 20 2020, 12:02 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 19 2020, 10:27 PM)
Yeah I think you need to buy directly from market. Most dividend reinvestment plans don't give you the option to 'top up'.
Btw, if you have little units, it might be worthwhile not to opt for reinvestment and take cash dividend to buy from the open market instead.
QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 20 2020, 11:03 AM)
top-up = buy...so just diy lor

to get ibkr to buy for you = broker-assisted trade, fees from $100 up... in this case they don't have trade desk for sg so no go I think even if you have money to burn...lol
Thanks everyone.
United Rulez
post Aug 20 2020, 03:29 PM

668 posts

Man they are really in depth

Email received today

IB has reviewed the application and require the following:

Please ask the client to advise the nature of her employer’s business such as products and services offered as the entry on the application is not sufficiently clear

Feel free to contact us, if there is any question or if you need any assistance.

Kind regards,
TSmoosset
post Aug 20 2020, 03:36 PM

1,917 posts

IBKR recently also gives me a lot of problem.....

asking for SOW documents and more ID verification. Sigh...!!
United Rulez
post Aug 20 2020, 03:51 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Aug 20 2020, 03:36 PM)
IBKR recently also gives me a lot of problem.....

asking for SOW documents and more ID verification. Sigh...!!
Wtf they vetting out terrorist is it? Lol

Next they gonna reject applicants from Malaysia, reason being our top glove producer are hiring foreign workers as slaves which is against the Human Rights Act.
dwRK
post Aug 20 2020, 04:35 PM

the consummate chartist
6,235 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Aug 20 2020, 03:29 PM)
Man they are really in depth

Email received today
their normal sop is no 3rd party $ xfers... but no, you all insist keep using transferwise, instarem, bigpay, etc...

lucky don't get banned and reported to FBI... lol
pinkangel
post Aug 20 2020, 04:52 PM

52 posts

Hi seniors, i have gone through many pages to understand how to open the US trading account and the best platform. i have few questions that i dont understand. hope to get some clarification smile.gif

option 1:
CIMB MY (MYR) -> CIMB SG SGD) -> IBKR ( SGD >USD conversion in the platform)

Option 2:
Instarem ( MYR>SGD) -> IBKR ( SGD >USD conversion in the platform)

Withdrawal
IBKR ( USD > SGD) -> transferwire (SGD > MYR) -> Msia bank
Q: can we transfer IBKR ( USD > SGD) to CIMB SG to CIMB MY?

IBKR charges monthly fee of $10.
Q: What is whitelabel? what is the use of tradestation Global if TSG & IBKR sharing the same system?

tadashi987
post Aug 20 2020, 05:59 PM

2,106 posts

u mean withdraw IBKR funds? yes u need to sold ur said US equity to USD, then convert in IBKR to SGD, then withdraw to SGD in CIMB SG, then transfer back to MYR in CIMB MY, CIMB SG to CIMB MY rate is decent so far, but not CIMB MY-> CIMB SG

Q: What is whitelabel? what is the use of tradestation Global if TSG & IBKR sharing the same system?
google introducing broker, introducing broker to IBKR, it involve the business model of whitelabel of one business entity.
it is like asking what is the use of hotel if got agoda, airbnb.

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Aug 20 2020, 06:00 PM
Yggdrasil
post Aug 20 2020, 06:00 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(pinkangel @ Aug 20 2020, 04:52 PM)
Can. I did it personally myself.

QUOTE(pinkangel @ Aug 20 2020, 04:52 PM)
Whitelabels (e.g. TSG) is like an agent that seeks out customers for IBKR.
They might offer different fees targeted at smaller investors.

They profit by:

1) Enjoying rebates/discounts from IBKR
E.g. you only execute 1 trade per month. If your account is under IBKR, it's the usual flat fee per trade.
But if you register under TSG, your account and other people's account may be aggregated and so TSG pay less while charging you the usual rate.
However, they pass on this benefit to you like waiving the monthly $10.

2) Charging you a premium
E.g. when use margin on TSG, TSG charges you IBKR's rate +2.5%
So, TSG profits from the 2.5% premium should you need to use margin.
pinkangel
post Aug 20 2020, 09:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Aug 20 2020, 05:59 PM)
u mean withdraw IBKR funds? yes u need to sold ur said US equity to USD, then convert in IBKR to SGD, then withdraw to SGD in CIMB SG, then transfer back to MYR in CIMB MY, CIMB SG to CIMB MY rate is decent so far, but not CIMB MY-> CIMB SG

google introducing broker, introducing broker to IBKR, it involve the business model of whitelabel of one business entity.
it is like asking what is the use of hotel if got agoda, airbnb.

Thanks! Clear

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 20 2020, 06:00 PM)
Can. I did it personally myself.
Whitelabels (e.g. TSG) is like an agent that seeks out customers for IBKR.
They might offer different fees targeted at smaller investors.

They profit by:

1) Enjoying rebates/discounts from IBKR
E.g. you only execute 1 trade per month. If your account is under IBKR, it's the usual flat fee per trade.
But if you register under TSG, your account and other people's account may be aggregated and so TSG pay less while charging you the usual rate.
However, they pass on this benefit to you like waiving the monthly $10.

2) Charging you a premium
E.g. when use margin on TSG, TSG charges you IBKR's rate +2.5%
So, TSG profits from the 2.5% premium should you need to use margin.
There is one option to choose do we want to trade.. cash , margin and two more which i cant rmb.. and i picked ‘cash’. Does it mean i need to pay off n+1 day? Or i need to have full amount deposited before i trade for stock?

Yggdrasil
post Aug 20 2020, 09:28 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(pinkangel @ Aug 20 2020, 09:19 PM)
There is one option to choose do we want to trade.. cash , margin and two more which i cant rmb.. and i picked ‘cash’. Does it mean i need to pay off n+1 day? Or i need to have full amount deposited before i trade for stock?
Need full amount before you can buy.
It's T+2 for most exchanges.

This post has been edited by Yggdrasil: Aug 20 2020, 09:28 PM
pinkangel
post Aug 20 2020, 09:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 20 2020, 09:28 PM)
Need full amount before you can buy.
It's T+2 for most exchanges.
So its like msia trading. Need to settle the payment after successfully traded?

427 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:47 AM