No rugi u go check, just nearby

afad
post Sep 8 2019, 12:04 AM

308 posts

Another SOT post lol...
After 3 weeks this is my SOT...
2 hours on mobile data, the rest on wifi..
Pretty impressive imho... but this is only on weekend when I'm indoor and got wifi

On week days, full time mobile data, most of the time outdoor, brightness around 80% as I work on construction site...
I can get half of this... Around 4hrs SOT
sakuraboo
post Sep 8 2019, 01:47 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Sep 8 2019, 12:04 AM)

Another SOT post lol...
After 3 weeks this is my SOT...
2 hours on mobile data, the rest on wifi..
Pretty impressive imho... but this is only on weekend when I'm indoor and got wifi

On week days, full time mobile data, most of the time outdoor, brightness around 80% as I work on construction site...
I can get half of this... Around 4hrs SOT
In places with good cellular reception, usually developed countries, i notice my battery life almost double.
hightechgadgets8
post Sep 8 2019, 03:23 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

the akg earphones sound greatly improved with latest update, b4 update was meh
hctang
post Sep 8 2019, 07:04 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 7 2019, 09:55 PM)
5g lighter but feels half as light
Yeah I thought its only me.. Why is that so ya
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 07:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Finally got my note10 plus ( used barely a week from a friend)
Had been fully using it past few days
I must say this is undoubtedly the best Android I had ever used till now
Those who complained about Samsung UI and bloatware just worry unnecessary. The phone is simply ultra silky smooth , way above the iPhone XR, XsMax, one plus 6t.
I had yet to find any serious issues with it
However battery life is disappointingly isn't much better Vs Note9. However I still say is acceptable with average at least 8 hours SOT without gaming on mix of LTE and mobile data
Had never tested it's supposedly faster charging??

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2019, 07:47 AM
riddy
post Sep 8 2019, 08:49 AM

132 posts

Seams snapdragon is superior version..why malaysia unit dont get this snapdragon version..i think current note actually have 3 version..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Note 10
Note 10 Plus
Note 10 Super

https://youtu.be/Ni0sCLDoPPs
shaunk86
post Sep 8 2019, 09:21 AM

52 posts

Does anyone know what sensor is this underneath the TOF sensor on a Note 10 + ?

[attachmentid=10312055]
skylinelover
post Sep 8 2019, 09:25 AM

Future Crypto PlayerπŸ˜„πŸ‘ŠDriver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 8 2019, 07:45 AM)
However battery life is disappointingly isn't much better Vs Note9. However I still say is acceptable with average at least 8 hours SOT without gaming on mix of LTE and mobile data
Had never tested it's supposedly faster charging??
Haha guess i be saving my 4199 thenπŸ˜‚πŸ€£
SUSfreeman1
post Sep 8 2019, 09:25 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Sep 7 2019, 06:48 PM)
should i get note 10 or S10+ ? i not need the S pen
Once u have a Pen, u can never go back...
sakuraboo
post Sep 8 2019, 09:59 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Sep 8 2019, 07:04 AM)
Yeah I thought its only me.. Why is that so ya
I think note 10+ more wider longer more spread out, so the weight distribute and feel lighter
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post Sep 8 2019, 10:06 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 7 2019, 04:54 PM)
Technically, you are not allowed to perform any mods on the phone. But you can remove the TG/SP first before sending it in for screen replacement.
And better make sure to really clean up the screen after removing no glue or what so ever left on it before sending.
fuzzy007
post Sep 8 2019, 10:07 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(shaunk86 @ Sep 8 2019, 09:21 AM)
Does anyone know what sensor is this underneath the TOF sensor on a Note 10 + ?

[attachmentid=10312055]
Is a kind of infared sensor to pair with the tof camera
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 10:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(riddy @ Sep 8 2019, 08:49 AM)
Seams snapdragon is superior version..why malaysia unit dont get this snapdragon version..i think current note actually have 3 version..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Note 10
Note 10 Plus
Note 10 Super

https://youtu.be/Ni0sCLDoPPs
Unless you are into serious gaming, I would say NO significant difference between Snap dragon and exynos. How much difference ? No idea as I don't do gaming. Just based on what I had read. I had used before both versions on note5 and note9
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 10:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If you have no need for Spen, go for S10+. Is simple conclusion
Go for note10 if you want the latest and don't mind spending extra money for the Spen
jimmylim85
post Sep 8 2019, 11:07 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

I've played PUBG Mobile with the Note10 Plus no big deal being Exynos chip. Still works the same.
afiqsabri
post Sep 8 2019, 11:09 AM

714 posts

Any idea how's the SOT if the screen is on WQHD
StarPrimo
post Sep 8 2019, 11:30 AM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 5 2019, 07:19 AM)
Right. EMUI is not for everyone, some like it and some can't stand it laugh.gif I personally don't mind it, but Samsung's One UI is by far more polished in my opinion. Just need to put up with a bit of bloat but that's common across EMUI and MIUI too.
Haha, yeah. And the "kick" that is missing are the Qoo10 vouchers laugh.gif
biggrin.gif yup, miss those vouchers.
Will there ever those ever again?
Hope that there will be fantastic offers soon icon_rolleyes.gif
StarPrimo
post Sep 8 2019, 11:37 AM

1,845 posts

If you don’t need S-Pen, then go for S10+.

mysai
post Sep 8 2019, 11:49 AM

220 posts

I have been comparing my 10+ with my Oppo Find X, and I have to say the Oppo is way faster in processing compared to the 10+ even in download speeds.

202 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:18 PM