89 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

plurbuddyskuppy
post Aug 6 2020, 02:40 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Aug 5 2020, 08:25 AM)
Haha I don’t think KKM handles Touchngo or Apple Pay. I think there is a petition to request Apple to introduce Apple Pay to Malaysia so until that happens, Touchngo on Apple Pay might need to wait
i think tng and apple pay can be done since tng e-wallet is accepted for apple store now.
but not sure how long it will take for them to implement.
tifosi
post Aug 6 2020, 02:56 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jul 29 2020, 12:41 AM)
Out of curiosity, I actually wrote to KKM to ask. The Corporate Communications department replied that the relevant department will reply back soon
Which e-mail address did you send that to? I'll drop them an email as well on this matter and hopefully they will look into it as more people are requesting.
Ziet Inv
post Aug 6 2020, 03:27 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 6 2020, 02:56 PM)
Which e-mail address did you send that to? I'll drop them an email as well on this matter and hopefully they will look into it as more people are requesting.
+1.

Count me in, I would like to chip in 1 email too
ryan18
post Aug 6 2020, 10:25 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 6 2020, 03:27 PM)
+1.

Count me in, I would like to chip in 1 email too
There is no specific email actually
I just put a feedback on this link https://moh.spab.gov.my/eApps/system/index.do then the corporate communications replied that the relevant unit will reply back
ju69an
post Aug 7 2020, 07:49 PM

305 posts

Good idea. I think I’ll do this too.

SUStru.shyne
post Aug 8 2020, 06:29 PM

175 posts

Just got series 5
Do we need case/screen protector?
Any recommendation
squall_kay
post Aug 9 2020, 01:52 PM

5,726 posts

Folks, would like to get advice as dont have experience dealing with Switch service support.
Currently my S5’s screen have quite a number of hairline scratches hence plan to make use the Switch protection plan to claim for new screen.

So is it only until it crack then only can claim or we can just walk-in to service center and submit claim for iit (similar as car’s windscreen and Samsung screen protection plan)?

Anyone can advice. Thanks. smile.gif
squall_kay
post Aug 9 2020, 01:58 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Aug 8 2020, 06:29 PM)
Just got series 5
Any recommendation
Depends but for me seems needed. I dont use screen protetcor, hence my screen have hairline scratces here and there. So i guess better to have.
The case need as to protect the curve screen area as it seems fragile.
Last time when im using OG Huawei Watch, Gear S2, and S3 Frontier, dont need any of these case/sp. Gear S3 and OG Huawei Watch until hardly have any hairline scractes despite abuse of usage (esepcially S3 frontier).

daisiesdontdoit92
post Aug 11 2020, 05:13 AM

580 posts

Just got series 5
Any recommendation
Recommend you get a screen protector. The watch made for active people and it is a small, maybe fragile computer.

I seen too many pictures online of people's smashed Apple watch screens.

The brand doesn't matter so much. If there are some good reviews and the screen protector makes the edges safe, then it should be a good enough protector.
Ziet Inv
post Aug 12 2020, 03:13 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 9 2020, 01:52 PM)
Folks, would like to get advice as dont have experience dealing with Switch service support.
Currently my S5’s screen have quite a number of hairline scratches hence plan to make use the Switch protection plan to claim for new screen.

So is it only until it crack then only can claim or we can just walk-in to service center and submit claim for iit (similar as car’s windscreen and Samsung screen protection plan)?

Anyone can advice. Thanks.  smile.gif
The last time i've spoken to the guy from Machines (i suppose should be the same as Switch), he say must completely crack or not-usable only can claim for 1-1 exchange with my Machines Protection Plan (i think i paid RM 259 for it when I purchased my Series 5).

Alang alang scratches or bumps cannot exchange.

p/s he say I can intentionally destroy it if i want to make the claim. (Don't try if not needed haha)

Best to just walk in Switch and ask lor

This post has been edited by Ziet Inv: Aug 12 2020, 03:14 PM
squall_kay
post Aug 12 2020, 08:53 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 12 2020, 03:13 PM)
The last time i've spoken to the guy from Machines (i suppose should be the same as Switch), he say must completely crack or not-usable only can claim for 1-1 exchange with my Machines Protection Plan (i think i paid RM 259 for it when I purchased my Series 5).

Alang alang scratches or bumps cannot exchange.

p/s he say I can intentionally destroy it if i want to make the claim. (Don't try if not needed haha)

Best to just walk in Switch and ask lor
Thanks for the feedback man smile.gif
Carlo J
post Aug 14 2020, 04:20 PM

919 posts

Just got series 5
Any recommendation
I use it at work, going out and during my workouts so I use a case and screen protector.

For case, I recommend Rhinoshield Crashguard NX, looks sleek and not bulky.

kencwl
post Aug 16 2020, 06:41 PM

23 posts

Just got series 5
Any recommendation
Shouldn’t u wait for series 6 coming September or October?
Carlo J
post Aug 16 2020, 09:27 PM

919 posts

Hi guys,

I want to check if there's a screen protector for 40mm available that doesn't cover the full screen, excluding the edges?

This is my watch below with a Rhinoshield Crashguard NX case but I want extra protection with a screen protector.

Please let me know where I can find such screen protector, I've already checked most gadget shops but all of them cover the edges.

Anyone using the ROCK hydrogel one can confirm if it covers the edges?
https://shopee.com.my/2PCS-ROCK-Hydrogel-Fu...5352.3607219402
chiahau
post Aug 18 2020, 12:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just wondering, Series 6 should be out soon right?

Coz they usually announce with the new iPhone so it should be around September if I am not mistaken.
XiuKeong
post Aug 18 2020, 01:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 18 2020, 12:36 PM)
Just wondering, Series 6 should be out soon right?

Coz they usually announce with the new iPhone so it should be around September if I am not mistaken.
From what I heard, they will announce AW earlier than iPhone.
XiuKeong
post Aug 18 2020, 01:16 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

Just got series 5
Any recommendation
Used a case on my AW but feel too bulky. End up did clear coating on my AW.
amoxacilin
post Aug 20 2020, 11:53 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Aug 16 2020, 09:27 PM)
Hi guys,

I want to check if there's a screen protector for 40mm available that doesn't cover the full screen, excluding the edges?

This is my watch below with a Rhinoshield Crashguard NX case but I want extra protection with a screen protector.

Please let me know where I can find such screen protector, I've already checked most gadget shops but all of them cover the edges.

Anyone using the ROCK hydrogel one can confirm if it covers the edges?
https://shopee.com.my/2PCS-ROCK-Hydrogel-Fu...5352.3607219402
I’m using it
ROCK hydrogel cover almost the entire screen.

deadman8836
post Aug 21 2020, 09:35 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Aug 20 2020, 11:53 PM)
I’m using it
ROCK hydrogel cover almost the entire screen.
What is your review on this product? Does feel plasticky?
limkj
post Aug 21 2020, 10:37 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Aug 21 2020, 09:35 AM)
What is your review on this product? Does feel plasticky?
It feels plasticky. Don’t like the feeling. Took it off after using it.

Changed to the Baseus tempered glass screen protector. This version you can swim with it and not get water between the tempered glass protector and the watch face like some other tempered glass protectors.

89 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:40 AM